arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 279 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 279 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 3.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.2

wen L.
China
February 14, 2014
close to phuket airport and Panpen owner was nice
1.pick-up service is good though our flight delayed 1 hr

meng W.
China
February 10, 2014
nice experience
free transportion to airport

steven S.
United Kingdom
January 31, 2014
Excellent hotel 15 mins stroll from the beach
superb room, quiet location, great home cooking
Next time we're in the area, would try and book in here again.

Tessa B.
South Africa
January 22, 2014
Beautiful, serene and great staff
The owner, bedrooms and close to beach
This was our favourite hotel, the owner Mr Luang is a great guy, very friendly and takes you to the beach and airport when you need. The beach was quiet and relaxing, we loved it hear and i would recommend this to everyone =)

Devon W.
Canada
January 22, 2014
Comfortable, modest, budget-friendly
Great price, attentive staff, convenient stopover hotel
It's a nearly-new hotel operation put together by a widower and his son. It was a little tricky to find because it's not on the usual tourist trap circuit by the beach. With that said, the owner was kind enough to personally shuttle us to the beach each day, and even to the airport on our last day, for free. I would recommend his hotel purely on his service. The rooms were new but modest. We had an ant problem in one of our rooms but were promptly issued another in the same afternoon.

Dorian T.
United Kingdom
January 16, 2014
remote location expensive transport
very close to the airport
the hotel didn't pick us up at the airport as arranged. but when we phoned, they turned up fairly quickly. the owner of the hotel seemed to be in an unstable grumpy mood most of time. the transportation cost from hotel to anywhere is expensive, so it does push the costs up.

jodie F.
United Kingdom
December 29, 2013
a complete rip off
Very close to the airport
The manager told us it would cost 600 baht to get to ferry port (very expensive) then he said he would book one for us and funny enough he could not book a taxi because there were none!!! However he would take us for the same cost.... Disappointing

Anika G.
Germany
December 26, 2013
hotel was perfect for our last night in thailand
close to the airport, free shuttle to the beach and the airport, nice staff
we wanted to make the most of our last day in phuket and that is what we did thanks to that sweet little bungalow complex. rooms is kept simple. unfortunately we did not have a safe. very nice english speaking staff. little restaurant so you can have breakfast. was really nice and the free shuttle to the airport is just perfect. they also offered to give us a ride to the beach but we preferred walking (10 minutes) to get some things from the supermarket (which is also very close).

Kara W.
United States
December 25, 2013
My stay was comfortable and convenient.
Friendly staff, good price, shuttle
My stay was great. The staff is very friendly. Whenever we needed a ride, the staff was more than happy to help us out. They took us to the beach multiple times, the pharmacy and to get food. The staff let us keep our bags at the hotel after checkout.The beach near the hotel is beautiful.

Emily P.
Australia
December 16, 2013
Great staff, large clean room
The owner was very helpful in taking me into town and back when my husband was ill. The room was very large and very nice. The bathroom was clean and the shower was separate.
Great place to stay if you are just in transit and flying out of Phuket early in the morning, as we were.