Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 311 reviews
Very good 7.9
Based on 200 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 311 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Mardi C.
Australia
May 11, 2011
Thara Patong Phuket
warm, cosy, friendly, fantastic service.
We loved Thara Patong. We will be going back again very soon. We went as a family of 4. Beautiful place and beautiful people.

Slavomir D.
Slovakia
May 07, 2011
Lovely family friendly hotel
Swimming pools, large rooms, good food
One of the best hotels we stayed in Patong. Further away from the city centre which meant you couldn't walk to Patong but take a taxi, tuk-tuk or a free shuttle bus provided by hotel. On a plus side, it also meant the hotel itself was quiet at night and you couldn't hear the music thumping from the Patong local discotheques. The rooms are very spacious and so are the bathrooms. We had a nice balcony with a view of a swimming pools. Swimming pools were quite big as well, we had no problems finding free sunbeds. Breakfast was excellent , good choice of delicious food.

Leanne C.
Australia
April 27, 2011
Amazing hotel!!
So many restaurants, three big beautiful pools and amazing surrounds.
We really loved this hotel. We had so many choices on where to eat as there were different cafes and restaurants for every taste. It was definately the biggest hotel we stayed in on our vacation and had a beautiful private beach with lovely gardens surrounding the hotel. The location was nice and quiet but a couple of kilometers away from the main district of Patong. Our favourite part was definately the pools and the swim up bar. The service was also great. Our room was lovely, we would definately stay at this hotel again.

Candice J.
Canada
April 14, 2011
Pretty good overall
NIce pools
Overall we enjoyed our stay. The beach is private and has decent snorkeling but was a bit dirty. Our kids loved the pools. They are big and kid friendly.... lots of different areas for them to explore. Food and drinks at the restaurants were reasonably priced. We enjoyed the swim up bar happy hour on one of the days. The resort is a 1 hour drive from the airport.

Marita D.
Australia
April 06, 2011
Clean rooms and facilities
Good rooms and swmming pools
i enjoyed my stay - the rooms were good, serviced daily and the swimming pools and pool bar areas were enjoyable. the front desk and luggage counter staff were polite but did appear to struggle with conversations in english quite a lot of the time which often caused confusion when trying to make arrangements. the housekeeping staff and some of the bar staff were very welcoming, friendly and communicated well.

Marcos L.
Brazil
April 04, 2011
Nice hotel with private beach
Swimming pool, private beach, location, staff
this merlin beach resort has its won private beach really close to patong beach area (2.7km). the swimming pools (3) are big and well equiped. the rooms were clean and all faced the pools and the beach.

Noelene P.
Australia
March 28, 2011
A Classy Resort
Beautiful facilities; friendly, courteous and attentive staff
an absolutely amazing resort-beautiful setting, every convenience with a variety of restaurants, bars and entertainment. the staff were extremely courteous and efficient.

RAMY S.
Australia
March 14, 2011
best ever
swwiming pool
we enjoyed and will be back same resort and same room

araya A.
Australia
March 10, 2011
Relax 24/7!!!
everything!!!
The resort was very nice and it offered everything that we could ask for our moneys worth!! The staff were helpful and most of them at the reception spook very good english.

Euan W.
United Kingdom
March 09, 2011
Fantastic location, great service and quality.
Quiet location very close to Patong
what a hotel! one of the best we've ever experienced. the location was so peaceful yet it was only 5 minutes to the lively patong. the rooms were big and very comfortable. staff were so helpful and the service was first class. a great choice of restaurants from cafe style to to class thai food as well as a selection of european. the spa was luxurious and well worth the visit - two and a half hour of treatments was less than. we would recommend this hotel to anyone, both young and old. for those with young families (not us!!) there was a seperate pool area and great kids clubs (well away from the older generation as there were 3 pools. the small private beach was an added bonus.