arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 4443 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4443 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9

9 Aaron L.
Singapore
April 12, 2011
Great location 5 star hotel
nice sevice + nice hotel rooms
5 mins walking distance from patong beach. Had a bit of dispute with staff when we first arrived but everything turns out to be okay. Apparently, the hotel has a very strict policy for a 3rd person staying. No free wifi but should get a data sim card, it reasonably fast using EDGE connection if you dun have iphone 4. The rest is what you will expect from a 5 star hotel Btw, breakfeast is really nice. greatly recommended. I've been to numerous 5 star hotel and the breakfeast is one of the best I've ever tried.

8 KIM S.
Singapore
April 11, 2011
Nice hotel but view not fantastic
Shopping mall is just right at your door step. Few minutes walk to Patong Beach
Superior room is big and comfortable. In the bathroom, we had to constantly sweep the water to the drain to avoid water flowing into the room. Breakfast menu is good which has different section for pork. Good for people whom does not consume pork. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. Special discount 5% for hotel guest was not accepted when we visited Robinson shopping center. The Robinson staff refuse to give us discount. They commented that our purchase is small and their things are cheap so discount is not necessary. The Robinson staffs thought that we are foreigners so do not understand their language. Unfortunately, I know they were talking bad about us. Rude!

10 David G.
Australia
April 11, 2011
great hotel ideal location
very friendly with a lovely smile
Reception staff very helpful. Concierge avail at all times. Room beautifully cleaned and house maid very friendly and courteous. Laundry very prompt could not fault all my clothing returned to my room as brand new and spotless. Breakfast dining room staff and food range and quality very satisfying. Late in the evenings I felt very safe and secure with security staff. Pool was exceptional good friendly staff clean toilets and good service from the bar.

10 Evi Y.
Indonesia
April 10, 2011
Superb location, great service, comfy room
Location, room, buffet breakfast
the hotel is directly smacked in the heart of patong city centre, with plenty of local markets, shops, pubs, bars, spas, tour agents, etc..you name it all! perfect location! walking distance to the crowded yet beautiful sandy beach. the hotel has 2 buildings, beachside for immediate access to the main street or lakeside up the hill. free mini tut-tut is provided for inter-building transfer. we stayed at the beachside superior twin room and it was spacious, clean and comfy. buffet breakfast is spoilt with choice and yummy too! very satisfied with this hotel and would surely be back for more next time.

7.3 Ian D.
Australia
April 10, 2011
Well located and adequate room size
Central location; a good sized pool; friendly staff.
We stayed for 7 nights. Helpful staff at the counter and the rooms were cleaned daily to a good standard.

7.7 Yacoob K.
Thailand
April 10, 2011
Decent but pricey hotel
Location
the hotel is well located in the centre of patong, a few minutes walk to the markets, bars, and clubs. overall the hotel was good, but felt rather impersonal for the price.

9.7 Raja R.
Canada
April 10, 2011
Modern, clean, well decorated hotel
Great pool, Cabana rooms are the way to go!
upgraded to the cabana rooms upon check in. well worth it. rear outdoor/jacuzzi area flowing right in to large, outdoor public pool. water temperature was great. the hotel is modern with great lighting, good service, and conveniently located. highly recommended.

10 Gustavo F.
Argentina
April 09, 2011
Great Location!! Great Hotel
Location, service, pool
Great location just by teh shopping mall Jungceylon and a 100 mts. from bangla street and 500 mt to the beach.

10 Vasilis D.
Sweden
April 08, 2011
Best Location in Patong
Modern style, large rooms, good prices in Spa treatments, nice pool
Very nice hotel , good value for the money, and good location,

7 david J.
United Kingdom
April 07, 2011
nice hotel, great location, poor atmosphere
location, pools and massage were great here
room was ok, we had deluxe twin for 2 single guys. i felt the hotel was lacking in atmosphere and didnt make you feel at home like most other thai hotels do. Best thing was the location and the nice pool. good gym but didnt go in. the four hands massage was amazing