arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 214 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 214 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Carl A.
United Kingdom
April 23, 2016
Brilliant Hotel
On our honeymoon and although we previously stayed at a 5 star in another location which we did not think could be improved on, The Navatara met and exceeded this. We had a poolside deluxe room which was amazing. Having the pool right there was amazing I can not recommend those rooms enough and the pool was lovely. The small feeling of the hotel is what makes it. Everything is immaculate, you see the same 7 or 8 staff members everyday and it's a very different hotel experience to gees large soulless corporate ones without sacrificing any if the luxury. Absolutely loved it and will be going back as soon as possible. I'd rate it a solid 9.5 out of 10. Thank you.

THI T.
Singapore
April 20, 2016
NICE ROOM
So fa it's great trip, staff are nice, room is clean and looks cozy (except one thing bathroom dont have toothbrush and toothpaste T__T). location is a bit far from the airport and starting tour point. Better for resting and relaxing in resort

Kerry M.
Australia
April 07, 2016
Phuketfit Location
Excellent location for PhuketFit. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

jason O.
Singapore
March 22, 2016
Nice boutique hotel with great service
Frankly, was expecting more based on TripAdvisor reviews. Was surprised that it was so small. Nonetheless, service from all staff was outstanding - I guess that is their strength. Breakfast was good considering hotel was small (44 rooms). Location was a bit off. Cant really walk to many places but they provide free bicycles. Advice is to rent scooter. Good sized room but pool really small and right in the middle of all rooms so not much privacy in the pool. Overall good experience mostly because of the excellent staff. However, only fair value for money, not the best.

Jureerat T.
Thailand
March 15, 2016
Nice stay
Nice area and not far from the restaurants. Staff very friendly and the room very clean.

Zoe O.
United Kingdom
February 29, 2016
Amazing!
Wonderful staff clean lovely rooms close to three beautiful beaches with great snorkelling and beautiful surroundings

Simon I.
Singapore
January 24, 2016
Fantastic resort with friendly staff
We stayed here for 3 nights with our two year old boy recently. The check-in was very efficient and the staff were very helpful. They helped organise a scooter and helped us with organising a boat trip to nearby islands. The rooms was decent with a nice balcony overlooking the pool. Overall it was a fantastic place and the only minor complaint we had was that they were very slow to do the housekeeping. We generally had to call reception in the afternoon to get them to make up our room.

Kevin H.
Australia
November 24, 2015
Fantastic
Staff, location and Room
First time at Navatara and we were very happy. Staff are fantastic, location is ideal and the rooms are very good. We have been to Phuket many times and stayed in many large and small resorts and Navatara proved as good as the reviews. We will definitely stay again. A big thank you to Nikki and Su on reception who made my wife's 60th birthday so special....its those little touches that make holidays great.

Jason K.
Canada
November 16, 2015
Stay here!
The 3 best things about this hotel were the included breakfast, the 20% discount on another meal, and their customer service.
The staff at this beautiful resort were incredibly helpful. The pool and resort are smallish in nature, though quaint and adequately sized for when we were there. It is quite nice, though unfortunately it looks out at two huge mobility phone towers which detracts from the beauty. The spa was nice, but be ready for an invigorating stretching with their Thai masseuses. Food was undeniably delicious with their free breakfast (both buffet and a la carte), and the discounted dinner was also outstanding. The service offered by staff was caring and attentive. They never failed to go out of their way to help. A little computer and business office also doubled as a comfortable library with many books to choose from. The resort provided free bicycles for touring around the various areas nearby (e.g. Ya Nui beach, Nai Harn beach, Promthep point, and Rawai) which are little more than 10 minutes away - truly no shuttle is required, though available if needed. The sunset at Promthep should not be missed. The resort even offered to arrange transportation to and from the airport. I recommend you ask them to book the lady (Khwan, pronounced "Juan" or "Wan") as she was so friendly and pleasant, her vehicle meticulous, and with no smoking it was quite a nice ride. I highly recommend this resort for your visit to the Phuket area!

anne K.
Sweden
November 13, 2015
Lovely place
Lovely staff great bed nice pool
Just a lovely place.