arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (4407)

Business travelers (143)

Couples (2190)

Solo travelers (540)

Families with young children (686)

Families with older children (379)

Groups (469)

Excellent
8.3
based on 4407 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Facilities
8.0
Location
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Value for Money
7.9
Food/Dining
7.9

10 Joseph B.
Australia
June 21, 2010
In the hub of Patong, Phuket, Thailand
You want to be right in the middle of it, but with class and comfort? There ain't no better place
When you buy the land - you get the indians, so prepare for a hustle and bustle the moment you step outside,
Horses for courses, and whereby I've been to Thailand many times and can get tired of 'hello mister', my lady absolutely loved and enjoyed the never-ending energy this location offers. Having said that, we both really enjoyed everything about this hotel: the food, the rooms, the friendliest staff, the contemporary touch, the pool and, surprisingly for this location, the complete quiet and relaxation, once you're on the inside. The shopping mall, adjacent to the hotel, is a great advantage in case you need anything at all. And all of the above about 30 seconds away from what is known as 'fun Thai style'. Definitely recommended, if that's what you're after.

10 Heng C.
Singapore
June 14, 2010
Excellent Service
Very presentable and cosy and welcoming,especially the part that we were served with drinks the time when we checked in at the reception.
nil
We booked for 3days 2 nights and decided to stay for another night when our flights were delayed.The things that I like it at Millennium Resort is the link to the shopping mall at Jungceylon and the service is very good and after we checked out at 12p.m. we were still able to use the swimming pool and also was provided a cosy room to shower.It is really a comfortable place with good and prompt service.

6.3 Mark B.
New Zealand
September 14, 2010
Millenium Patong
Great Location
Car parking not simple, valet only. The hotel is located in two locations on the same site. The entire lobby smelled like a sewer..not neccessarily the hotels fault, but yuck all the same. The hotel feels somewhat plastic and a little like one of those plastic drawer shoeboxes you buy for $5. Breakfast was pretty standard. The off season room rate is great. The hotel is located close to the main mall, bars and Bangla st night life.

7 SIN L.
Hong Kong
June 27, 2010
Stick in Patong
Shopping, Clubing, Eating, Swiming, Sun Bathing
only one towel can offer to guest from the pool side, so stingy! breadfast buffet so many flies around! housekeeping not willing to offer toilet amenity , need to ask many time.
Great Location! Easy access to main area,mall and high street, 10mins to the beach. Swimming pool and room are nice but only at lakeside.

10 James A.
United States of America
June 13, 2010
Millennium Resort Phuket
The hotel is a very nice place to stay. The breakfast was very good. The buffett meals were excellent choices. We stayed for 3 nights. We booked our tours through the hotel which was quite easy. Convenient to the Jungceylon shopping mall with lots of places to eat & shop.
Not on the beach,,, just a short ride on the taxi / truck to get there.
Very good for a family to stay here. It adjoins the huge shopping mall and there are many really good places to eat & shop without having to take a taxi...

9 JU-LYN L.
Singapore
June 07, 2010
Millenium Hotel Phuket
Good location.
Food and beverage to improve in quality.
The hotel was centrally located and next to Junceylon Shopping Mall. The staff were friendly and I would definitely recommend this Hotel or stay with them again. The room was neat and tidy and it was one of the best hotels in Phuket. This Hotel is also suitable for business visits. Pool was excellent and I thank Agoda for linking this Hotel up to me.

9 Jie P.
Singapore
June 05, 2010
Great stay
Wonderful service, friendly staff, near to the shopping mall, 5 min walk to the beach
Could be better if they offer free wifi
A great stay at the resort. The beds were beautifully decorated with swans and rose petals as we were on a honeymoon trip. There was also a free jacuzzi spa thrown in. The layout of the room is weird to have the basin located outside the bathroom though. The resort is just right beside the Jungceylon mall and is very convenient. However, the linking doors are closed at 10pm so we have to make a big detour after that.

7.7 Ari H.
Indonesia
June 01, 2010
a nice short stay :)
this hotel has a connected door to the jungceylon mall! since we love shopping, we were so excited about it. there are many street shops on the road around hotel either. it's also near to everywhere. the beach is just a short walk. and bangla road is just in a really short distance. we tried having thai food dinner at the restaurant and it was good.
when i stayed there the swimming pool in our building was under construction so we had to take the tuk-tuk to the other building to swim.. too bad.
we stayed at this hotel for only one night cause we had to take an early flight the next day. we were really sad about it cause this hotel just looked so nice. we should have stayed a little longer. we requested a room on the 6th floor so we could see the hills from our window. such a nice view. the staff were nice and friendly, we feel so comfortable about it.

9 Behnam P.
Australia
May 31, 2010
Discover Phuket
Location
Cost for Internet and Phone calls

9.3 Jerome J.
United States of America
May 31, 2010
You won't be sorry
Location unbeatable, Breakfast excellent, pools very nice. health club good size. Modern and stylish hotel and rooms.
No DVD player in "superior room". Modern (more open styling) bathroom not for everyone. Shower is very large and nice, but the water seem to take a very long time to become warm
Hard to beat this hotel for price and location. I certainly enjoyed staying here and definitely would stay here again. I actually booked back to back stays here though Agoda, a "superior room" which was nice and very inexpensive; then a "cabana room" which has a door opening to a sitting area and private jacuzzi going into the pool. I really enjoyed the cabana and jacuzzi, the room itself is pretty much the same as a normal "superior" room. The superior room is 30 sq feet and the cabana room is 40 sq feet however pretty much the entire extra 10 sq feet is taken up by a large jacuzzi tube in the bathroom(which you really don't need since you have a much deeper jacuzzi in the cabana). So, if you like relaxing in the pool it is great otherwise the superior room is far better for the money.