arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 310 reviews
Very good 7.8
Based on 199 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 310 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

9.3 Julie W.
Australia
July 17, 2011
lovely hotel out of patong
three pools, great rooms, friendly staff
this is my second stay at merlin beach hotel, it is a beautiful resort a few minutes out of patong, which is great if you want to be out of the central area. staff are amazingly helpful and rooms are wonderful and clean.

6.3 Joelle S.
July 14, 2011
great hotel,spectacular pools and beach.
beautiful looking reception, very tranqulil and welcoming staff.
it was a very relaxing and pleasant stay, wish we had of booked a week rather than a couple of nights.

7.3 David A.
United States
July 13, 2011
Beautiful Quiet Beach
The Beach access and the quiet area
The hotel check-in was quick and efficient. Bit of a hike to the room. Very nice quiet beach. Please be aware that the Hotel is not in walking distance of anything, except for a beach restaurant. It is in a quiet area, so if you are looking for nightlife expect a taxi ride.

7 darien M.
New Zealand
July 11, 2011
very nice facitilties, good service and amenities
swimming pools
very pleased with our stay. Business side of things could be up graded ie free internet access

5.7 Leah T.
Australia
July 09, 2011
Nice resort, probably more suited to families.
Room cleaning each day
This resort was lovely and very suited to families who would like to stay in most of the time. Wasn't exactly suited to our style as we like to get out and about exploring different places and this was a little too far out of town to do this easily. Taxies were provided by the resort with fixed prices that were expensive and the meals at the restaurants were expensive compared to other places.

9.3 Colin P.
Australia
June 14, 2011
Lovely hotel, staff lovely, service fantastic
They were always very helpful
We were on our wedding anniversary and they decorated the bed with petals in the shape of hearts,and put petals in the bath tub it was very romantic.

8.7 Svetlana P.
Australia
June 02, 2011
lovely hotel always friendly staff
the private beach was amazing
Absolutely beautiful hotel, great staff and wonderful surroundings. Would recommend the rooms with private pool as these seem to be spacier and the pool is available later than the others. It was frustrating to not be able to swim after 7pm.

9 Trevor S.
New Zealand
May 16, 2011
Great setting and good size rooms
Nice pools, good size rooms,great location
nice big spacious hotel.(our second stay) out of hustle and bustle of patong but close enough to be there in 5 mins. good breakfasts and freindly staff. nice rooms with cold aircons.

8.7 Graham S.
Australia
May 16, 2011
Big spacious hotel with friendly staff
3 big pools and good size rooms
This was our second visit to the hotel and will go there again. Great staff and good services. We found it good value for money.

10 Mardi C.
Australia
May 11, 2011
Thara Patong Phuket
warm, cosy, friendly, fantastic service.
We loved Thara Patong. We will be going back again very soon. We went as a family of 4. Beautiful place and beautiful people.