Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1599 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1599 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2

YOKO T.
Philippines
July 19, 2015
Convenient, accessible. Beach shore
They have their name list board for the guest that will arriving within that day-dates. They prepared your room. It's hustle free for the beach its in the front of the resort.
I stayed for 3 nights and it was a blast perfect getaway that I had. The beach shore its in the front of the resort, the sea view is nice. Indulging your morning breakfast with a great view, hearing those waves from the sea, a bunch of pigeons outside in the restaurant- they are in the sand looking for food. Worth for the price to pay. I recommend this to my friends. And hoping to revisiting again.

Brian W.
Australia
July 17, 2015
Best location with huge potential BUT it is tired
Location, restaurant and Coco
This hotel is the only truly beachfront hotel and the layout and direct access to the beach and 'walking street' is perfect. However, money must be short as the maintenance is non existent on the property. The rooms and furniture are outdated and in desperate need of renovation. I like firm beds, but these are rock hard. I would love to get my hands on this hotel - with a little work it could become 4 star. Coco is the new manager and he started to make changes and I suspect under his lead the complex will improve.

Robby T.
Indonesia
July 09, 2015
Old hotel, dirty, not recommended
Location, location and location
I am not recommended this hotel, this hotel is old, dirty , a lot of cockroaches, air conditioning is very noisy.

David R.
United Kingdom
July 08, 2015
3 and a half stars in central patong
location, pool, rooms ok
staff friendly, rooms as usual, good location i am a frequent stayer at this hotel

ARMY P.
Philippines
July 08, 2015
Great Phuket Experience @ Patong Bay Garden Resort
location location location at its best!
Online booking was a breeze after a thorough searching among the many hotels & resorts plying along Patong Bay. Our check-in, although closed to midnight already, was well anticipated and front desk was on a standby when we arrived at the hotel lobby. Staffs were all courteous despite the wee hours of the night, and they were all willing to assist us to our pre-booked room. Our deluxe room was a good value for money, with all the basic amenities you expect to have from a 3-5star hotel/AAA resort. Noise level wasn't so bad at all, in fact, as soon as you closed properly your sliding doors connecting the veranda, you barely hear any noise from the nearby Patong red light district. Breakfast was also a great value for money with a variety of Asian & American breakfast choices. This is resort is just but one of the only three resorts along Patong Bay Beach (beachfront) with its fine white sand. Other resorts/hotels may boost of being beach front but not quite because there is the main road in between the rest of the hotel clusters & the white sand beach. Attendant at the hotel lobby's travel & tours desk was also a big help for us when we made reservations for our tours. He was very honest & gave us additional discounts on top of his "discounted rates". We had great night sleep too. Overall, I would highly recommend this resort to my friends & family and will be staying here again on our next Phuket visit. Thank you.

M. A.
Sweden
July 06, 2015
good location
location, beach, close bangla road
Hotel needs an overall renovation. Junior suits are big and just by the pool.It is very close to Bangla Road but yet it is quiet. Amenities are poor. It is located just by the beach. It used to be a 4 star hotel but now it got old. Very friendly staff.

ANN L.
Malaysia
June 29, 2015
Good location
Comfortable room,good location,breakfast is good
Worth for we are paying,will come back again

Selcuk T.
Turkey
June 27, 2015
Just the Location
Location, Location, Location
The best highlight of this resort is, there location. The room was ok, but the bathroom needs a renovation. Swimmingpool is clean. An advise to the reception staff; For smiling needs to use just 3 muscles of your face and not 36 to look serious.

Ramachandra B.
India
June 20, 2015
Worst hotel with central location
Location, Beach, Walking street
I am really not satisfied with the hotel, as the rooms are old with very old tiles and power fluctuations. Best part is next to a clean beach and central location. Very reachable to walking street (Main attraction for Bachelors). Hotel is in very bad state except the reception and lobby (who lives reception & lobby)... Not at all satisfied with this hotel.

Tan S.
Singapore
June 18, 2015
Very good location on the beach.
Location, beach front, pool, convenient
We were there during monsoon. Will be good if they can offer cheap laundry service/self service laundrette. I has to hang out wet clothes in the room but they don't seems to dry