Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 293 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 293 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Yvonne E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in November 2015
The best stay ever
Friendly lovely staff, cleanliness, great food especially breakfasts. The most gorgeous pool
We had a terrific time. The staff were friendly and considerate and the other facilities such as the massage spa, jacuzzi and sauna were also great. The pool had great landscaping magnificent views to the beach and sunset . Everything is clean and aesthetically pleasing.
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Cheng P. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Great Resort Living At The Hill
Generous Space, Delightful Ambience, Friendly Staff
We stayed 4 nights, and enjoy moment of it here. Arriving at 11 am, the reception staff already had everything prepared for our check-in, and informed us that our one bedroom suite is being upgraded to 2 bedroom suite. In less than 5 minutes, we are already in our room. The walk up and down the resort to the beach is not far (approx. 15 mins), but due to the steepness, it felt quite taxing in the first 2 days. However, after days of physical conditioning, with swimming and snorkelling, as well as playing table tennis and leg press in the resort gym, it felt like a good workout. The buffet breakfast was satisfactory, though a little more variation would be welcomed. The resort has a peaceful and relaxing ambience, and the staffs are friendly and helpful. Pacific Club has really made our Phuket trip a delightful experience.
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Andrew O. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015
R
T
T
Reviewed November 08, 2015

Michael Y. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Great Hotel and Staff
Staff, Price, Room Quality
My 5-day, 4-night stay at Pacific club was exactly as advertised and reviewed. Staff was top notch as each spoke and understood English with comfort. They were very, knowledgeable, helpful and accommodating. Every day I returned I was always greeted with a smile. Location wise, this hotel is situated in the quiet area on the north hill of Karon beach. It is about 10-15 minutes away from Patong beach(rent the scooter from the hotel as it is a cheaper alternative to taxi 250B all day vs 400B one way respectively). From central Karon it is about 5-8 min by scooter. The hotel restaurant was good. Only some food restaurants within walking distance, but the good stuff is a short ride away. Room was always cleaned daily upon my return and the hotel provided beach towels at no extra charge (just need to sign them out ). All in all, would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed November 03, 2015

Chet Y. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Value for money
Location near beach, Helpful staffs, clean atmosphere
Food was okay . staffs were helpful to make the stay comfortable and memorable . Location wise it's quite yet close to the Karon beach . Overall good stay..
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Benjamin H. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Loved it!
Gorgeous style of resort, very relaxed vibe and amazing sauna jacuzzi and rooftop pool
Fantastic! Relaxed and awesome value for money, with a short stroll to the restaurants and bars but far enough away to have peace and quiet. Left there yesterday, would love to go back
Reviewed October 11, 2015

Juerg B. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Comfortable rooms
Comfortable rooms, nice roof pool,
Our stay was ok. The rooms are nice and have all the amenities. The roof Swimming pool is nice and we enjoyed that
Reviewed October 09, 2015

ghassan T. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
food need to imbroved
clean of room
not so bad
Reviewed August 30, 2015

Julie C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Mature Couple Relaxation Time
Staff; Cleanliness; Rooftop pool
As a mature couple on a travel budget the choice of studio with a kitchenette was our room type choice. Surprised to find in the resort info "kitchenettes are mostly for decoration and to add a homely effect, but they are not really fuctional - you can heat up soup or bio eggs etc. It is forbidden to fry meats or anything which creates smoke or strong smells - 2000baht fine per occurrence". Other than that good quality resort that is currently undertaking renovations so an afternoon siesta is out.
Reviewed August 04, 2015

william K. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
great restaurant
I loved the restaurant, staff and rooftop pool
I enjoyed my stay very much
Reviewed August 03, 2015