Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5405 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5405 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Connie C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Not a very warm reception
Breakfast was pretty good with good service staff
Quite pleasant on the whole, don't mind a longer stay though
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Marten N. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Not a good stay
None
The check in was very bad and they didnt know anything about restaurants or other things. The room was badly cleaned and my poolside was sometimes occupied by others.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

ZHENZHEN H. from China
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
good location
no lift on the standard room side of building
I chose this hotel for its location and complementary WIFI. We booked for 3 nights. The first night our room's WIFI did not work. Their technician came but could not fix. The second day, WIFI was still not working, I complained again to the front desk. The front desk girl said that their technician already checked that WIFI is working, it's my computer's problem. And she was mumbling how many times I have complained. Finally, their technician came again and admitted that the WIFI is not working at all in the room, and they changed me to another room. In addition, we found ants on the bed of standard room.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Gary B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Average hotel
Decent Breakfast
They only give you one key and if you lose a new key will cost you $6
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Amin M. from Pakistan
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Great Location
Near to beach, restaurants, shopping centers, kids pool
Best thing about our stay was its location, almost all required things were available at walking distance to name a few Patong beach, junicyclon shopping center (good restaurants are here as well), street market, subway, 7eleven, family mart. My 3 yr old son liked the pool as well to relax and enjoy sometime. The bad part was construction around with drilling sound constant drilling sound till evening.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Jeremy F. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Business get away
Huge Room
It was a very nice place, large 2 floor family style condo, and the staff was very nice.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Goh Y. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Basic hotel with friendly staff
Can see firework from the balcony
The swimming pool is small & not as nice as shown in the photo. Some of the lights in the room are not working.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Teo H. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Spacious room and superior deco
Free wifi,great location and friendly service
early check-in for 1 room, the receptionist are rather friendly and accommodating. most of the staff are very friendly and courteous which gave me the touch of native thai. the rooms are new and well maintained. the breakfast are almost the same everyday but good enough. the short path that lead to the hotel serve as a buffer from the main road. overall, i love this hotel.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

KAH L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2011
A comfortable stay at Palmyra Patong Resort
Strategic location, easy access to food stores
my stay at palmyra patong resort was an enjoyable one. firstly, the rooms are very clean and well equipped, for example, a day bed is provided in the room. the spacious bathroom is equipped with a shower section, and a separate bathtub. the resort services are very good, making guest feel right at home. also, the resort is located at a strategic location. it is only 10 minute walk from the resort to the main road where shops and eateries can be found. the beach is about another 10 minute walk from there.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

CHARLIE C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Love it.. :)
Smile and greetings
It was a very memorable stay in Palmyra Patong Hotel. From check in they greet us with a warm welcoming smile. They told us the superior room we avail is not available so they gave us free upgrade to pool access room. The room is perfect for us. clean,huge,neat. Good pool bar. Very helpful staff.
Reviewed December 09, 2011