Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5405 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5405 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Ken F. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
Location set back from the hustle of Patong
Quiet setting for a busy location, nice pool to cool down at
Location is the big factor here. You are in the middle of things but as the resort is set back from the street you have a buffer from the crazyness that can be Patong. Room is nicely appointed with all that you need. We arranged for a transfer back to the airport and were very pleased with our driver who got us there in good time even with the heavy traffic.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

KEVIN M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in October 2011
great hotel
clean large rooms
our stay at palmyra resort was better and more than we expected large clean rooms. free wi fi.friendly service.great food. nothing was any trouble the staff from the gate man to the cleaners.were the best,my wife is diabetic spoke to the cook and he prepared meals as she requested,not a problem,i would recommend this hotel to everybody. met the owners and they were lovely,always asking if we needed anything.this will always be our home in phuket
Reviewed November 12, 2011

christopher C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
great resort off the busy main road
Central location with a great pool
We enjoyed our stay at this resort it had everything we needed at the right price.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Kok L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Great hotel
Free Wifi
Spacious rooms. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. Free Wifi~!
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Juan R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2011
great rooms and hotel but
pool rooms really nice
well we really liked this hotel because we got value for our money the room was really modern and clean, we were a bit dissapointed with the costumer service especially at the reception, never felt like guests, really rude and not proffesional
Reviewed November 09, 2011

Huang A. from
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2011
Reasonably priced hotel in a surreal environment.
Swimming pool, internet access and generous room size.
situated around 10 min walk away from patong beach, palmyra resort is quiet, yet within the throw of a stone to key tourist attractions such a jungceylon and bangla road. good selection of massage parlours along the stretch of road leading up to jungceylon, thai massage is highly recommended after an entire day of snorkeling and sun tanning to rejuvenate the body. highly recommended for the warm hospitality and unbeatable prices within its vicinity.
Reviewed November 09, 2011

Venkatesh K. from India
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Good Location and worth to Stay
Good Location
Good location but small rooms. Staff service not much good. Rooms in first floor are pool accessed. Due to that you will be struggle with mosquitoes...
Reviewed November 09, 2011

Wang K. from
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Clean room and good location
Clean, nice room with good location
the resort is near patong beach. location is good, many shops within walking distance. the swimming pool is nice although a bit small. room is big and clean. but there's room for improvement on the customer service at the reception desk.
Reviewed November 09, 2011

Kor Y. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Spacious rooms and friendly staff
Spacious rooms with bathtubs, friendly staff
The rooms are big and clean, and the staff are friendly and willing to help. However, the shopping center and beach are not very close but still within walking distance (around 15 min). There some mosquitoes in he reception. There is WIFI in the hotel, but it is usually not accessible in the room, only in the lobby.
Reviewed November 08, 2011

leung I. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
Nice room and swimming pool
room
They have a very nice room. it's so big. Though the pool a bite small, but really clean. The restaurant staff not very kind to chinese people. From hotel to patong beach and bar street need 10 mins either. It's not very convenience. But the room price is worth.
Reviewed November 08, 2011