arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 311 reviews
Very good 7.8
Based on 201 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 311 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

SARINA R.
Malaysia
January 03, 2013
great location for family vacation
is far from town it's a privacy beach
It was a great holiday for me and all my family's.great location nice beach .we loved it

Anonymous
Australia
August 13, 2014
Nice resort
We stayed at the Merlin Beach resort as part of a family wedding. We had an enjoyable stay - room was spacious and clean although quite a distance from pool and breakfast. Breakfast selection was ...

Jennifer
Australia
August 12, 2014
Very good
Sensational Pool Friendliness of the staff Lovely bed and pillows Very clean and modern room
Restaurant food often not up to standard. Infrequent shuttle bus to town. Not enough staff at breakfast time, the breakfast area very slow to have tables cleared.

Matthijs S.
Netherlands
January 03, 2013
Honest Opinion Pros and Cons (8.5/10)
Secluded, large area, Beautiful views and swimming pools
I observed the following rooms and size of the rooms service is good, but speaking English with the Thai people doesn't always work, but for simple things its fine. Things to do are a bit limited at the resort, no tennis, squash, ping pong, archery, kayaking, water polo(which could easily be done with the number of swimming pools they have). Expect to be a bit screwed when it comes to money matters with any Thai establishment... remember this is a 3rd world country where money=survival Pool bar is great, so are the facilities for young children Ages 2-6 Taxi to/from Patong 300-500 baht depending on the time of day/night Food is quite good (but that's personal for most people) Beautiful areas to walk to and from if you like nature Of course you have to be active and get into town and book fun activities Hanuman Ziplining was my best experience, quite thrilling too!

Nasima
Bangladesh
August 10, 2014
Superb
The set up, natural beauty, Swimming pool.
Continental food flavor needs to be improved for better generalization.

Denise S.
United Kingdom
January 02, 2013
Lovely hotel one of the best on our trip
Great little beach with beach bar prices half than hotels
The hotel is first class all areas lovely and clean only draw back is its a bit far out tb to get to town

Anonymous
Thailand
July 28, 2014
Good
Pool area, Nice rooms
To farr eway from the town

Yameen R.
Canada
December 31, 2012
Great Resort
Best place for kids
The hotel is located away from all the happening place. The resort has nice pool that helps keep the children busy while you can relax beside the beach. How ever the beach has rocks and no water sport activity is possible. The comfort level is high. A shuttle is available that take you to the patong beach area and bangla road. all you need to do is co-ordinate the time. Hotel has nice restaurants and the breakfast is very good. A 2 night trip was not enough will come again. The have music at the lobby at night and they sounded great.

Jaakko A.
Finland
December 29, 2012
Good Rooms and swimming pool, poor location with n
Good for kids, great pool area and rooms are ok
We stayed at Merlin beach resort for 7 nights. The location is 3 km from Phukets Patong beach which is adult entertainment center. The resort as such is nice although I found the beach rather poor vs. many other places in Thailand and hence it was to my surprise that there were so many families with kids (also the fact that is close to Patong). With families with kids I would choose some other location in Thailand such as Koh Lanta or Khao Lak. At Merlin Pools and rooms have good standard. We couldn't say the same for food and service at the hotel. The buffet dinners were overpriced and the quality was not at the level where it should be for a hotel at this price level. The resort is also isolated in a pennisula where there are no other services and hence the price level at the hotel was too high .

Raewyn
New Zealand
July 19, 2014
Fabulous
The staff were awesome and the place lovely
The bed was too hard for me

Alexandra V.
Australia
December 18, 2012
Fantastic hotel all round, pricey though!
Three pools, private beach, total serenity!
Would definitely recommend to others! Particularly families who are looking for a resort atmosphere with kids clubs and play facilities.

Myriam
France
March 08, 2016
Très bien
Tout
Rien

mohd F.
Malaysia
December 14, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile
very good
very good and satisfaction have a good service and nice viewing with a big pool around the hotel. suitable for kid because have clown round during their swim. very attactive

Matthieu
Singapore
February 15, 2016
Mauvaise situation geographique, piscine sympa
Surclassement, piscine
Des rochers a maree basse et donc impossible de se baigner dans la mer une grande partie de la journee. Taxi cher pour aller et revenir de Patong (300 baht).

Jp
France
December 22, 2015
déçu
le cadre les jardins la chambre la vue sur la mer la piscine
personnel assez peu sympathique et nonchalant plage très jolie mais malheureusement avec des rochers donc pas pratique pour la baignade restauration très très moyenne pour le prix, nous avons ...

Scott K.
United States
December 12, 2012
Superb private beach.
Excellent staff and properties.
can't say enough about the beautiful property and very helpful staff.

Scott K.
United States
December 12, 2012
Beautiful rooms and beach.
Gorgeous property with well trained staff.
superb. absolutely amazing. got married on the property because it is a perfect location. the staff were amazing and made our wedding day perfect for my wife and i. we'll be back for anniversaries!

Claude
Thailand
August 03, 2014
Good
3 super piscines, vraiment le top
A peine décentré de Pa Tong beach mais il y a des navettes ou autres

Scott K.
United States
December 12, 2012
Perfect romantic location.
Private beach and superb rooms and staff.
Very romantic property. Excellent diving just offshore. Top notch restaurants that will leave you wanting to return the following night.

Vanessa
Austria
November 04, 2014
Schön aber alt
Lage Eigener Strand Große Anlage Großes Zimmer
Veraltetet Anlage und Zimmer Geruch im Zimmer(Klimaanlage) Dreckiger Pool Unbequeme Strandliegen Frühstück nicht liebevoll und viel zu eng WLAN