arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 311 reviews
Very good 7.8
Based on 201 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 311 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

SHANE K.
Australia
May 02, 2012
Great Resort away from the hustle & bustle
Large enough to never feel cluttered
Stayed here 4 times now. Lovely and impressive resort, rooms are a good size and all have balconies. Staff could speak a little better English however this is not a real issue. We spent a lot of money going back and forth to Patong to shop and eat yet were happy to pay as this is a quiet oasis once your day ends.

Brian S.
United Kingdom
April 16, 2012
Really enjoyed our stay, made to feel most welcome
Pool access room, perfect for couples, peacefully and tranquil
we stayed for 6 nights over easter, and during tsunami warning. we waited a few hrs till room was ready, which was fine as we arrived on early flight and hotel full. the room was ready spot on promised time of 2pm. not sure how or why but we managed to "crack the nod" for an upgrade to a pool access room...wow! really nice, room well appointed step out of room onto verandah and into pool, great for couples who want to be away from the hustle and kids at the main pools. evacuated to hotel roof with all other guests during tsunami warning, which was the right thing to do, only concern was the lack of communication to hotel guests during the process. waited several hours on the roof, most guests getting updates on status via internet or friends via sms. overall a really nice break for us,patong almost every night, different dinner venue, then 300 baht tuk tuk back to hotel for coffee on veranda. hotel staff very pleasant, and the creation of animals from twisted towels on our bed each day was a nice touch. food was very good, breakfast selection to cater for all needs. very enjoyable break. really felt sorry for the couple who tried to get married on the beach, it poured for two hours, so postponed! then the tsunami warning and evacuated to the roof, eventually got married on the roof. sure will be a wedding to remember!

Marc M.
Australia
April 05, 2012
Nice Resort - Needs an update
The three pools with swim up bar, private beach and snorkelling
A nice resort with many features and restaurants/cafes. Rooms need an update. Also about 3km out of Patong.

Eliza H.
Australia
April 05, 2012
nice hotel quite and clean
great pools and private beach
we didnt stay long enough, 4 nights and we were just settling in 6-8 would be best.

Colin S.
Australia
March 22, 2012
Nice quiet location
Nice restaurants, private beach
good range of restaurants and bars/cafes with great food selection. wonderful reasonably priced beauty salon/hairdresser in resort. bathroom was not as clean as we would have liked. tour desk was very helpful. mostly open-air areas (other than your room and some of the restaurants) which is ok if you want to sit at the pool.

Rebecca S.
Australia
February 19, 2012
Fantastic service - beautiful facility
Highly recommend hotel driver Air to show you the island
beautiful staff and wonderful facilities. highly recommend using the hotel's limousine service for a few extra dollars. ask for air!

Shaun M.
New Zealand
January 10, 2012
loved the hotel poor people skills from staff
amentities pool , lawn , beach
i just had 4 nights 5 days at merlin beach . absolutely loved the hotel excellent rooms beautiful pool , lawn and beach . was welcomed with smiles and a drink which made me feel wanted. as the days went by i found the floor staff ( pool bar staff waiters and waitresses to have very poor people skills no smiles no personality and not very helpfull) i had just done a week prior at impiana and found every staff member their to be friendly bubbly and very helpfull so overall loved the resort and facilities and the welcomeing staff but for the rest of the stay did not find the tha bar or food staff to be friendly helpfull or have a personality which was a big dissapointment .

Martin F.
New Zealand
December 08, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
The pools are awesome and the private beach was a bonus.
Overall a very good place to stay. Rooms a little older but if you're on holiday what are you doing in your room anyway!

Pamela W.
Australia
December 07, 2011
Not much customer service
Pools were lovely
The location is a long way out and there is really nothing you can walk to which means you have to fit in with shuttle times or pay for taxis. We had a bad experience on checking in. The transfer we had confirmed via email did not arrive at the airport and when we called we were told they had none available we should get a taxi, I spent over an hour in the back of a taxi with my husband's golf clubs over my lap. The hotel really didn't care when we arrived, in fact the manager we spoke to pretty much said it was our fault and walked away. The customer service was generally poor. The food was disappointing, even at their beautifully located restaurant 'At the Sea" where the menu is lovely the food is average at best. Food was served luke warm, over cooked and two dishes that were meant to be different kinds of fish were the same! There are lots of nice places to stay in Phuket, I wouldn't consider going here.

Antoine P.
Australia
November 29, 2011
Three beautiful pools !
Private location, yet just a short ride to town
although our stay at this hotel was enjoyable, we were given a room on the top floor (4th floor). the noise of the rooftop airconditioning motors kicking in & out was rather annoying through the night. the breakfast buffet was not as extensive as we have experienced elsewhere.