Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5409 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5409 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Kieran M. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Nice resort for Patong holiday
Great pool and breakfast
Enjoyed our stay here. We got a family suite as there was three of us which was pretty big with two beds and three baths and included a kitchen. The breakfast was good but favourite part was the pool. Good location with a few mins walk to the beach and to Bang La rd. Price might have been a tad high, as I didn't shop around too much.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

bryan H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
lovely clean hotel
surrounds and rooms very clean. friendly people
all staff are very friendly, rooms are very clean and spacious
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Julie S. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Great place for families to stay
Fantastic pool, fantatstic food and service with a smile
we stayed in a 2 bedroom family villa. the unit was very spacious, 2 storeys with 3 bathrooms and very clean and tidy. 3 tv's also meant there were no arguments! the pool area is stunning and we enjoyed many cocktails by the pool during the lengthy happy hour. we ate most meals at the hotel, either via room service or in the restaurant beside the pool. the food is outstanding, fresh, very tasty and very reasonably priced. location of the hotel is great too, just a short walk from the noise of bangla rd, but as the hotel is accessed via a long driveway, it makes it lovely and quiet. the staff are warm, friendly and very helpful and helped make our stay as enjoyable as it was.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Chan L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Value for money
Central Patong Location
We arrived earlier at the hotel, no room is ready and the staff informed us that the room is still cleaning up,asked us to come back at 2pm. the staff talking is not so friendly to us when we do an enquiry. We are disappointed with the poor performance and services by the reception. The staff talking is not so friendly to us when we do an enquiry. Hotel is clean and nice.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Jumaida S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel with spacious rooms
Spacious Rooms and Great Location
We stayed at this hotel for 4days 3nites and had a wonderful experience staying there. I requested for an early check-in and was given a room straight away. Rooms are very spacious and clean. They clean the room every day n change the bath towels. Some of the hotel staff are friendly and helpful but some are not. Breakfast not much variety n hope they can improved on that area. Pls be reminded that u can request for late check-out up to 3pm(depends on rm availability) and they will charge u THB2000 after that time. Location is great as it is near the beach(10mins walk),entertainments and eatery. Overall would stay in this hotel again in future.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

GOPINATH R. from India
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Average Hotel
Cost
Reached the hotel at around 11:30 AM (coz of the flight timings). The receptionist was busy in a call... waited for around 10 minutes in the sofas... bellboy came and collected the booking details and our passports... we were then asked to fill a form. we were told that the room will be given only at 2 PM... but, finally they gave our room key at 12:45 PM... the room provided to us was on the old block 3rd floor... to our surprise, there was no elevator and only stairs... the room was pretty old... with old age air-condition machine (took a lot of time to get cold)...
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Jayesh S. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Nice Hotel, Good service and Kids enjoyed it
Nice location, All things near by, Patong Beach is just 15 mins walk, so many options for eating out...Villa is big spacious, clean, Big rooms... Kitchen is also good
We stayed there in Villa for 5 days.. Villa is big specious..Hotel staff is good and helpful.. They are also proving good info about going out, getting Taxi etc.. Daily breakfast is also good. As we are vegetarian, they made Veg Fried Rice for us as per our request.. For Nightlife lovers, Bangla Road is also 20 mins walk.. Due to this distance, you were not disturbed of BanglaRoad noice while staying in this hotel.. Would definately stay there again..
Reviewed June 19, 2012

SHU L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
great location and quiet resort
near the shopping area and near Patong Beach
the hotel is conveniently located at the heart of Patong. hotel rooms are clean and comes with free wifi but the signal is weak for the corner unit. hotel staffs are helpful and the buffet breakfast is great. You can get cheap and great deals from the tour agent at lobby area. Overall, I strongly recommend travelers to stay in Palmyra Patong Resort, it’s a great experience!
Reviewed June 19, 2012

SHU L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
great location
near shopping center and Patong beach
the hotel is conveniently located at the heart of Patong. hotel rooms are clean and comes with free wifi but the signal is weak for the corner unit. hotel staffs are helpful and the buffet breakfast is great. You can get cheap and great deals from the tour agent at lobby area. Overall, I strongly recommend travelers to stay in Palmyra Patong Resort, it’s a great experience!
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Andrew S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Well maintained hotel with very comfortable rooms
spacious rooms
The resort provided hassle free transfers from the airport, and the staff are always willing to help. The rooms are very spacious and very comfortable. Highly recommended.
Reviewed June 19, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: