Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 153 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 153 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Peter S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 22 nights in May 2013
Good service
Staff, Breakfast, prompt action
Stay was fine, although there was an issue with the heavy rainfall flooding my room. The staff realised this and made sure my stuff was moved to make sure it was dry. I was then upgraded (for free) immediately without even having to ask. The receptionist was very good.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Liang Z. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2013
clean and comfortable room, helpful staff
swimming pool, clean room, friendly staff
Clean room,comfortable beds.Near to local restaurants and money exchange.Has a small children-friendly swimming pool.The staff are friendly and helpful, helped me booking local tour at reasonable price. Just a little far from the beach, as a hotel occupy a large portion of kata beach.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Laura C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Lovely hotel but don't go to Phuket
Great breakfast, lovely shower, close to the beach
The hotel was lovely but I would say avoid Phuket at all costs. The whole place is just quite seedy and not what we were expecting. It's not like so much of the lovely thailand that we've seen which is such a shame. If you are determined to go to phuket and stay in kata then stay here, it's really lovely, good value and very close to the beach.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Dick B. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Nice Hotel but not real Bungalows
Close to Kata and Karo Beach
Nice Hotel, Nice Breakfast, Friendly personel but Swimming pool not always clean and outside more problems with Muskitos. A little expensive compared with other parts of Thailand!
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Ian J. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in February 2013
Great location and excellent service!!
Central location, esay to get to everything, very helpful and pleasant staff
We were very happy with everything about the Manohra Cozy Village, it was a hassle free experince.
Reviewed March 05, 2013

Shemyakina T. from Ukraine
Couples
Stayed 15 nights in October 2012
Loverly place
Location, staff perfomance, friendly owners
Manohra is that hotel where I would like to come back. It is great located: in the middle of Kata but where silent place. Friendly owner can help you if you need something. Staff is also very friendly and always smiling Breakfasts are awesome: you can choose from eggs, beacon, fruit salad, fruits, yogurt, juices, coffee, tea, awesome pancakes.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Erik M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great Location, but hard for taxis to find!
Beautiful plot, nice pool, comfortable rooms, lovely breakfast until 12pm
This was the first hotel we stayed at upon arriving in Thailand; our taxi drove around for ages trying to find this hotel. Both entrances are down alleyways, but once finally arrived it was lovely. Rooms are clean and safe, basic, but nice; if you like hard mattresses and pillows this is the place for you! Staff was friendly, breakfast buffet until 12pm and was included for free. WIFI and a computer in the reception area for guest use 24/7. The plot of land is small but beautiful and very green with a covered gazebo area with benches and a table next to the pool(24/7 access). Close enough to walk to the beach, and some very cheap restaurants (some of the best Thai we've ever had) and bars very close on the strip.
Reviewed February 07, 2013

Robert N. from
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great hotel, quiet location
Nice rooms. And quiet location.
A friend chose this hotel and it worked out perfect. Breakfast is nice and having espresso drinks added a nice touch. People were friendly. The small number of rooms really added the cozy factor. Only issue was the cabs having a hard time finding it. Once you tell them Soi 7 " by the bank" they all seemed to figure it out.
Reviewed February 04, 2013

Leslie B. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
Great location
Great service, close to the beach
rooms were basic but clean and well serviced. breakfast was pretty good, however banana pancakes were excellent!! manager was good, very eager to please.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Peter M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Very quiet tucked away really nice.
Easy to get to shops/restaurants/beach
This is a small hotel tucked away behind the main street. Easily accessed via back gate short stroll to beach and restaurants. Buffet breakfast each day included had plenty of variety. Helpful with tours taxi's and other bookings. Single room with big bathroom. Tuk Tuk ride to Patong 20mins. Kata much quieter than Patong. Good place for couples who want to get out and about each day. Would recommend this hotel. Negative - no view.
Reviewed January 16, 2013