arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 405 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 405 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.6

Choy K.
Hong Kong
August 08, 2013
A gateway to heaven
Excellent seaview with 5-star service and food.
We had our wedding at Paresa and we helped our 4 friends book this room. The two Talay suites shared the same pool and it's been a good advantage for our friends as they could play together. They were very happy with the room especaily the service and the excellent service provided. We can call the front desk for a kart to go anywhere in the hotel. We enjoyed the pool and the highlight was the infinity pool near the spa centre. With the sunset and the seaview, you would wonder whether you were in heaven. A definite stay in Phuket and you won't regret staying there.

DOREEN L.
Singapore
August 06, 2013
A quiet resort with spectacular view.
View, privacy and service.
This resort is good for couples seeking privacy. However, location is up on the cliffs. Might not be suitable for elderly travellers as it requires a bit of climbing even on the footpath within the resort. View of the sea is spectacular especially if you stay in the suite. Bedroom and bathroom are equally spacious. My husband and I enjoyed our stay there lazing out at our private infinity pool with unblocked view of the sea.

lucy B.
United Kingdom
August 05, 2013
Relaxing, spoilt
Bathroom, Individual pools, breakfast.
Beautiful location, staff could not do enough, we were truly spoilt!

Hsin L.
Taiwan
July 31, 2013
Amazing Hotel, the view is so nice
very nice food and beverage, beautiful swimming pool and ocean view, quiet location
We love this hotel a lot, will come back soon with my family again

Yi L.
Malaysia
July 24, 2013
Heaven of all Heavens
Perfect room, great seaview, nice restaurant
Perched high on the cliffside, amid tropical forests, over azure blue waters and a picturesque panorama of Andaman Sea, an oasis of tranquility and luxury, Paresa resort is a perfect escape. We stayed in two Talay Suites with the balcony accesses the large infinity pool shared by the two suites. It is a perfect option for family or friends on holiday together with shared infinity pool. We really enjoyed the breathtaking sunset and sunrise at our own pool. We felt pampered by the friendliest, smiliest staffs - "The Angels". They're always ready to serve and arrange any of guest's request and make sure we are comfortable. Very great service! Hotel also provides buggy service that can take guests visiting anywhere inside the resort eg. gallery, library, public swimming pool, restaurant and the lobby. Besides, complimentary shuttle service is available for hotel guests going to Kamala Beach. One could not dream about writing a review of Paresa without mentioning the food. Breakfast consisted of a choice of Thai or western-style entrée plus a buffet of fresh fruit, juices, chacuterie, bread and pastries. They're so perfectly delicious! Be sure to rise before 10:30. As well as the set dinner we had at the same place, enjoyed the very best Thai food ever! Truly loved every meal we had here. Every moment we spent here. Unbelievably, the experience actually EXCEEDED our expectations! Paresa, which means “heaven of all heavens”, more than lived up to its name.

Rosanna S.
Australia
July 22, 2013
Amazing, sublime
Serenity, peacefulness, views
This was our best experience and stay out of all accommodations experienced in Thailand

Bejamin T.
Australia
July 22, 2013
comfortable. great views
views. hotel room is very luxurious. staff friendly.
expensive hotel. Far from everywhere. But if you want the quiet life away from everything this hotel has some spectacular views.

Jaysen L.
Singapore
July 21, 2013
Almost close to perfection
Great ocean view, very relaxing environment, comfortable room
This was one of the best recharging getaway we had so far. It is almost to perfection and we are still cannot get over the wonderful stay we had. For the benefit for all, we stayed at Aqua pool room. Thumbs up for 1. Amazing Beautiful ocean view from the villas 2. Reasonable space in the room 3. Nice private infinity pool in the villas where you can dip in for the whole afternoon, drinking beer and enjoy the ocean. 4. Very comfortable bed and pillows 5. Communication with Angel is not an issue 6. Attentive and friendly staff The only set back is that you cannot get full privacy at the terrace and food in the resort are not value for money.

Kwok C.
Hong Kong
July 15, 2013
Kamala Beach is nice to spend a morning there
Grilled Lobster, Spa, privacy
this is our second time to stay in this hotel. I like the restaurant, nice western food and drinks. Spa is very lovely, recommended to do it at the SPA not at the suite.

Mohamed T.
Singapore
July 14, 2013
Paradise in Phuket
Attentive staff, comfortable and great ocean view
We spent 2 nights at the Talay suite and was amaze by the view and the sernity of the place. It sits on a cliff facing the andaman suite and the view was breathtaking with the sounds of waves meeting the cliffs. The room and the entire villa was spacious. The shared infinity pool was lovely and you can spend hours by the porch. However, the TV was too closely placed near the bed which can be quite uncomfortable at night. For a luxury villa, more attention can be placed in the details of the applicance brands used in the room. The food at the villa restaurant was great and also comes with a view. The Spa was on a pricier side but with a fabulous service. Overall, highly recommended for couples or family retreat.