arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 311 reviews
Very good 7.8
Based on 201 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 311 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

CARLO S.
Italy
November 23, 2011
Very nice hotel, lovely scenery, far from Patong
wonderful pool, great breakfast, lovely view on a private beach
This hotel was a pleasant surprise, very quiet at night and during the day. Ideal if you are not looking for nightlife (there is plenty in Patong). My only concern is that most of the employees spoke very little english. Some things are overpriced (a local call 132 baht, any cab ride to Patong or Paradise beach 300 baht). Drinks are quite watery.

Damien W.
Australia
October 29, 2011
Great location lovely hotel rooms very comfortable
pools awesome pillows in room so soft bed comfortable. great views. breakfast indulging.
I enjoyed my stay at Merlin Beach Resort. Breakfast food selection each day was amazing. Amenities were first class, pools amazing. Staff are very friendly however at times they are a little too relaxed and service could be quicker and with more of a smile from some a few male staff members. Communication between staff could improve at times resulting in less frustration shown towards guests. Otherwise I cannot fault, and would highly recommend this resort to other travellers for sure. Look forward to returning in 2012.

Karina D.
Australia
October 27, 2011
Good Hotel
Nice beaches and room
was a nice resort and lovely rooms, although breakfast food was a bit average.

Lindsey H.
United Kingdom
October 25, 2011
Lovely hotel with great facilities
Pools and facilities were great
Had a great time at the Merlin resort. Staff were great and very friendly. It is quite far from patong though and it becvose expensive going in and out. The hotel does operate shuttle buses but in my opinion they're not frequent enough. Room was nice and big, refurbished rooms have flat screen tv's the others don't. Not a great selection of movie chanels in English which was a bit dissapointing. Non of the bars serve beer after about 11:30pm so if you're looking for some beers at that stage you'll either need to go to Patong or hit the mini bar. The hotel organises taxi's to and from the airport at 1000 bht each way. If you're organised a taxi from Patong the airport can be negotiated for about 600 BHT

Bernhard K.
Germany
October 24, 2011
hotel with a great friendly and helping staff
the different amenities
we went there for 3 to 4 days of vacation and enjoyed our stay very much. the hotel has everything that you need (even when a little bit more expensive as you would get it outside. but the staff, the food, the service is just wow. on top you get a nice view on the ocean. it is overall a very nice family hotel.

Sarah P.
Australia
October 23, 2011
Excellent service and gorgeous hotel
Room size, views, access to beach, massive breakfast spread, optional activities.
A friend and I stayed here for 8 nights and had a wonderful time. It was a very clean, friendly and reasonably priced hotel. The only downside is that to get into Patong central you need to take the shuttle bus (which is free) or take a taxi down - it takes about 7 minutes to get down there. The beach at the back of the hotel isn't for swimming (sharp rocks) but it is pretty to look over when you're having dinner or lying on a sun lounge. Would stay here again.

David P.
Australia
October 12, 2011
Great Atmosphere
Swim up bar, poolside rooms, lots of resturants available
the merlin beach resort is a great place if you have never been to phuket before. you are treated very well and feel very welcomed. there are a lot of aussies that stay there, from all ages so it can be great if you want to socialise. there are also great spots for a bit of privacy and great resources available for those travelling with children! free shuttles are availabe to and from patong beach and most drinks and resturants are very cheap. you can also book any tour you want at the hotel lobby for a good price. highly recommend.

Francesco R.
Australia
September 27, 2011
felt relaxed as soon as we walked in the door
huge swimming pool and restaurants attached
stayed for 9 nights, enjoyed every minute, great hotel with very friendly staff and up to date facilities. very clean and great breakfast. also a very good idea with the shuttle bus they have going into patong(4 times a day), which makes life easier.

Shylie J.
Australia
September 27, 2011
Fantastic Hotel but staff not all up to scratch
Great location out of the hustle and bustle of Patong Beach. Shuttle service was fantastic as was the breakfast. Rooms were lovely and clean.
Hotel room wasn't ready for us when we got there and we were offered a temporary room (which also took an hour to be ready). Actual room for some reason wasn't available until 6pm even though we let Hotel know we were arriving at midday. Heard similar stories from other travellers. Staff were not overly friendly at front desk. Airconditioning was quite loud but rooms were nice and no noise could be heard from outside.

Helen O.
Australia
September 13, 2011
Very welcoming reception and clean.
Pools had private areas to swim
merlin beach resort was a very picture perfect place to stay. nestled in a lovely beach cove of its own, and surrounded by lawns and palm trees it made the guests feel like you were on an island paradise. would stay here again.