Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 311 reviews
Very good 7.9
Based on 200 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 311 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Danielle K. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in September 2011
Absolutely Amazing Resort.
pools, staff, food, atmosphere.
This was the best resort that we have ever stayed in. The 3 pools were so big and great for kids. One pool in particular looked over the beach which was amazing. The staff could have not been more helpful. If we needed something, they were so quick to get it to us, and nothing was ever a problem. They are great with kids, every morning at breakfast we had a few of the staff come up to us and talk to our 4 year old and try to play. There were plenty of resturands to choose from in the resort, all great food. Would highly recommend this resort to anyone wanting an amazing Thai holiday. Will definately be back for sure. Thanks Agoda for the great room rates.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Rosemary B. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2011
Very friendly staff and very hard working.
The choice of swimming pools - incredible!
a friendly welcome and a refreshing complimentary drink on arrival. room was large enough with a walk in shower instead of climbing into the bath for a shower. much safer. restaurants; breakfast superb,dinners great choice and to a high standard.
Reviewed September 07, 2011

Oscar L. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Great hotel, nice size rooms and friendly service
Variety of restaurants, excellent swimming pool
Overall a very pleasing and relaxing experience. The quality of the food in the various restaurants was excellent. A good selection of activities and close to Patang for shopping in the markets where bargains abound. But be prepared to bargain hard.
Reviewed September 02, 2011

Brneden B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Good location but tired
good pools
Its a good location with its own beach however the beach is very rocky and noone really uses it. The service was sub par especially in the pool bar where there are many staff but they are more interested in socialising than serving customers. Basically none of the staff know more than a few words of English even though 99% of the guests spoke it.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Jesse H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2011
nicest resort of our stay
Massive pools
This resort tops the list for our trip. It was massive with about 6 different places to eat just within the resort, 3 pools and a free shuttle bus running to and from Patong town. We stayed here for 5 nights and loved every second. the pool bar was great, and always had music playing. it was so relaxing to just sit by the pool with a beer and your book. Getting into Patong town was easy by the shuttle bus but it was nice to come back to our resort which was out of town and away from the noise. I recommend this resort if you are looking for somewhere close to town but not right amoungst the noise. The best of both worlds.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Donald M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Great hotel and friendly helpfull service
Good room size, heaps of pool space, quiet position
Merlin Beach is in a great spot at Tri Traing Beach, just out of the bustle of Patong. It has a regular shuttle bus to both Patong & Phuket Town so your not far away from the action but can retreat to the peace and quiet. Tri Traing is a peaceful beach with lots of day lounges, bar & restauent. Merlin Beach Resort has a lovely outlook outlook over its own beach, a great spot for a garden wedding. There's plenty of pool space with 3 large pools.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Colin J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 12 nights in July 2011
Fantastic resort great food and wonderful staff
Grouds and swimming pools are the best I have seen
our stay at the merlin beach resort was wonderfull. the resort is so lovely with fantasic pools and gardens and the staf are first class. food is fantastic and the buffet breakfasts and buffet dinners are second to none
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Kevin G. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Lovely Resort away from busy Patong Beach
Great Pools, Restaurants, Games area, everything!!
Great to spend time with friends and family at many of the resorts pools, games room, restaurants, beach, etc... or can easily find a quiet spot on your own to rest, read or snooze.
Reviewed August 04, 2011

Javin D. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
nice hotel for honeymoon
location and services
nice hotel with ultimate location. not too far bt away from busy patong beach crowd..... nice swimming pools for fun.... gud privecy.... nice beach location for relaxation... gud rooms and services
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Joel D. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in July 2011
Great hotel
Amazing pool, great cocktails
Or stay here was absolutely perfect, the hotel is great, and the pool is absolutely perfect in nearly every way. We enjoyed multiple cocktails at happy hour, which were very high quality. The staff are very friendly and always helpful, and the rooms are very nice as well. Didn't have any problems or complaints at all with this hotel. Highly recommended.
Reviewed July 26, 2011