Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 488 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 488 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Shady H. from Egypt
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Luxury hotel
Pool
Great private villa with private pool, luxury hotel and great staff, very friendly and accommodating. Villa was amazing and it was a great gateaway in our honeymoon. Highly recommended
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Shady H. from Egypt
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Lovely
Pool
Just stayed for 1 night in the hotel, it's a very nice one with an amazing villa and pool was just great. villa is very luxurious and you'll feel like you're a king and queen enjoying your honeymoon. go for it
Reviewed September 22, 2012

tarek F. from Egypt
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Very good for honeymooners
the stuff was excellent and the hotel lloks great
I went there for my honeymoon, they recieved us very well wirh flowers on our hands and a delicious complementary cake at their restaurant (nanta) ... the room was looking great with a great outside kitchen and the pool was not that big but the room was clean and the jacuzzi was also very good and the two showers were perfect for honeymooners ... the hotel staff were simply amazing and very helpful , they booked all the tours for us with good prices and they are their whenever we need them ... nanta restaurant was very very delicious and the food is halal which is suitable for muslims ...the hotel is not far from the shopping area (patong) it takes only 10 mns by taxi to be there ... at last it was the trip of my life and i will never forget this excellent hotel
Reviewed September 19, 2012

jaswinder S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
Decent hotel with lots of privacy
pool, jacuzzi, personnel chef
it was a decent hotels with the exception of few minor things. firstly switches for lights are hard to find. at night rooms are too dim maybe thats the theme. on the first day we saw a frog in our swimming pool. call up reception and they got it removed. room service was fast. it is a decent hotel esp for couples who just want have their own privacy.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

mohammed B. from Egypt
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel , great experience
rooms , internet facilities
it was a great journey , I enjoyed staying her tooooo much .. I hope that I could return back soon
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Ong W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great hotel
good romantics hotel which suitable for couple
I would say this is a very romantics villa that really suitable for couple to stay. I love the silent environment there and the service is excellent. You can enjoy with the 5 mins fast response service from the staffs. The pool is clean the chicken, bathroom or even the bedroom with lovely design.
Reviewed September 01, 2012

ALBERTO G. from Italy
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
A luxury experience without spending lot of money
Private swimming pool
I recommend this hotel to couple that want to relax and have fun together. The Grand Pool Villa is very nice and clean. The swimming pool is big enough to swimm. It's a great experience for couples. There is not night life in Kata Beach so this hotel is not recommended to solo travellers that want to have fun (girls, disco, go-go bars, etc.)
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Wai M. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Nice villa
Nice location
Everythingok but didn't inform I booked the airport transfer, thus I have to wait for an hour on the airport, also more hotel room photos are appreciated as some photos do not match with the actual environment
Reviewed August 21, 2012

magda M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel and very peaceful!!
The place was hidden and very quiet. Just what we needed to relax.
although the room service was a bit more expensive than the restaraunts outside, and a couple of times they had turned off our aircon whilst we were away, after we purposely left them on, it is highly recomended. the place is brilliant and very relaxing. we would definately stay there again.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

marc H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
nice place to stay. very private etc
private pool.
my stay was very enjoyable with only a few minor hiccups. when i brought a 'friend' back they tried to charge me another nites accomodation . i refused stating that when i booked it it was for 2 people so they greed, also when paying $200 nite i dont want to have to call reception asking for the breakfast menu 3 times and for pool towels . attention to fine details should be improved..
Reviewed August 06, 2012