Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 536 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 536 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Nick P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
See below
Good location close to airport with no noise. Good choice of food in restaurant and breakfasts excellent. Easy walk to quiet beach.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Päivi P. from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Not really on the beach
Nice pool, room was ok, quiet
On arrival I found out that the hotel is further from the beach than it appears in the web, I was even told that it is not safe to walk there. Luckily that is not true, but it is a walking distance. When returning I was given a wrong key from the reception (without asking any number). I went to the room just to find someone else was using it. Since the I never left my key to the reception again. When asking for a bit later check out, I was told that the hotel was full -even though it is obvious that it was almost empty. Room (3rd floor) was minimalistic and nice, even though the air-conditioning is very noisy, pool is beautiful.
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Stephen K. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in December 2015
Great friendly value for money experience
Friendliness and helpfulness of staff. cleanliness of air conditioned well presented rooms and proximity to airport
My first time in Thailand and i am already planning to return next Christmas / New Year and I will certainly consider staying in this hotel again.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Heloise S. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2015
so so
rooms were functional and clean reception were helpful and like all hotels in nai yang very near the airport
We arrived to discover our rooms were on separate floors. This was rectified but one of the superior pool view rooms then had a view of a grey concrete wall not the pool.. also no elevator so a bit of a climb up some very sad grey concrete stairs and through some prison like corridors.. never mind.. the room itself had great big beds and was clean although no soap and our ac didnt work well in one of the rooms.. then we went to the pool hoping for snacks and drinks.. although the pool itself was fine there was a massive derelict ugly old pool bar and no food or drinks.. sure didnt look like the photos id seen when i had booked!! surrounded by the 3 story wall of rooms looked a bit like those communist block buildings looming over us.. there were also some peculiar ground floor rooms on the way to the reception through a courtyard area whose only windows opened onto this thoroughfare so if you got those rooms you would be on full view to all guests unless you closed the curtains and sat in the dark very peculiar.. there were a lot of hotels in the area no idea what they were like but probably some may be better.. however we were there for one night to get the early plane out so all in all it didnt worry us too much..
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Shane M. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
1 night stopover
No insects
Very good
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Jason H. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Suited our requirements
Staff, Location, airport transfer
We arrived in Phuket after having arranged a pick up via email... This was expensive by Thai standards at ฿200 however was very handy so not complaining. Staff were friendly when we arrived after 2200hrs and shown to our room. Room had a very musty smell when we first were let in however went away very quickly once the air con kicked in. One of our curtains wouldn't close but was quickly fixed when I told the front desk. Room was clean and bed was good. Hotel arranged our transfer to Bang Rong pier the next morning, again a bit pricey (by Thai standards) but was no hassle so didn't mind paying.
Reviewed December 26, 2015

chatchawan K. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good
Location. Food. Facility in room
Good
Reviewed December 21, 2015

sybil K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good location.friendly helpful staff.only drawback
Staff really chearful.ok food and room service.
Good place to relax and chillout between flights
Reviewed December 20, 2015

sounthara C. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good location near Phuket airport
Convenience location just couple minutes away from airport. Didn't try the pool due to our short stay.
Reviewed December 10, 2015

Nadine P. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Nice hotel
Lovely pool, nice and close to airport, spacious room
Hotel room was lovely, pool also very nice. Close to Naiyang beach (within easy walking distance). Happy with choice and good value for money. Beach not as nice as in Southern Phuket, but no complaints about the hotel.
Reviewed December 06, 2015