Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 166 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 166 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Harpreet S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Amazing
Great trip nice staff
Reviewed March 22, 2016

Celine H. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Marriott Mai Khao Beach Resort
Big room for family of 6. Facilities in room. Good room service.
Overall very good. Good place to relax.
Reviewed March 17, 2016

John B. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great for Families with Young Kids
I was very impressed by the staff and facilities at the Marriott. We stayed in a pool room. On the first night our fridge broke. They didn't mess around and just brought us a new one. On the second night my son trapped his finger in the door. I rang reception to just get a bandage to dress his finger. Instead they sent a doctor to dress it for him. It wasn't necessary but I appreciated the car they showed him. I would definitely bring my family here again.
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Jennifer W. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Great resort for families
Pool, fitness classes, staff
Excellent. Helpful staff, huge rooms and beautiful beach!!!
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Vineet S. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Ok
Ok
Ok
Reviewed March 05, 2016

Nurafzan Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Great service, friendly staff and big clean room
Thumbs up to the kids club, we can just leave our kids there without hesitation. Rooms were big and clean, staff were friendly and of great service, very big pool. Definitely will come back!
Reviewed February 27, 2016

Jen B. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 11 nights in February 2016
Nice facilities, poor food, mixed staff.
Clean room, swimming pool, kids club
Facilities were clean and good however the food was very poor which is inexcusable for Thailand. The Thai food on the beach was leagues above hotel food and fraction of the price. We were frustrated that the hotel tried to make money out of our baby getting sick with swine flu. We were charged 500 baht to travel 3 mins to a medical clinic and then over charged to get a taxi to the hospital. If you are travelling with a young child, be prepared that the local medical services are poor. The doctor that the hotel arranged for us cost over £100 and spoke no English and diagnosed swine flu as a common cold. Although we didn't use the kids club- this looked good.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Dmitriy S. from Russia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Stay during Chines new year.
As usual the stay at Marriott Maikhao was fantastic. The property superb and beach is very much close to nature. The only negative thing to comment: we were checking out early and came to the restaurant for breakfast by opening time of 6:30am. There were quite a number of other people in the restaurant as well. However, not all dishes were presented even 20 minutes after opening and some of dish places remained empty. Moreover, as the customers were breakfasting at this time, fumigation started and the customers were literally blown out by smog.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Farah R. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good location,excellent staff
Convenient,located near turtle village.excellent staff and lots of activities in house,we don't even feel there's a need to get out of the hotel. Highly recommended for families with children:
Reviewed February 09, 2016

chun W. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Room is big but people around are not friendly.
Room is big and has enough facility, being quiet. Good for family holiday.
Being far to the beach, hotels sitting side by side, it provides good environment. But neighbor hotel is not friendly, their securities do not allow you walk into their hotel and the hotel has a sigh saying: for residences only, that means they are not welcome for walk-in customers to their bar, restaurant and spa? I am there for 5 days, should I eat in my hotel for whole 5 days?
Reviewed February 05, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: