arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1641 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1641 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

9 Paul S.
New Zealand
July 18, 2011
Excellent hotel
seclusion, service and swimming pool
Uninviting long entrance but good when you get there. Individual rooms with privacy. Fabulous pool. Good breakfast. Very friendly staff. Shops and cheap places to eat not far, as is beach.

9 Angela C.
United States
July 18, 2011
Awesome x 10!
great customer service, beautiful rooms
this place was awesome. the front desk staff were excellent and very helpful. the rooms were very nice. one thing we didn't so much appreciate were the little ants that infilitrated our room. i didn't mind it so much because we weren't staying for long and we were kind of in a "beachy/outdoorsy" atmosphere anyways. just a word to the wise that you shouldn't keep any food out in the open. overall though, great stay. i would definitely book again. and go support the massage shops right outside of the hotel. they are great people working hard for their money.

5.7 Mak S.
Hong Kong
July 16, 2011
Lovely hotel
feel relaxing and comfortable
1. Found the towels were tattered along edge. 2. So many ants in the room.

10 David C.
Australia
July 14, 2011
Great Resort
Friendly staff
booked at metadee after reading lots of good reviews about it, we were not disappointed. we felt welcome from the moment we arrived. the resort is maintained to a very high standard. the pool and gardens are beautiful. our room was clean and comfortable. the breakfast buffet was awesome every day. all the staff were very friendly and especially boy, mus and golf who helped make our stay at metadee a very special one. the resort is set back from the main road and the beach which means it is very quiet and peaceful. the resort have a shuttle bus to take you to the beach throughout the day and have buggies to take you up to the road and back (or you can walk). lots of places to shop and eat nearby. we stayed at the metadee for 12 nights and enjoyed every minute of it and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for good value for money and a great resort.

10 Naomi W.
Australia
July 12, 2011
Great Resort, service was excellent with a smile
Clean Pool at back door walking distance to beach Couldn't do enough for you
great holiday would return quiet clean and great service always with a smile.close to the beach and some shopping. felt very safe walking at anytime day or night

9 Dianna T.
Singapore
July 09, 2011
A very beautiful Resort
Service and scenary and amenities
Resort staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was very big,cosy and comfortable. I wont mind staying there for more than a week!

9.3 Rieska P.
Indonesia
June 26, 2011
Great location for honeymooners..
Quite secluded from the crowd yet close enough for you to explore within walking distance..
The night receptionist was very nice + polite, we arrived around 9PM and they greet us with a nice welcome drink and a smile.. then he drove us to our room with a buggy.. the room itself was great - clean, has great wi-fi connection with free fruits on your arrival. If you stay here - bring your own shampoo though, I was using the hotel's shampoo on my first day - and my hair was like a medusa the next day.. But then again - can't complain, if you go to a supermarket nearby - you can get a normal Pantene or Sunsilk shampoo for less than $1; breakfast choices are also pretty standard, they offered more international food than the authentic thai breakfast.. I wish they will offer more thai breakfast in the future.. overall I will give them 10 for value for money though.. very nice hotel with exceptional customer service..

9 Jia T.
Singapore
June 23, 2011
Beautifully decorated with a unique charm
Bath tub, great service, ceiling shower
The staff were really friendly and professional. The swimming pool is almost a river winding through all the villas and rooms, we spent quite a long time just swimming/playing/splashing from one end to the other. It is slightly far from the beach though, take about 20min of walking to get there.

5.3 Wei G.
China
June 21, 2011
Service not good as what i expected
located near kata beach, but not very close
hotel services not very good. Receiption works very slow! Some points i listed below which i very unsatisfied. 1. I told to receiption that to pick me up 5 mins later but no one come in the next half hour. I have to make another call to ask about it. And the receiption said : you want to pick up now? 2. I required a nursing service and receiption said they will send the nurse to my room. 40hrs gone and I think the receiption forget my requirement. Till I left the hotel, the nurse still not come yet. 3. I required to change to a bigger toilet room(same standard) which convenience for my injured leg, but they only ask me to pay more money to upgrade to another type room. 4. The slipper is not disposible! and looks very dirty! same as the towels. 4. The room is not clean neither.

10 Justin K.
June 16, 2011
Lovely hotel with amazing pool, great location.
Amazing pool, well-appointed rooms
after a hectic couple of days in bangkok, the hotel was just perfect to relax at. kata beach is a short five minute walk away and there are lots of great restaurants just outside the resort. there was not a single restaurant we did not enjoy in kata. the hotel breakfast was amazing as well and all the staff were really friendly. the metadee resort is amazing for those looking to get away from the tourist hotspot of patong beach. i would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. thank you for an amazing stay.