Back to hotel info

2015

Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand - View on map

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1181 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1181 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.3

rob K.
Netherlands
December 14, 2014
Very good
Pleasant quiet atmosphere, has everything you need,excellent breakfast
Enjoyed it

Akifumi A.
Japan
December 14, 2014
Good hotel
very nice room and hotel, good service, good location

Iftikhar R.
Australia
December 09, 2014
Best place to holiday in Phuket
Location, standard and amenities
Great. Would recommend anytime and would love to stay again.

MAHMOUD S.
Egypt
December 07, 2014
Excelletnt Hotel
hospitalty , clean , helpfull stuff

Rani N.
Greece
December 06, 2014
Great Hotel, only issue was the water pressure
Location, size, staff
Loved it. Only issue was the shower pressure. After a long day out a good shower is something to look forward to. Shower in our room was pretty bad. Water pressure too low. We asked to change room but we're informed all showers are like that in the rooms in the main building.

Swee W.
Singapore
December 05, 2014
Ms
great grounds and staff
Good

Deepa G.
Singapore
December 02, 2014
Beautiful Hotel
The vast areas of the Hotel were beautifully landscaped, the villas were tastefully furnished and in character and the location was excellent
We travelled with elderly parents and were happy to find out that travelling from the hotel lobby to our villa which was some distance away could be done by buggy. The villas were beautiful as were the surrounding areas (much greenery). Breakfast was quite plentiful in variety although the same dishes were served each day. Access to and fro the Hotel was easy and the provision for ATM services within the hotel premises was very welcome.

Scott M.
United Kingdom
December 01, 2014
Lovely hotel, perfect location
Staff, room comfort, swimming pool
dfdf

Sarah B.
Australia
November 30, 2014
Lovely resort holiday
Pool, facilities, fabulous food
We had a fabulous time at the Movenpick! We were travelling with a 2 year old and felt the hotel was suitable for all of our needs. Staff were friendly enough. We had a one bedroom suite near the walkway to the beach which was clean and tidy, the decor was however a little dated. We noticed there is quite a bit of renovation work being done on some of the rooms so perhaps all rooms will get a makeover soon. The staff in the kids club were sensational and one of the staff babysat in our room at night. She was really lovely. We are almost exclusively at the resort which is quite different to how we normally travel. The local surrounding restaurants and bars in Karon Beach all looked very rustic and not appealing to us. There are however, better, cleaner looking restaurants and bars near Kata Beach which is not far from the movenpick.

daniel P.
United Kingdom
November 25, 2014
short weekend getaway
quiet,large room,pools
upon checking in i was upgraded for free to a 1 bed villa,very happy with that,the room was great,bathroom and shower v nice,its location is very quiet and seems influxed by russians,anyway can get a tuk tuk for 3-400 baht into patong if thats your thing about 10-15 mins away,beach is nothing to shout about,resort itself very well kept and the staff are helpful