arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (4413)

Business travelers (143)

Couples (2191)

Solo travelers (543)

Families with young children (687)

Families with older children (379)

Groups (470)

Excellent
8.3
based on 4413 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Facilities
8.0
Location
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Value for Money
7.9
Food/Dining
7.9

10 Jamie D.
New Zealand
June 07, 2011
Beautiful hotel in the centre of Phuket
location, cleanliness, service, food
My girlfriend and I stayed here over the Xmas holiday period. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area, it really is worlds apart from anything else. Food and service is excellent, and it is actually joined to a large, modern and air-conditioned mall complete with cinema, bowling and all the shops you could ask for. I would definately return here again.

10 roxette T.
Australia
January 12, 2011
Best Hotel available
Amazing location to beach+ shops, fantastic staff with great english, clean, homely and good priced
non to note
we were meant to stay here for one night then move on but when we arrived at our other hotel we left and went straight back here. it was an amazing hotel with fantastic staff who remember us and even in the street stopped to say hi, clean rooms, great pool wth bar which they bring you drinks,great spa treatments everything you could think of, great breakfast and dinners at hotel, enterance at lobby to major shopping center 1 min walk to street with markets and great pubs and bars and 3-4 min walk to beach. we felt so safe and happy here great hotel to stay at even for one night to get used to the town and people. there is nothing we could find wrong about this hotel definately will go back there..

7 CHIN S.
Malaysia
December 30, 2010
Conveniently located
next to the pool and next to shopping center , safe all the trouble of travelling .
services not to expectation as i was staying at the cabana , should be better.
the breakfast was so so , choices not good enough for a 5 star category . Conveniently located that's about it.

8 Mohd J.
Singapore
January 03, 2011
Great Family Hotel
Location - Its within the Patong Beach (5-10 mins to beach) but away from the noise and rowdiness of the pubs and cafes. Hotel is connected to the main shopping centres.
No privacy of the shower facilities and not suitable if you have grown up son and daughter sharing. Mosquitoes in the dining hall especially during breakfast.
The hotel is new with many modern amenities. Despite of late bookings and super peak periods, the hotel staff met all our special requests. We were promptly checked in with nice welcome drinks. We stayed at the Lakeside wing (6th Floor) with great views of the pool and large balcony to watch kids swimming. Only 4th to 6th floors have the pool views. The best part of the hotel is its location. Its within walking distance to the Patong Beach but away from the rowdiness of the pubs and bars. It is also connected to the JUNGCEYLON shopping centre that has Robinsons, Carrefour and Boots Pharmacy. There are many eateries within the Shopping Centre that served different cuisines. There is a local food court at the basement that served great Thai desserts. We took 2 days to complete the whole mall. 2 areas that the hotel could improve: 1. Mosquitoes at the restaurant especially during breakfast and 2. Provide free Wifi or Broadband service. Even restaurants provide free wifi and I think it is useful for business travellers and iPhone users. Otherwise, our stay was a pleasant one.

7.7 Jeremy S.
United States of America
June 12, 2011
Very nice and comfortable too
Vey comfortable and quiet
Nice hotel, good location for shopping and partying.

4 Phil G.
December 28, 2010
Dull, characterless, falsely advertised as resort
Location
Not a resort. Very basic for its star rating. Poor service
I like 5 star hotels. I choose them for the higher levels of service, quality fixtures and fittings, etc. The Millenium in Patong doesn't have any of these attributes. The front office staff were very helpful and spoke good English. There is one basin in the main room area - none in the bathroom. So you keep your toothbrush next to the peanuts and coffee-making facilities. I ordered a jug of cold milk from room service to put in my tea. Lucky I speak a bit of Thai as they couldn't understand me - even so I ended up with a glass of milk they wanted to bill me for. Perhaps my Thai isn't so good after all :) The worst part was I was expecting a resort per the description and very cleverly angled photos on the Agoda website. Its more like a basic city hotel - and 4 star at best in anybody's rating. So there I am in a box in Patong with no sea views - just a view of a pool surrounded by 4 walls of hotel. Old TV Comfortable bed Hard pillows On the plus side, it was quite cheap. I suppose you get what you pay for. In summary, you won't get what you expect from the description on the net. I'd strongly recommend going for a 3 or 4 star beachside hotel in this area over this hotel.

10 AMARNATH A.
India
December 29, 2010
best hospitality and comfort
its in the heart of the town and the best locality anyone can get
all is perfect
the surprise that we got was excellent and we are fan of the hotel now

9.7 Guowei Z.
China
December 28, 2010
Great location but some far from beach
New decration, big balcony, great lcoation in downtown
bed is small (two single beds)
Greatful. Especially suit for business travel. It is very convenient to go shopping and kinds of bars. It is a pity not to see the Thai boxing since I left on Fri.

9.7 William A.
United States of America
December 28, 2010
once in a lifetime trip
Great service, good location, great room
a little pricey
my wife and me stayed for 14 days just to relax in the cabana room. nomally we travel from city to city and do the real tourist thing. this hotel and location was great. there was enough to keep us busy when we wanted something to do. the room service in the hotel was worth ordering. the restaurant was a bit expencive but very good.

9.3 Xue C.
Singapore
December 18, 2010
great location and good service
centrally located and next to shopping centre
no bathtub, my room faces shopping centre, not seaview
staff are friendly. location is so convenient, if u are bored and keen for a facial wash or movie or shopping, popular shopping centre is just next to the hotel.