Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 217 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 217 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for Money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Joseph G.
United States
May 22, 2016
Amazing hotel
Nothing about this place can be too strongly commended. The facilities and amenities are top notch, but the most outstanding feature is the service provided by the hotel's staff. Navatara has everything you need for a relaxing and unforgettable Phuket escape.

Tessa H.
Australia
May 12, 2016
Excellent little hotel
We arrived to a warm welcome, free drink each and given a 20% discount coupon and 2 shells you can exchange for drinks to use at their restaurant. Already an amazing start. Then a staff member carried both of our bags (20kgs) up a flight of stairs and we walked into a superbly large room. Boy it was great room with private balcony, day bed and large bathroom. Great restaurant which is affordable, excellent pool, breakfast included with a small variety of food and we hired a motorbike there too. You can also make use of their free shuttle service to close by locations including the amazing Nai Harn beach. We loved it here.

Jennifer C.
Mexico
May 06, 2016
Excellent choice
It just awesome. People from Navarata are very kind. The hotel is very clean and comfortable

Carl A.
United Kingdom
April 23, 2016
Brilliant Hotel
On our honeymoon and although we previously stayed at a 5 star in another location which we did not think could be improved on, The Navatara met and exceeded this. We had a poolside deluxe room which was amazing. Having the pool right there was amazing I can not recommend those rooms enough and the pool was lovely. The small feeling of the hotel is what makes it. Everything is immaculate, you see the same 7 or 8 staff members everyday and it's a very different hotel experience to gees large soulless corporate ones without sacrificing any if the luxury. Absolutely loved it and will be going back as soon as possible. I'd rate it a solid 9.5 out of 10. Thank you.

THI T.
Singapore
April 20, 2016
NICE ROOM
So fa it's great trip, staff are nice, room is clean and looks cozy (except one thing bathroom dont have toothbrush and toothpaste T__T). location is a bit far from the airport and starting tour point. Better for resting and relaxing in resort

Kerry M.
Australia
April 07, 2016
Phuketfit Location
Excellent location for PhuketFit. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

jason O.
Singapore
March 22, 2016
Nice boutique hotel with great service
Frankly, was expecting more based on TripAdvisor reviews. Was surprised that it was so small. Nonetheless, service from all staff was outstanding - I guess that is their strength. Breakfast was good considering hotel was small (44 rooms). Location was a bit off. Cant really walk to many places but they provide free bicycles. Advice is to rent scooter. Good sized room but pool really small and right in the middle of all rooms so not much privacy in the pool. Overall good experience mostly because of the excellent staff. However, only fair value for money, not the best.

Jureerat T.
Thailand
March 15, 2016
Nice stay
Nice area and not far from the restaurants. Staff very friendly and the room very clean.

Zoe O.
United Kingdom
February 29, 2016
Amazing!
Wonderful staff clean lovely rooms close to three beautiful beaches with great snorkelling and beautiful surroundings

Simon I.
Singapore
January 24, 2016
Fantastic resort with friendly staff
We stayed here for 3 nights with our two year old boy recently. The check-in was very efficient and the staff were very helpful. They helped organise a scooter and helped us with organising a boat trip to nearby islands. The rooms was decent with a nice balcony overlooking the pool. Overall it was a fantastic place and the only minor complaint we had was that they were very slow to do the housekeeping. We generally had to call reception in the afternoon to get them to make up our room.