Back to hotel info

2015

Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand - Show map

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1183 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1183 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Yukun X. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2014
quite a good hotel
breakfast, location and room
Reviewed August 25, 2014

WAI O. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Average resort
located at less crowded part of the island compared to patong so feels safer n security checks is in place
Room fixtures n furnishings are quite dated and worn out. Didnt have the 5 star feel. Temperature of shower keep changing. Swimming pool had water slide which i tot my 5 yr old child cld play but the pool is actually 1.5m deep so no go. Quite a far walk to the beach.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Rose-Marie E. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
ok hotel, not a real 4 star tho
pool and location
Hotel was just ok, rooms old and standard therafter, guess would ecpect more from a 4 star in thailand however was not so expensive so you get what you pay for.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Pisit T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Beautiful place
freshair niceplace happyswimingpool
Good hotel but room cannot keep noise from outside
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Ying L. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
The best ever hotel stayed
Near to beach, super helpful staff, excellent environment
Very best stay in this five star beach resort. It's our honey moon and stated in our booking too. Surprisingly they really upgraded our room from sea view to pool villa. Even deco the bed for honey moon couple. Check in was fast. The villa is good size and new decoration. Relaxed in the roof top pool is so amazing. All the staff are very friendly and helpful, feel very calming in the resort, and very quiet. The pool was nice too with jacuzzi and bar in the centre, very clean and blue. The beach is only 5mins walk from the hotel. Karon Beach is super nice and blue. Not crowded. We had a very nice view of the sunset. It's just beautiful! All the rest and bar and shops are nearby. Massage everywhere. Very convenient! Will definitely come again next time.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

RAJANI K. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Excellent stay, Highly recommended
Room, Location and staff
The resort is a very good one, rooms are very comfortable and spacious and we did not have to pay too much for it. Staff very polite and helpful, and there are all facilities that you can use- pool gym spa etc. Good thing is the location- Karon beach is relatively quiet and more families or at least not noisy. The resort is very near to the beach although it was not a good time for getting into the water (monsoon). Many good restaurants and stores around. You can go to other places around Phuket on a tuk tuk, not expensive (say about 200-300 baht to Patong for 2 people).
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Hilton C. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Had a fantastic stay
Beautiful setting, most helpful front desk, great food
Had most relaxing stay, even though that one part of the hotel was under renovations and that only one restaurant was in operation due to the this. Nevertheless the beautiful lush setting and efficient service backed up by their front desk more than made up for this. We had a wonderful family holiday.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

veronica A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Amazing hotel
Beautiful lanscaping, friendly hotel staff, great rooms
I love everything about this hotel especially the amazing landscape. I love the garden especially at night- it have me a feeling of peace and serenity. However, I feel like it's a bit of a walk to the beach- and the beach is a public beach which can get quite crowded
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Alisa G. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Large hotel situated near main town in Karon
Great breakfast, comfy bed, location
The Moevenpick Resort and Spa Karon Beach is a large hotel and conveniently located near the shops and restaurants in Karon. The rooms are clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. We booked an ocean view room however we were at the far left wing and could only catch a glimpse of the ocean! Large breakfast selection and friendly staff at check in.
Reviewed August 02, 2014

veronica A. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Lovely hotel
It's located in Karon and just outside the hotel (appx 5mins walk) is the Karon town. So it's super excessible. Hotel is beautiful, especially the garden by night- just breathtaking!
Reviewed July 26, 2014