arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (4413)

Business travelers (143)

Couples (2191)

Solo travelers (543)

Families with young children (687)

Families with older children (379)

Groups (470)

Excellent
8.3
based on 4413 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Facilities
8.0
Location
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Value for Money
7.9
Food/Dining
7.9

10 Glenn M.
Australia
August 11, 2010
Millenium Phiket
Location, price & convenience
None
Great location, wonderful convenience right next to shopping centre and close to the beach

8.7 Kieran B.
Ireland
August 10, 2010
Millenium Hotel
Staff were very welcoming and professional. Their level of engligh is fantastic and were able to recommend all the good spots.
None!
After a long honeymoon we decided to stay in this hotel and treat ourselves. It is a fabulous hotel with excellent facilities and staff. It was totally relaxing and with a beautiful spa. Definatley comes recommended.

5.3 Marco S.
Australia
August 07, 2010
impiana
Bar Manager named OT - excellent service breakfast excellent
service from all staff very poor, rooms shabby
On arrival we were stuffed around no end as it was our 20th wedding anniversary and I had requested special surprises - none of which happened until many requests were politely made. The shower ran cold, the roof leaked into our suitcase and when we asked for more towels as the shower was cold it took 1 1/2 hours and many requests to get them. These are just a few of the problems we experienced and we were staying there with my sister and her husband (whose anniversary it was as well) and they had many more problems as well. All in all we would never stay there again and would never recommend any one to stay there - we would encourage them to definitely not stay there!

7.7 Keren B.
United States of America
August 08, 2010
excellent service and pleasant stay ... but not wo
excellent service from staff, excellent restaurant
rooms are old and not up to 5 stars standard at all. location not great
the room was small and looked old and worn out not at all what you expect from a 5 star hotel. peeling paint, stained furniture, mildew small and black mold in the bathrooms... so we asked to get another room, they moved us to the other tower but again we didn't like the room as we were placed on the 6th floor which was undergoing renovation and smell of paint and terpertine was all over... so they ended up upgrading our room to a larger and nicer room in a floor without renovation. they also gave us an extra be dor our child for no extra charge, just to make up for the inconvenience. I give the staff 5 stars! they were very good on all occasions and spoke english very well, but the hotel really needs a serious pick up and remodeling before it can be decorated with the 5 stars.... location wasn't great either, it was adjacent to the mall, but not close enough to the beach and a weired loop around from the main street which was quite a walk.... overall we were not unhappy with the stay, but next time will pick another one, perhaps the Paragon which was recommended.

9.3 Peter J.
Australia
August 01, 2010
Patong Beach
Great bed and shower, good food, friendly and efficient staff, and top location
high rise style and small pool in beachside wing - lakeside is supposed to be better
This is a good hotel in the best location - top of Bangla road and adjoins the Jungceylon shopping centre. Downstairs in the centre you can get the best massages in the Siam centre, for a lot cheaper than on the street - 250 baht for one hour. The rooms have extremely comfortable beds, great showers and are quiet considering they are in the middle of all the action. This is not a Thai style resort, but a western hotel, so if you don't want that, try the Holiday Inn or Impiana.

8 Masayuki K.
Japan
August 02, 2010
A hotel in a shopping mall
The location is good. It is located in a shopping mall and we can enter a hotel lobby from a shopping mall. It is also close to the bar area.
My room does not have a bathtub. Room key cards mal functioned during my stay. Far from the beach.
The location is good. It is located in a shopping mall and we can enter a hotel lobby from a shopping mall. In the shopping mall, there are many restaurants and shops including a supermarket. They close at 10 pm. Therefore, it is quier after that. It is also close to the bar area. It is good to enjoy a night life. However, the hotel is a little far from the beach. It seemd that a breakfast restaurant is a little too small for the size of the hotel. It is crowded.

9.3 Judy O.
Singapore
July 31, 2010
Great place to stay
Next to shopping centre, good service, spacious room
The washing basin is at the pantry area instead ofthe toilet. Not quite used to it
Overall it was a great stay. Staff speak relatively fluent English, good security checks as they do not allow anyone up to your rooms unless authorized to, security guard also went up with the visitor to ensure safety of guests. Spacious rooms, balcony, very clean. Swimming pool is nice & relaxing. Shopping centre adjacent to hotel. They provide free bungy services for guests who needs to travel from Beachside wing to Lakeside wing, vice-versa.

10 Raymond G.
United States of America
August 02, 2010
the place to stay in patong
Greatv Location..Rooms are perfect..Well appointed
None
This Hotel has a Great LOCATION. Position A in Patong..You can easily walk to Dining, Shopping, Nite life..Jungceyleon is accessible directly from the hotel lobby...The rooms are clean and very thoughtfully appointed..The pool and fitness facility are 1st class..The breakfast is a must..The staff is extremely courteous and willing to please...I signed up to be a member of The Millineum Club because I plan on returning there often.

8.7 Angela F.
Australia
August 04, 2010
hotl review
pool and fitness centre and location
bathroom is looking tired and not well deigned
This was my second stay at the milleniul and overall i was happy.

9.7 Hwee N.
Singapore
August 14, 2010
Great hotel!
Satisfied with almost everything.
Breakfast variety.
Located in a very convenient location, just next to Jungceylon shopping mall where you can have lots of variety for food. Oh! and if you find that the spa treatments in the hotel are too expensive, walk around the shopping mall and you will find very affordable alternatives. My partner and I had enjoyed our trip in July'10 so much that we are returning in Sep'10!