Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 4493 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4493 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Masayuki K.
Japan
August 02, 2010
A hotel in a shopping mall
The location is good. It is located in a shopping mall and we can enter a hotel lobby from a shopping mall. It is also close to the bar area.
My room does not have a bathtub. Room key cards mal functioned during my stay. Far from the beach.
The location is good. It is located in a shopping mall and we can enter a hotel lobby from a shopping mall. In the shopping mall, there are many restaurants and shops including a supermarket. They close at 10 pm. Therefore, it is quier after that. It is also close to the bar area. It is good to enjoy a night life. However, the hotel is a little far from the beach. It seemd that a breakfast restaurant is a little too small for the size of the hotel. It is crowded.

Brent W.
Australia
August 01, 2010
Millenium Hotel
Very new modern hotel, Great Location, Excellent Service, included breakfast.
No complimentary Internet
Hotel is excellent, Modern generous size rooms, comfy bed, perfect location. Adjoining a Large shopping centre, provides easy access to everything you could need without having to venture out into the heat of the sun. Short walk to all nightlife areas and beach front, and well serviced by tuktuks & taxis as is near main road to take you anywhere. The Complimentary Buffet breakfast is quite an impressive offering. Internet available has limited WIFI locations in hotel and only cable in room, bit inconvenient; Expensive (AU$15 per day). Thai Staff service is very good, yet I've never had bad service in Thailand ever!, the Thai people are so nice!

Peter J.
Australia
August 01, 2010
Patong Beach
Great bed and shower, good food, friendly and efficient staff, and top location
high rise style and small pool in beachside wing - lakeside is supposed to be better
This is a good hotel in the best location - top of Bangla road and adjoins the Jungceylon shopping centre. Downstairs in the centre you can get the best massages in the Siam centre, for a lot cheaper than on the street - 250 baht for one hour. The rooms have extremely comfortable beds, great showers and are quiet considering they are in the middle of all the action. This is not a Thai style resort, but a western hotel, so if you don't want that, try the Holiday Inn or Impiana.

Judy O.
Singapore
July 31, 2010
Great place to stay
Next to shopping centre, good service, spacious room
The washing basin is at the pantry area instead ofthe toilet. Not quite used to it
Overall it was a great stay. Staff speak relatively fluent English, good security checks as they do not allow anyone up to your rooms unless authorized to, security guard also went up with the visitor to ensure safety of guests. Spacious rooms, balcony, very clean. Swimming pool is nice & relaxing. Shopping centre adjacent to hotel. They provide free bungy services for guests who needs to travel from Beachside wing to Lakeside wing, vice-versa.

DUONG N.
Norway
July 27, 2010
Millennium Resort
good location, nice staff, nice swimming pool and fitnesscenter
This is a 5 star hotel and we have to pay for using internett, very bad. Should be free
Lots of raining and wind on the beach in july. Phuket fantasy show is fantastic.

craig N.
Australia
July 26, 2010
excellent hotel
location, friendly staff, facilities, food and beverage
none
one of the best hotels i've stayed in, excellent location close to beach, shopping and nightlife, staff are very friendly and always willing to help, will defininitly stay again

Tjong O.
Indonesia
July 25, 2010
nice hotel,nice service
your receiptionist counter is very helpfull. breakfast is good.
when we checched in,my room still have cigarette's smoke smell.
thank you so much for your hospitallity during me and my family stay at your hotel for our holiday. Your hotel location is perfect,we can easily go to beach,mall and food.

NAVED R.
United States
July 24, 2010
The best hotel
Very comfortable and very ideal location. Good breakfast. Attached to the Juncylon shopping center.
non
We enjoyed our stay at the Millennium hotel. Very comfortable, clean and friendly staff. It was ideally located next to the biggest shopping center in Phuket. The beach was just 10 minutes walk. All the good restaurants were very nearby. We got complimentary bed for the entire stay for my youngest son which made our stay more comfortable. The breakfast was very good with a big selection. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Also I will come back to same next time we come to Phuket.

Ali S.
Bahrain
July 23, 2010
Best location ever
Quiet, Next to shopping mall, near to the sea, friendly staff
Mosquitoes in the Balcony
I stayed in the Millenium Resort for 10 nights. The location of the hotel is excellent. It is 10 minutes away from the beach yet it is far enough from the noise. The Carrefoure Hypermarket next to it is an important advantage since we went there for fruits and groceries. The staff were very cooperative and friendly. The food was excellent and there were theme nights every night at the restaurant. The swimming pool and fittness center were great. The only thing I didn't like was mosquitoes in the Balcony since they didn't allow us to sit there for more than 2 minutes. However, I couldn't blame the hotel much for it. Overall, I really enjoyed it and would diffenitely stay there again.

Ole H.
Norway
July 22, 2010
Satisfied
The staff, Location if shopping is what you enjoy.
The internet fee, one off the elevators stopped (didn't dare use that again).
We did enjoy our stay at this hotell and compared to the other two hotels we stayed at this was by far the best off all the three regarding service, pool and shopping as it's located directly into the best shoppingmall in phuket. It also is just a quick walk from a great cinema experience wich I thought was great when we stayed there in te low season and it was raining alot.