arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 289 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 289 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Michael Y.
Canada
November 03, 2015
Great Hotel and Staff
Staff, Price, Room Quality
My 5-day, 4-night stay at Pacific club was exactly as advertised and reviewed. Staff was top notch as each spoke and understood English with comfort. They were very, knowledgeable, helpful and accommodating. Every day I returned I was always greeted with a smile. Location wise, this hotel is situated in the quiet area on the north hill of Karon beach. It is about 10-15 minutes away from Patong beach(rent the scooter from the hotel as it is a cheaper alternative to taxi 250B all day vs 400B one way respectively). From central Karon it is about 5-8 min by scooter. The hotel restaurant was good. Only some food restaurants within walking distance, but the good stuff is a short ride away. Room was always cleaned daily upon my return and the hotel provided beach towels at no extra charge (just need to sign them out ). All in all, would definitely stay here again!

Chet Y.
India
October 26, 2015
Value for money
Location near beach, Helpful staffs, clean atmosphere
Food was okay . staffs were helpful to make the stay comfortable and memorable . Location wise it's quite yet close to the Karon beach . Overall good stay..

Benjamin H.
New Zealand
October 11, 2015
Loved it!
Gorgeous style of resort, very relaxed vibe and amazing sauna jacuzzi and rooftop pool
Fantastic! Relaxed and awesome value for money, with a short stroll to the restaurants and bars but far enough away to have peace and quiet. Left there yesterday, would love to go back

Juerg B.
Switzerland
October 09, 2015
Comfortable rooms
Comfortable rooms, nice roof pool,
Our stay was ok. The rooms are nice and have all the amenities. The roof Swimming pool is nice and we enjoyed that

ghassan T.
Saudi Arabia
August 30, 2015
food need to imbroved
clean of room
not so bad

Julie C.
Australia
August 04, 2015
Mature Couple Relaxation Time
Staff; Cleanliness; Rooftop pool
As a mature couple on a travel budget the choice of studio with a kitchenette was our room type choice. Surprised to find in the resort info "kitchenettes are mostly for decoration and to add a homely effect, but they are not really fuctional - you can heat up soup or bio eggs etc. It is forbidden to fry meats or anything which creates smoke or strong smells - 2000baht fine per occurrence". Other than that good quality resort that is currently undertaking renovations so an afternoon siesta is out.

william K.
United States
August 03, 2015
great restaurant
I loved the restaurant, staff and rooftop pool
I enjoyed my stay very much

alan A.
New Zealand
August 03, 2015
Hillside Haven
Pool with a view; large room; Quiet
Liked being up the hill. Helped to have motorbike otherwise 10 minutes to beach. Quiet spacious room with kitchen facilities... Great. Dining area a bit dark but can eat outside. Karon is lovely beach and very happy to be out of the maddness of Patong.

Mark N.
Australia
July 19, 2015
Thailand Holiday
Roof top Pool, the friendly staff and the excellent vibe and facilities
We really enjoyed our two day stay and the staff even allowed us to have a late 2.30pm checkout. Amazing roof top pool. Really good bar and pool service with good priced food!

Jerodine O.
Singapore
July 12, 2015
Friendly staff, nice and quiet hotel
quiet, friendly staffs, nice view from the swimming pool
I feel that my stay at the Pacific Club Resort was good as the staffs there are all very helpful and friendly and the breakfast that they provided all also quite nice although the spread is not a lot. Just that the walking distance is quite far to the Karon beach but I still like the hotel because it is peaceful and quiet