Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 488 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 488 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Zhaoling X. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2010
Great villa with exemplary services
Huge rooms, great indoor pool and services provided
you can fall in love with the room so much you refuse to get out to explore the area
i enjoyed the villa a lot with my girlfriend. we loved the pool, the jacuzzi bath, the free internet and dvds. service at the hotel was great, with the staff greeting us right at the entrance and driving us to our room in a buggy! it was definitely a pleasant surprise and we even ordered in breakfast, in order to spend a nice relaxing morning in the room.
Reviewed January 03, 2011

Frances C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2010
Lovely villas but had moquitoes
new villas with private pools and jacuzzi tubs, nice staff
had mosquitoes, few facilities
Would have been excellent if it weren't for the mosquitoes in the room. It might have been because there were small gaps in the window frames and small holes in the window nets. Otherwise a very romantic and well-located hotel. Very close to Kata Beach.
Reviewed January 01, 2011

Mark R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Great location
A quiet oasis from the thick of the action in Kata Beach.
Requires cosmetic upgrade, poolside painted concrete floor is hazardous.
Good hotel but like many properties in Thailand, once they hit the 18 month mark appear to be tiring and in need of some love (paint job, recoat of timber floors in villa, etc). The small pool in each villa is nice although when you get out the poolside painted concrete floor is like a skating rink. A coat of sanded paint wouldn't go astray. I also liked the option of having breakfast made by the cook in our villa kitchen. The hotel's best asset is clearly it's position - it's at the end of a cul-de-sac off the main strip of shops at Kata Beach. The best restaurants in the area are all less than 100 metres away.
Reviewed December 25, 2010

KHALED E. from Egypt
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
the room
not on the beach
great room, great pool with wall funtain and night lighting service is great food is great wellcoming was wonderfull
Reviewed December 16, 2010

mohamed N. from Egypt
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
The breakfast at room & not far from Kata beach
The private pool water was cold other than that everything was great
Staff was very helpful and always smiling. Five minutes wake from Kata beach. The room was amazing specially the bathroom and the jaquezy.
Reviewed December 05, 2010

Phei K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
A stay fit for the king and queen
Quiet yet accessible to beach and eateries
Mosquitoes
We just came back from Malisa Villa Suite (grand pool villa) and was very excited about the stay as this was our first time stay in villa. Indeed the villa lives up to our expectation in terms of its location and facilities. The villa we stayed is huge for 2. We were pleasantly surprise to find an apple mini available for use as we did not bring along any laptop or notebook for this trip. The room is a little dim even after we switched on all lights, we guessed this is to create a romantic atmosphere for the couple. We loved the private pool with the waterfall feature, though it would be good if the pool is bigger. The bathroom has a lovely jacuzzi which provides a good massage after a day of activities at the beach. It would be better if it is bigger for 2 to enjoy the jacuzzi together. Also it would be good if the hotel can provide an insect repellent as there were quite some mosquitoes. I love the in-villa breakfast by the pool and it makes us feel pampered like king and queen. Highly recommended if you want to stay away from the crowd and enjoy some nice couple bonding time.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

Ka L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2010
Privacy Hotel
Private pool and jacuzzi, slient, imac-mini in room
Jacuzzi failure 2times, expensive food, small gye room.
Jacuzzi cant stop 2 times, need call in hotel engineer repair. Very slient. 10 mins to beach, many resturants in front of hotel. Expensive dinning. take golf car from reception to yr room after checkin. Welcome cake in room after checkin
Reviewed November 23, 2010

kelly P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
Luxurious suites
The pool villas are meant for a romantic holiday
N/A
From the time we arrived we were treated very special. We were granted with an upgrade from the receptionist that was extremly accommodating. When seeing the Villa we knoew that we weren't going to be spending much time out of the pool, indoor shower, jacuzzi, outdoor shower and expected to be very pruned up be the end of our stay. The staff also made it feel very special by providing us a welcome cake and a very informative introduction to our pool villa.
Reviewed November 19, 2010

Paul L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2010
Malisa Suites
location, private pool, in villa breakfast
rooms and furniture can be in better conditions
The location on Kata Beach is great. You have local shops in this area, and you are close by to Patong as well.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Lachlan S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
Just ok
Private swimming pool.
We were charged approx for a short phone call to a local mobile number. Not really sure how clean the pool was but it was not cleaned on the second day we stayed there and had to call to get our room serviced after coming back in the afternoon. There is nothing really wrong with the room I think this would be a good place to stay if you have kids as they can utilize the private pool and outdoor kitchen area.
Reviewed October 10, 2010