arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 204 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 204 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 5.2

Helmut R.
Austria
September 07, 2011
Rooms without windows
Close to the Nightlife
I felt like in a jail. The room didn`t have a window and the furiniture was also not the best. It ist very close to the Nightlife to the Bangla Road.

Terri W.
United Kingdom
August 21, 2011
Good location, friendly staff
friendly staff, clean rooms
as above, great location, about 10mins walk to the beach, can hire scooter from the hotel for half the price a vendor tried to charge us. great cheap restaurants just across the road, close to all market stalls, bars etc. can be a little noisy, and down a road known to be a gay haunt, though you wouldnt really know it. saw families, couples and singles all staying here. great for a short stay, if your looking for cheap and not luxurious. only issue would probably be that the shower and toilet are very close, so the whole area would be wet after a shower.

GEORGIOS B.
Greece
August 03, 2011
Good location and good value for money
walking distance to beach and bangla road, good value for money
the room was nice, ample with modern not noisy A/C. The price i got was very low so the value for money i enjoyed high.

Wenyi G.
China
August 02, 2011
Nice hotel, clean room and nice service
room was clean, near the big shopping center and the beach, very cheap
Quite nice stay in general. The staff were quite helpful. The hotel was quite quiet. However, there were some ants.

Rafael V.
Brazil
August 02, 2011
Nice for the price
Price, location.
The Paradise Risotel is a good hotel if you are gay, seen that its located in a street completly overtaken by gay night clubs, and pubs. If you are traveling with your family and young children you may take another place. But all in all the room is confortable and the price is very good. They have a friendly staff aswell.

christianto C.
Indonesia
August 01, 2011
Paradise Resortel
Right in the heart of crowded area of Pathong Beach
our stay was good!althought had some minor problem with the tv when we checked in!close to the beach and the mall(forgot the name).the location is a bit confusing...but it's right next to royal paradise hotel.

YUKIKO F.
Japan
July 02, 2011
It's ok
Clean and nice location
It was a bit difficult to find the hotel but room was nice and clean.We were on 3rd floor so had to carry heavy luggages by stars.We realized you can see gays here and there around the hotel,we wondered but it's a gay area I think.

Arvindran P.
Malaysia
June 27, 2011
Great Location and Good Service,Friendly Staff
Very close to Phuket's Hot Spot
I was very impress with the price i paid and the service rendered,the staffs are friendly, i felt like i was at home...everyone should try this hotel and very good location,just 5 minutes walk to Bangla Road...

Tan J.
Singapore
June 20, 2011
Value for money
Simple
as i arrived in phuket, it's already 7.30pm. therefore i dont intent to spend so much but to just put up in a budget hotel. when arrived. am a little shock because the hotel is a little old. the good thing is, just right in front of the hotel, i can find foods, street shops and not far to bangala. very friendly and cheerful staff. would consider this hotel again.

chitra L.
Indonesia
June 16, 2011
clean hotel
the room is clean and tv works properly
staying there for 3 nights. the location is okay, although it is surrounded by local night clubs. the room was clean, the bath room was okay, and tv works properly!