Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5405 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5405 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

MICHELLE R.
Australia
July 19, 2012
Great location,very clean, also great frendily ser
friendly service, pool and food
great place to stay safe for familys the pool was great centrial place service was very good we throughtly enjoyed our holiday at patong palmyra.

steve V.
United Kingdom
July 18, 2012
Decent hotel for the price
Location, staff (except reception)
this hotel is in a good location, set back about 100 metres from main rat-u-thit road, but a relatively short walk away from the main attractions, bangla rd and beach etc. staff are generally very friendly and helpful, particularly the restaurant and bar staff. breakfast was pretty good and varied. we dined on a couple of occassions in the hotel during the day and for one evening meal and found the meals and price very reasonable.

Freddy S.
Indonesia
July 18, 2012
Simple and lovely hotel in patong beach
Breakfast
Humid or wet wall and floor, usually after heavy rain, but I was stay in second floor

CHEN L.
Singapore
July 18, 2012
Great location but poor customer services
Nice room and swimming pool
Enjoy my stay however it will be better if the female staffs can be friendlier and helpful. The female front desk staffs for the day and nite are equally unfriendly when approached.

Pieter W.
Netherlands
July 17, 2012
Just a stroll away from the buzz...
close to all the shopping but in a nice and quiet location.
Speaking from my (adult)kids point of view, nice and close to all the buzz. Clean and specious rooms and friendly staff. Breakfast could be more variety ... but plenty. Great to have free WiFi

Marvin C.
Singapore
July 17, 2012
Cosy hotel with great location.
Room, environment, ambience
A hotel with great location in Ptatong, great ambience with cosy hotel rooms to enjoy. Could do better with staff services. Overall, Palmyra is a wonderful hotel to stay in.

gerald T.
China
July 17, 2012
Great hotel but full of mosquitoes
convenient
everything is clean and organized, cab is easy to hail, beach is around 10 mins walk. easy to find just at the side of Novotel Phuket, a big mall is within 15 min walk. near Bangla road where the fun happens

Meagan K.
Australia
July 16, 2012
Spacious room
Good location, good size villa
The best thing about this hotel is the size of the villa, very spacious and clean although a little old looking. The pool was small but clean and the kids enjoyed it. The staff were all friendly. Buffet breakfast was okay, but I've had better. I would stay here again

joanne G.
Australia
July 15, 2012
awesome resort..
pool access room, the best
we had seven nights here and loved it. this is our third trip to patong but first at palmyra and i would definatly stay here again. the pool was great, breakfast fabulous, peaceful yet walking distance to everything....loved it

Hubert T.
Australia
July 15, 2012
Good location with friendly service
good location, large rooms, friendly staff
We are quite happy with everything. The room is clean and big, the staff is helpful, the location is great and the breakfast is nice too. The only small issue for us was the hotel does not have lift and our room was in teh 3rd floor