Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 4490 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4490 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Daphne T.
Singapore
October 07, 2010
beautiful
room space
i booked the Superior Room through Agoda. Checking time took about 25mins . They ask as if we will like to upgarde the room. They keep telling us that the superior room is located in another tower far away and we will have to walk back to the main tower for breakfast. In the end we upgrade. It cost about to upgrade for 2 nights. In all..The room is Beautiful and spaceious. Suits couple. Will come back to this hotel again.

DIMITRIOS A.
Australia
October 04, 2010
very good
breakfast
our stay in the millennium hotel was a very pleasant one. staff were very hospitable and friendly and facilities within the hotel were very good. one weakness of the hotel was the noise from the beach side wing during the night, apart from that a very enjoyable stay. I will stay again.

aaron C.
Singapore
September 29, 2010
good location
location
good value for money .... location is fantastic...

Jadeny S.
Indonesia
September 27, 2010
Perfect Honeymoon
excellent locations, great for honeymoon
no free internet. It's a bit distance to the beach
We spent 3 days at lakeside. Perfect for our honeymoon. The staff performance was very helpful. The hotel is connected to the Jungceylon shopping mall and Carrefour is just few steps away, convenient for grocery...This will be one of the best hotels you've ever stayed in.

Douglas M.
Australia
September 27, 2010
Millennium Resort
Location
Noise, lack of good amenities, split hotel
First time we have stayed there. Whilst the lobby area looks impressive the rooms are only average. In spite of requesting a quiet room the first night was spent in the ocean side which is noisy and we didn't sleep. The staff are pleasant and once you ask for things like a secong bath robe they seem to get the message. There is only 1 gym in the main hotel which mean yu have to walk or get the shuttle to go to the gym. Breakfast was good and the staff tried to please and were happy to have things I liked with breakfast without asking for them. I personally think there is better value for the money in Phuket since one of the main things they promote is the Jung Ceylon shopping centre which is very ordinary and lacks atmosphere. Unless you want to be near the shops or go out to the bars every nite then look elsewhere.

Mohammed S.
United Arab Emirates
September 26, 2010
Nice Hotel
Comfortable rooms and the price were satisfied, the location of the hotel in the center of the town
Nothing
I like it and I will stay again there if I get a chance to visit Pucket. and I will recommended to relatives and friends

Jason G.
United States
September 25, 2010
Good Hotel
Location, new, clean, food
Front-Staff horrible
As long as you avoid the front-desk staff as much as possible, this will be one of the best hotels you've ever stayed in.

Patrick L.
Singapore
September 25, 2010
Millennium Resort, Phuket
The hotel is proximal to the shopping centers
It is a bit of distance to the beach
Overall the hotel is one of the best choices in Phuket. Though it is little bit on the expensive side, but you pay what you get. The breakfast is excellent to start your day. The hotel provides a wide range of food for the breakfast. The location is good for people who are not into beach activity. The hotel is located right beside Jungceylon shopping center so you can simply spend 3 days shopping and relaxing with messages. In addition, there is a cinema and a bowling alley located at the 3F of the shopping center. Jungceylon is pretty big so just spend sometime to walk around, you will find a lot of interesting stuff. If you're up for night life, go out only after 5pm as you can see all the shops are opened. Bargain shops selling Thai t-shirt and fake branded bags are mainly located on Bangle st. and along the Patong beach. The only downside of the hotel is that there are 2 side: Beach-side and Lake-side, and the walking distance is about 10 mins. I stayed at the beach side, so the only facility is swimming pool. Lake side has swimming pool, spa, and gym. The staff told me because I request "2 twin beds" so only beach side has that. And, lake side is mainly used 1 queen bed style. So if you want to have the gym right at your footstep, then you should ask for the lake side one.

YOUNG C.
South Korea
September 24, 2010
Good to stay
convenient location
the two buildings are divided so I should work a lot to go to gym
it was nice to stay for convenient location but the hotel thai massage were really sucks! Oh by the way, I did have facial massage at Takeshi in Jungcelyon and they trid to take out my blackhead with wrong way. So I got very big problem in my face now. I will never go there again!!!

Denis K.
Australia
September 23, 2010
Standard Mantaine
Location, Value for Money, Easy to get around
None
Another great stay. It is our 3rd time there and the standard has been maintained for service, check-in time, cleanliness, comfort, security, food, etc. With in-house clinic, I didn't have to go far as well when my son injured himself. Lots of in-house channels to entertain everyone. Very happy with my stay.