arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 79 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 79 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1

KAREN T.
Australia
October 25, 2014
Staff are very friendly and helpful
Cleanliness,friendly and spacey
Great

Hao W.
Chile
October 01, 2014
Great hotel for the family
Pool, rooms, facility
I felt like to come back home with larger rooms and bigger pools. Best value for money

Kim L.
Malaysia
September 19, 2014
Maikhao Dream Villa Resort and Spa
Silent, villa and have access to beach just outside the villa
In general the stay is positive. For those who look for silent private pool villa and access to beach. Hotel have restaurant, room services, make the dinning not a issue at all. The restaurant staff is knowledgable, helpful in provide advice on the dinning experience. Overall, all the staff provide a good service. Lim Kim Keong (lim.kimkeong@gmail.com)

CHUN W.
United Kingdom
September 18, 2014
First time to the resort
Transportation, staff performance and environment.

Anna K.
Singapore
September 10, 2014
Overrated Review
Space of room, near to airport and cleanliness.
The Jacuzzi pool water heater broke down during our stay, so there was no hot water which was a dismay. Master bedroom toilet glass panel was broken and not replaced, so there is no privacy when you need to use the tub/shower/toilet. Shower head handle was broken and not fixed, if you are not careful, it can swing downward and injure the user. Coffee and tea beverage was not topped up on our second day. Overrated review in the internet.

Yiu L.
Hong Kong
September 05, 2014
Nice villa in Phuket
Price was nice and staff was nice

muthana A.
Kuwait
August 28, 2014
Its dream
The room , the safte , food

Lam K.
Canada
August 17, 2014
Very spacious beautiful villa with antsssss
Big, good size in villa pool, good size playroom for young toddler
The Welcoming staff was awesome, the Villa was beautiful, the food was great. We arrived at 11:30, we were told that we can check in at 2 so we went to hv lunch at the restaurant, but not until 3:30 that we can check in which I have to go back to front desk at 2:30 and realize they didn't know anything about us and still doing housekeeping. The Villa was the biggest we ever lived in, bigger than our almost4000 sq ft home in Canada, very bright and spacious, yet you will realize you are living with ants, and garbage will never be cleaned up until you request it and they will come give you a spray for you to spray the areas with ants yourself. Staffs at front desk and restaurants, just actually maybe one or two staffs were nice, others seems to have the worst attitude. As if they hate their job, how about pretending to love it in front of your guests? We went to Koh Samui twice yet everyone was super nice and friendly. You would have expected better service since it is not a cheap villa. We request to be taught how to shut down the manmade waterfall outside of master bedroom on day 1, yet noone came until day4. We were out the whole morning and get a call when we came back to ask when should they come for housekeeping... Ants will attack anything you left out for less than 10mins on the table, or they will come out from the side of the electric stove. I remember they scared me when I pull out the garbage bin drawer. The playroom was just a small room with no staff which you have to find things to do yourself from their drawer. With balls but no ball pit. Sharp scissors lying around for toddler to grab. Shower gel was not refill until we ask.not that we need toothbrushes but one room has them yet others don't. You can call them for refill though. Oh air con switched off in the middle of the night, your control can not control it, you can go to the switch by the door to physically switch it out of your bed in the middle of the night. -Not returning.

elisa L.
Canada
August 12, 2014
fantastic relaxing villas
big, modern and well equipped
This was the best villa we stayed in. Quiet, next to the beach and so fully equipped that you never needed to leave. Total privacy and relaxation.

Suet L.
Hong Kong
July 17, 2014
Very relax and private.
Room, pool, direct access to beach
Very nice and relaxing. Great breakfast, sunset at the beach is nice. A bit remote and lack of local flea markets and local restaurant nearby.