Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2316 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2316 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Matthew L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Lovely resort - Very relaxing
Good standard of rooms, conveniently locate
I was not sure what to expect for this resort. From what I read Nai Yang was going to be very quiet however I was plesantly surprised. There is a couple of great pools to use in the resort, and free wifi in the reception area. Good buffet breakfast in the morning however is pricey for Thailand, however nothing else is open locally at that time. Rooms to a very good standard, nice AC and comfortable large beds.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Marco O. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Improvement
Improvement
Far away from the chaos that there may be in south of puhket. I strongly advice the situation of Naiyang village. Nice place to be. About the resort, is fine but nothing more. I think that the management and the investor need soon to have a little think on renovating the place as it it becomes old and faded. A particular criticism on the breakfast. Thank you for making an effort and to provide a proper breakfast. Disappointment at all levels on this aspect
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Mimmi S. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Lovely resort
Quiet, clean, relaxed
We are very glad that we ended our stay in Thailand at this lovely resort. It is a true high class resort in the heart of Nay Yang. Friendly staff, fantastic pool area. 1 minute to the beach. They offered taxi to the airport to resonable price. We will definitly go back there!
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Gordon M. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2013
Peaceful well appointed hotel
Good quality rooms, aircon and swimming pools near to the beach and airport
Checked in late but quickly the room was exactly as I expected having stayed there on several occasion before. Very polite and helpful staff. During the stay the hotel arranged a round trip to Patong for a meeting I had to attend at approximately the cost of a metered taxi which was excellent because the driver was waiting to take me back to the hotel at the time I requested. Friends had breakfast and said it was if a very god standard. there are lots of bars and eateries within 2 minutes walk
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Gordon M. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2013
Well appointed and near to the beach and airport
Staff, Good facilities decent sized rooms
Late check in well managed, swimming pools all the expected facilities. Close to the beach , bars and eateries and away from the madness of Patong
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Maurizio G. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great retreat after the madness of Patong
Resort 5 minutes drive to airport
Hotel was lovely after the madness of Patong. We had the cheapest rooms at the far end of the resort and they were still great. Staff were all friendly. A couple of negatives, firstly the hotel did not respond to any of my emails and when we called them from Patong they couldn't understand what we were saying. Next negative we paid for an extra bed for our teenage son, what we got was the window seat made up with sheets and blankets - had we been staying longer we wouldn't have accepted this, but as it was only one night......... Finally the shower in the morning was icy cold with no water pressure.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Gitte S. from Denmark
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel in a beautiful garden
Lovely bungalows close to a beautiful pool surrounded by palm trees.
The hotel is situated only 5 minutes walk from the beach. The beach is quiet and peaceful. Very good breakfast in the restaurant. The staff is very friendly but not very good at English.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Saho M. from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Convenient for the airport but thin wall
Convenient and friendly
We simply stayed this hotel as we have arrived the airport late night arriving from Yangon. The location is convenient but the hotel room's wall is thin and we can hear everthing from next door room. The staff are frinedly and they did not mind that we wanted to change our room as noisy music was playing the cafe near by. Breakfast is fine a part from orange juce which is not 100% fresh. It was fine for us to stay for one night but we would not stay there for longer period.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Chiemi A. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in December 2012
nice hotel , very good service
very close to the beach
we enjoyed the stay at the hotel meanwhile the third time. it is very close to the beach , even so we were able to find quietness and relaxed perfect.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Alessandro V. from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Close to the airport
Very close to the airport, large and clean rooms
I stayed one night before an early morning flight, so I couldn't see it during daytime. The rooms was spacious and clean, the staff friendly and ready to help, but the resort didn't seem to offer anything special. I left before breakfast time: the breakfast box I was given was just terrible, especially if compared with the delicious food one can eat in Thailand.
Reviewed January 02, 2013