Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 137 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

JIAE Y. from South Korea
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Best service..!
1. It was best service..Staff was very kind and friendly. 2. Beautiful place. 3. Can use wonderful pool. 4. Near to a beach(can walk about 5min.)
Reviewed February 26, 2016

Brian S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 13 nights in February 2016
Splendid little gem
Friendly and helpful owner and staff, comfortable room, easy access to shops, restaurants and beach.
Fabulous. Mrs Marney greeted us and was totally helpful and kind throughout our stay. We stayed in a large Villa room next to the bigger swimming pool. Our room was huge, cool, comfortable and quiet. Breakfasts were perfect and it was an easy walk to the local shops, restaurants, bars and beach. Bang Tao beach is one of the cleanest, safest and most beautiful beaches we have ever been to. Perfect stay we will return next year.
Reviewed February 26, 2016

Wei K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
clean and private villas
Clean and private villas, walking distance to beach
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Lorraine H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Villa near the beach
Location hotel owner was very nice , room was large .
Our stay was comfortable but felt the villa was a little dark . Breakfast was basic .
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Marina K. from Norway
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Beautiful room with semi-private pool
Clean room with everything I needed for one night (and would have needed for a longer stay). Comfortable duvet and bed not so hard as "regular" thai mattresses. Short walk to the beach, minimarket and restaurants. I came in late and left by noon the day after, everything was fine and I'll probably come back for a longer stay in the future.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Wei D. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2016
Wonderful experience in Pai Tan Villas
I would always prefer this kind of 6boutique hotels to big, international chain hotels.
Reviewed January 22, 2016

Asako H. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Just right
location, staff, breakfast
The place is close to the airport (20min by a car) and it was good to get around the major beach areas. It's got everything I needed (clean room, bath tub, safe neighborhood to walk around), so I am satisfied overall. Pancakes at the breakfast was also very good.
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Tsung W. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great Getaway Place to Relax
1. Staff and owner were extremely helpful and friendly. 2) Excellent location as it has privacy yet not too far from eateries and amenities.
Enjoyed it a lot. Extremely spacious room and had a pleasant swim at the pool. Lots of privacy. Owner and staff were extremely helpful too. Would recommend to people who want to have some privacy and yet not too far from entertainment.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Mathieu C. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
clean and comfortable
clean, large rooms, comfortable bed, beach 200m, helpful staff
clean, large rooms, comfortable bed, beach 200m, helpful staff
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Alli N. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Great value and great place
Location, value, staff
We stayed for two nights and extended. The staff were lovely and organized everything they could for us. The value for money is excellent. Yes it is a 5 minute walk to beach but compared to prices of beachfront hotels it's so worth saving the money. Close to shops. The room was great. Excellent wifi. Comfy bed and the bathroom was so big with full tub. Pool is also nice. We were very satisfied with our stay and the money saved by staying here instead of beachfront we could put towards visiting another island while in Thailand. :)
Reviewed November 22, 2015