arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1655 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1655 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Ma L.
Hong Kong
July 29, 2011
Fantistic Hotel
Private, satisfied swimming pool, clean and speical decoration.
99% in good and under satisfaction. However, I left one of shirt and the pocket had some sim cards. When I found this missing and call back to Hotel. Unfortunately, Hotel answered that housekeeper did not find anything when we checked out. I lost my favorable shirt and also those sim cards then let me apply the new one with cost and time.

Jarren N.
Singapore
July 27, 2011
Beautiful hotel with great service!!
The Swimming Pool
We reached the hotel and were told that due to some servicing issue for our room, we were given a free upgrade to their deluxe access pool villa. The moment we step in, we were like " WOW". The environment, the bed and of course the swimming pool of course, makes it stands out from the rest of the hotels. Since there were lots of greenery, therefore it was very normal to expect some bugs flying about. However, apart from the mosquitoes in the room, which was not really a problem during sleeping because of the mosquito net covering the bed,as well as the stay because there were those electric mosquito coil which the hotel provided, therefore makes it a very memorable as well as pleasant one. The hotel is rather located in the inside of the road, therefore every time when we wish to go out to the main road, we would need to walk about a hundred meters or more in order to reach the main road. However if u r not a walking type person, the buggy service is always there to serve. There is a shuttle bus to kata beach which leaves at every 1hr starting from 0800?? However, if u are planning to visit other places frequently like patong beach or the phuket town, this area maybe quite far apart from these attractions. But it is still possible to walk to karon beach:) Overall, nice hotel, great stay, never been so relax at a hotel before, would definitely come back again:)

Neville C.
Australia
July 25, 2011
Good location. Quiet.
The Pool
A reasonable place for the money. A little dissapointed in the cleanliness of the villa.

Katherine M.
Australia
July 21, 2011
Very nice,very comfortable and very satisfied
Pool weaves between ground floor rooms
loved the pool and the size of this hotel. breakfast was always fresh,abundant and varied. staff always smiling and helpful. great position away from main road and shuttle service via bus or buggy to beach and /or main road supplied by hotel.rooms size was great with excellent bathroom. for something even bigger take the pool access villa, it is huge and luxurious.i requested extra pillows for bed an they were happy to supply.

Markus M.
Germany
July 19, 2011
Very stylish hotel with a great pool
room design and size, pool
we enjoyed two great days in metadee. the long pool being a canal through the entire resort has been very nice, the room design was very modern, generous and especially the bath room was lovely. further, service has been very good. for a relatively small resort, the breakfast buffet was good as well.

Jeffrey L.
Canada
July 19, 2011
Very nice hotel with great service
Great pool, great service
We originally booked a deluxe pool view room, however they upgraded us to a deluxe pool side room upon arrival. I'm really glad they did because it made our stay much more enjoyable. The best part about this hotel in my opinion is their pool. With a pool side room, it made access to the pool a lot easier. If you're thinking about booking a pool view room, I would highly recommend paying the extra bit to get a pool side room. Try to request a room away from the far end because firstly, its quite a long walk. And secondly, the water fall runs all night and it could get irritating. We got the room at the very end but I didn't mind it at all since it was a free upgrade. The service there was great however I do have 2 complaints. We also requested a change in pool towels twice, and twice it never came. We had to bring the towels to the front to change them instead. Also I don't think housekeeping did a good job. On the second night, we found a large dead bug on the floor stuck onto our fly night. It was obvious housekeeping just tucked it away to avoid cleaning it because it was very hard to miss. The breakfast buffet was good. Wide range of things to choose from. We did have lunch there one day and it was so-so. You could find better and cheaper food right outside the hotel on the main street. Overall I had a very good experience at Metadee and I would definitely return.

Paul S.
New Zealand
July 18, 2011
Excellent hotel
seclusion, service and swimming pool
Uninviting long entrance but good when you get there. Individual rooms with privacy. Fabulous pool. Good breakfast. Very friendly staff. Shops and cheap places to eat not far, as is beach.

Angela C.
United States
July 18, 2011
Awesome x 10!
great customer service, beautiful rooms
this place was awesome. the front desk staff were excellent and very helpful. the rooms were very nice. one thing we didn't so much appreciate were the little ants that infilitrated our room. i didn't mind it so much because we weren't staying for long and we were kind of in a "beachy/outdoorsy" atmosphere anyways. just a word to the wise that you shouldn't keep any food out in the open. overall though, great stay. i would definitely book again. and go support the massage shops right outside of the hotel. they are great people working hard for their money.

Mak S.
Hong Kong
July 16, 2011
Lovely hotel
feel relaxing and comfortable
1. Found the towels were tattered along edge. 2. So many ants in the room.

David C.
Australia
July 14, 2011
Great Resort
Friendly staff
booked at metadee after reading lots of good reviews about it, we were not disappointed. we felt welcome from the moment we arrived. the resort is maintained to a very high standard. the pool and gardens are beautiful. our room was clean and comfortable. the breakfast buffet was awesome every day. all the staff were very friendly and especially boy, mus and golf who helped make our stay at metadee a very special one. the resort is set back from the main road and the beach which means it is very quiet and peaceful. the resort have a shuttle bus to take you to the beach throughout the day and have buggies to take you up to the road and back (or you can walk). lots of places to shop and eat nearby. we stayed at the metadee for 12 nights and enjoyed every minute of it and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for good value for money and a great resort.