arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 310 reviews
Very good 7.8
Based on 199 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 310 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

9.3 Rosemary B.
New Zealand
September 07, 2011
Very friendly staff and very hard working.
The choice of swimming pools - incredible!
a friendly welcome and a refreshing complimentary drink on arrival. room was large enough with a walk in shower instead of climbing into the bath for a shower. much safer. restaurants; breakfast superb,dinners great choice and to a high standard.

10 Oscar L.
New Zealand
September 02, 2011
Great hotel, nice size rooms and friendly service
Variety of restaurants, excellent swimming pool
Overall a very pleasing and relaxing experience. The quality of the food in the various restaurants was excellent. A good selection of activities and close to Patang for shopping in the markets where bargains abound. But be prepared to bargain hard.

5 Brneden B.
Australia
August 27, 2011
Good location but tired
good pools
Its a good location with its own beach however the beach is very rocky and noone really uses it. The service was sub par especially in the pool bar where there are many staff but they are more interested in socialising than serving customers. Basically none of the staff know more than a few words of English even though 99% of the guests spoke it.

8.3 Jesse H.
Australia
August 22, 2011
nicest resort of our stay
Massive pools
This resort tops the list for our trip. It was massive with about 6 different places to eat just within the resort, 3 pools and a free shuttle bus running to and from Patong town. We stayed here for 5 nights and loved every second. the pool bar was great, and always had music playing. it was so relaxing to just sit by the pool with a beer and your book. Getting into Patong town was easy by the shuttle bus but it was nice to come back to our resort which was out of town and away from the noise. I recommend this resort if you are looking for somewhere close to town but not right amoungst the noise. The best of both worlds.

9.3 Donald M.
Australia
August 20, 2011
Great hotel and friendly helpfull service
Good room size, heaps of pool space, quiet position
Merlin Beach is in a great spot at Tri Traing Beach, just out of the bustle of Patong. It has a regular shuttle bus to both Patong & Phuket Town so your not far away from the action but can retreat to the peace and quiet. Tri Traing is a peaceful beach with lots of day lounges, bar & restauent. Merlin Beach Resort has a lovely outlook outlook over its own beach, a great spot for a garden wedding. There's plenty of pool space with 3 large pools.

9.7 Colin J.
United Kingdom
August 12, 2011
Fantastic resort great food and wonderful staff
Grouds and swimming pools are the best I have seen
our stay at the merlin beach resort was wonderfull. the resort is so lovely with fantasic pools and gardens and the staf are first class. food is fantastic and the buffet breakfasts and buffet dinners are second to none

10 Kevin G.
Australia
August 04, 2011
Lovely Resort away from busy Patong Beach
Great Pools, Restaurants, Games area, everything!!
Great to spend time with friends and family at many of the resorts pools, games room, restaurants, beach, etc... or can easily find a quiet spot on your own to rest, read or snooze.

10 Javin D.
India
July 28, 2011
nice hotel for honeymoon
location and services
nice hotel with ultimate location. not too far bt away from busy patong beach crowd..... nice swimming pools for fun.... gud privecy.... nice beach location for relaxation... gud rooms and services

9.3 Joel D.
Australia
July 26, 2011
Great hotel
Amazing pool, great cocktails
Or stay here was absolutely perfect, the hotel is great, and the pool is absolutely perfect in nearly every way. We enjoyed multiple cocktails at happy hour, which were very high quality. The staff are very friendly and always helpful, and the rooms are very nice as well. Didn't have any problems or complaints at all with this hotel. Highly recommended.

8.7 jonathan M.
United Kingdom
July 20, 2011
fantastic hotel, in fact the best i have stayed in
pool , great size
had a great break and wished i could have stayed longer, good distance to the main town and fully enjoyed my stay. i will recommend to friends for their future breaks.