Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5405 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5405 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

yuen W.
Hong Kong
March 19, 2014
terrible,
none
it was a terrible stay. i checked in at 2:15pm and assigned a room which the bed side table lamp was missing. hotel staff promised it would be fixed. however, when i came back at 11:30pm which was almost more ten hours i checked in. the lamp was still missing and cannot be wait until tomorrow to be fixed as the room was already dark enough. the staffs was not only unfriendly but also not attentive. the hotel hallway smell bad. however, the bathroom even worst. the shower drain was block that was why the room smell bad too. the room had ants and mosquitos. breakfast buffet was ok and you will have it at the pool side. there were many flies and i found cockroach. the worst thing was the staffs did their pesticide at 10:00 pm., while lots of the guests still need to access the lobby. the toxic smoke was covering the lobby entrance, restaurant and the hotel rooms. i had no doubt people had breathe in the toxic smoke without realizing it. i booked this hotel because of the good rating. apparently, i had made a big mistake as it spoiled my vocation.

CHAU Y.
Malaysia
March 18, 2014
good.
great breakfast, good location, friendly staff

Cheng T.
Singapore
March 16, 2014
Nice and Quiet Resort in Patong area
Spacious room with bathtub, High Floor, and Pool view.
Our stay at Palmyra Patong Resort was excellent! We were given room at the 7th floor with pool view and twin beds as requested in our booking. Breakfast was spoiled with choice;we really enjoyed it.

Sho K.
Hong Kong
March 14, 2014
Good, not enough, happy, nice food...
Not really far from the city, clean....
Bad attitude reception!! Less type of breakfast!! Hair dryer not works good, no tooth brash before I asked. Location is ok, walk to The center around 5mins.

Marie-France L.
Canada
March 05, 2014
Great stay . good location
Location, Family Villa (2 Bedrooms), pool
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)is perfect if you have children . Microwave and stove to heat up baby food. beds comfortable. sun at the pool . Furniture in villa could more comfortable. I know its traditional Thai stuff but only for looks ...can't relax on them. Sofa would be nice...

Emelda R.
Singapore
March 04, 2014
Fantastic
Easy Access, Great Staffs, Nice Rooms
We had great fun. The staffs did not fail to welcome us back when they saw us walking up the street with the babies. The room are cozy and the pool is great. A great hotel for family with young childrens quite far from the clubs and busy streets.

Francis C.
Singapore
March 01, 2014
Good, quiet
quiet, near food, near shopping
No complaints about the hotel and the room. Hotel is well equipped, although travellers need to take note that this hotel is not as near to the beach as other hotels are and it is quite far from the famous bangla road where all the nightlife is.

Daniel R.
Australia
March 01, 2014
great for relaxing holiday
friendly staff,good pool,clean room
great hotel,very friendly staff,very clean room,good pool,nice breakfast,fast internet in room,only downfall was the distance to bangla rd,a good 20 mins walk,other than that,no complaints

Hodaka H.
Japan
March 01, 2014
reasonable vacation hotel
clean, spacious, reasonable
It's worth reusing. Breakfast is not very tasty but they are average and some variety. If you book their room at nice timings, it's very reasonable even when it's high season. very nice hotel

Selina T.
Singapore
March 01, 2014
easily access
location, room is big
nice experience. great room and thanks for the special arrangement. appreciated much