Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 279 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 279 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 3.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Jan D. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2013
Very Nice Airport Hotel
close to the airport with free shuttle, very clean rooms, excellent value
we stayed one night after arriving on a late flight. owner met us as scheduled and it was a short drive to the hotel. the rooms were clean and the beds fairly comfortable. if possible avoid a room close to the road as there is traffic all night. overall a great value.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Julia W. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Decent Hotel
Pick up from the airport
This Hotel is decent, but clean. The pick up from the airport is a big help.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Barbara T. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Decent accomodations
Close to the airport
The room was very basic. The shower could have been cleaner. The staff was not as helpful as we would have hoped. You should rent scooters if you want to go to the beach. The beach is a 15-20 minute walk away.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Jonathan Z. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Nice place to stay if you want quiet and peace
Huge rooms, AC, large bathrooms
We stayed here for a few nights and enjoyed it overall. The place was clean, well taken care of and friendly staff. A few problems we did have were these - water stopped working for about 6 hours 2 out of the 4 days we were there. They were in the middle of some construction changes so this might have something to do with it. Our bathroom also smelled like sewage which was mostly coming from the water. Might also have to do with the construction. Other than these 2 things, everything else was great. It's a little walk from the beach about 25 minutes. We rented a scooter, so being further from things wasn't a problem. And the WIFI was only working if you went outside by the reception.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

nicolas L. from France
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2013
hotel ok but far from eth beach
good staff
the staff was very friendly and accomodant. they took us to the airport for free at the end of the day. the room is very big and clean. but you need to walk 15 minutes to go to the beach and walk along the main road which hcan be dangerous by night.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Colette S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 13 nights in February 2013
Very friendly, helpful and welcoming staff.
Lovely gardens, spacious rooms, caring staff
The staff were genuinely lovely people. They made a phone call for me and gave me a ride to a bike rental. They realised I needed help and did it without me having to ask. There was a small garden restaurant serving tasty, cheap food and drinks. There is a verandah to sit on outside each room. This is not a resort, but it is a lovely place to come home to after a day of activities elsewhere. There is a short walk to get to the beach, it is not at the beach. I would stay here again. It was good value.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

dannielle G. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Watch out-Posted beach photos a 1/2 hour walk away
The quirky ol' dude running the place was funny
We chose this bungalow because it said it was on Nia Yang beach and was close to the airport. We assumed, because of the photos provided, that it was right on the beach. It ended up being a 10 minute scooter/motorbike ride that we rented from reception, for 300Baht, which would have actually been about a half hour walk to the closest beach. Our room was NOT ready when we arrived at 1pm and had to wait at the reception for almost a 1/2 hour. The quirky guy did get us chairs and a bottle of water each and apologized. There was no great eateries around everything was same same. we booked a bungalow room but got the first room closest to the road which is what used to look like the old reception. Weird sliding glass doors all around half the room with horribly tacky mid 70's decor. it was pretty darn tacky. On the plus side we got a free ride to the airport in the morning by the only guy who seemed to run the place who was super quirky but quite funny ;-P the room was pretty clean except for the tiny ants in the bathroom-pretty standard for rooms in this price range in Thailand. I would recommend this hotel for a 1 night stay with a quick 5 minute ride to the airport for your morning flight. nothing special but have stayed in worse.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Kate D. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2013
basic and simple bungalows.
was cleanish and air con
was good for a one night stay close to air port but wouldn't stay any longer.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Richard G. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
Nice rooms for the price
close to airport, not to far to the beach but you need transpot
Very friendly staff , rooms nice, good place to use iff you are in transit.
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Frederic B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Convenient for airport
Close from airport, free shuttle, nice bungalow
We slept there one night because we wanted to be close from the airport. The bungalow was big and clean, with fridge, hot water and AC. Very quiet place to sleep, staff nice and polite, lift was on time for airport. Took 5 minutes to get there and was free. Nice patio in front of each bungalow where you can sit and relax. Wifi was very fast. So it is a good place mainly if you want to be close from the airport.
Reviewed February 04, 2013