Back to hotel info

2015

Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand - Show map

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1180 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1180 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Magaly L.
United States
March 18, 2015
Good stay, not as luxuries as expected
Big pool, great room service, attentive housekeeping
This hotel was not as luxuries as we expected, for the money there are better hotels in the area. But the pool is big and deep, the food is good and room service excellent, and the housekeeping staff is great! It was an enjoyable stay

samantha H.
United States
March 17, 2015
Overrated accomodations
Location, pool, amenities
Shower water temperature unstable from scalding to cold, bed not the most comfortable, room was a bit small and cramped.

Chi L.
Hong Kong
March 14, 2015
Complete resort
Good facility , big area , near beach

Julian J.
United Kingdom
March 10, 2015
Excellent hotel in a good location
Pools / Grounds / Location
We stayed at the Movenpick hotel in Karon for 10 nights and were really sad to leave. It is a really well maintained hotel on a large plot with lots of green areas. The main pool is a great area to relax and has a really nice pool bar. The grounds are filled with palm trees (and other tropical trees) and there are lots of tropical sounding bounds around. In the grounds there is a lagoon area which some of the accommodation is alongside and there is also plenty of shaded areas if you need them (we needed this as the temperatures were very high). Towards the beach end of the hotel there is a small but nice infinity pool which overlooks the nice fine sandy beach. Our room had a balcony which looked out over the sea and we could watch the sun set each night from our room (which was one of the cheaper rooms but still really good qaulity and failry sizeable.) Food in the hotel is good quality (though more pricey than in Karon) and the ice creams are top notch. The hotel is positioned well for trips to Karon (5 minutes walk), Patong/Kata (short taxi ride), Wat chalong temple / Big Buddha / Phuket town and there are various trips you can book in the local area which will pick up direct from the hotel (Phi Phi island speedboat trip is highly recommended though I expect lots of others will be good too.) There are lots of places in Karon to eat plenty of descent food (cheap of more expensive - for any budget really) and plenty of local market areas to get things you need. I would go back to this hotel if I were to return to Phuket and was very impressed with it generally. I've done a fair bit of travelling and this was one of the nicest hotels I've stayed at. i don't have anything negative to say about the hotel - it's maybe pricey but if it's in your budget then it's definitely worth considering!

Lin K.
China
March 07, 2015
online pictures look better than the fact
Good service, good pool, good breakfast.
We stayed here for five nights in superior room. It doesn't look so good like the pictures in Agoda. Hotel looks a little old, bathroom is small and bathtub look old. Hot water is not stable, sometimes too hot.

Wu D.
China
March 06, 2015
It was ok
near beach, quite old, the bed not comfortable
we visited friend and stay here, but not very comfortable

Teresa M.
United Kingdom
February 27, 2015
good vfm
garden villa

Paul H.
United Kingdom
February 26, 2015
Movenpick for 3 nights
Plunge pool in room, level of service from staff, location is convenient for Karon Beach
Enjoyed the stay very much. The hotel was not too crowded, possibly due to our stay being during February. Breakfast buffet had everything you could wish for. We only stayed for 3 nights, which was enough for us, as we don't like staying in one place for too long. Would recommend.

Ying W.
Hong Kong
February 25, 2015
Best
Clean good location good virw
Really good

Man L.
China
February 21, 2015
Standard service need to ask
Location, well establish facilities
Room amenities need to ask, require coffee in breakfast need ask, if you want seat, order food, bill whatever you need wait and ask. Most of staffs are not attentive. I never have staff greeting during my stay. Many rooms for improvement in services.