Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1664 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1664 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

benoit L. from France
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Nice resort
Very friendly staff, huge pools and good facilities.
I was happily surprised on arrival. We get offered golf cart transport through the big coumpound. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Had a great stay !
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Katherina S. from Austria
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2015
loved it !
pool, room, staff
Reviewed June 08, 2015

Eugene O. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2015
Amazeballs - well worth checking out.
Great pool, fantastic staff and a wonderful chilled atmosphere.
I can't fault the place - worth the extra cost for the direct access pool.
Reviewed June 08, 2015

SUSANA M. from Spain
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Careful! Do not expect help in emergency situation
Beds, room, free wifi
During the first night something in the room stung/bite my partner. Unable to see what it was and seeing in seconds alarming symptoms like fast leg swelling, tachycardia and dizziness, we requested 3 things from the hotel: 1) Send someone to the room to check and advise (they are more used to local enviroment dangers) 2) Send a buggy to take us to reception and have a taxi ready to go to the hospital, 3)Check if they had a closer doctor on call since hospital was away. This is how they handled the situation: - No one on that night shift, (just housekeeping and concierge staff) spoke english. Taxi/Hospital/Emergency aren't difficult terms to understand, but still no adequate response was provided. -20 mins and two calls later no one came, when they did, they just told us in limited english to go to the hospital, still no buggy on sight. -35 min later we are still on reception waiting for a taxi that never arrives. They are in no rush seating there doing nothing while hotel van is just parked outside. Private transport arrives to pick up other guests, still no collaboration whatsoever has been provided from hotel staff. Desperate at this point we begged the couple going to the airport let us ride with them and go first to the hospital. Thanks to them we arrived at the hospital, if it were for the hotel assistance we will still be there waiting for the worse. Terrace door wasn't opened once, still we are not complaining about the bugs/animals or anything alike, just how poorly they handled the situation. Staff needs to be trained for that and an english speaker with proper communication skills must be available at all times in a 5 star hotel, if not a 24 hour taxi service and on call service doctor. Night was spent at the hospital, upon return nobody asked anything. We asked for a late check out cause we couldn't sleep at all, and after all that happened, the manager was still bargaining the exit time with us. UNBELIEVABLE
Reviewed May 27, 2015

Xi L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Amazing long pool access
Amazing long pool access
Reviewed May 07, 2015

Pia M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Perfect resort
The pool, the beautiful villas and the friendly staff
Absolutely wonderful, had an amazing stay. Kata beach was a bit quiet for us, of no fault of the hotel. Other than that will definitely stay again
Reviewed May 06, 2015

DARREN S. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 10 nights in April 2015
The Pool and the Staff are the Stars
1. The pool is about 150m long. You must get a room with pool access. The staff are super friendly and helpful. The Thai's are just lovely ppl.
Reviewed May 04, 2015

PHILIP W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Great Staff
Friendly staff. Good Pool. Good location.
My stay was very comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves
Reviewed April 20, 2015

shan L. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
good
food.sbar
Reviewed April 20, 2015

WUN L. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Nice resort
nice pool, room is so big with good privacy
It is located close to the beach, can walk to main street or take shuttle, i like the pool and the room service
Reviewed April 15, 2015