arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1591 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1591 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Roman R.
Germany
March 05, 2015
Great Location and private beach
Location beach stuff
Great hotel with private beach and absolute close to Food Party and shoppingcenter

Brian M.
Hong Kong
March 04, 2015
Comparisson
Location, Location, Location
The stay was great, A little noisy, May not be for family, I have been Phuket many times and stayed in around 8 hotels, Patong bay is a great location next to the beach, however it could do with a bit of an up grade, i have stayed in other hotel for the same price (or less) that have better facilities, better rooms including i pod docking stations, DVD player etc.

Mark B.
New Zealand
March 03, 2015
Overrated - No value for money
location, by the beach, pool
Hotel needed refurbishment Staff not very friendly or there to help Breakfast was very sparse and not very appealing. Cooks preparing eggs not friendly or really wanting to help. Was open for non-guest to walk through and use, therefore you didn't feel secure Rooms old with very low ceiling space, if you were over 6ft then your head touched the ceiling. Beds were very hard and the sheets always had stains on them. Very sparse with toilet paper - half a roll for 3 people - was always asking for paper. Was kept clean, but as everything was old then it looked dirty and worn. At night there were either rats or squirrels making noises in the ceiling areas. If someone was smoking outside the smoke would filter into the rooms as there were gaps around the door. There were signs up and also room procedures for the hotel, but nobody seemed to follow them. If guests complained then the staff would brush it off. You could also hear what was going on in the next room/s, as the walls were probably not very thick or insulated. It was also used as an outlet for time-share, so lots of visitors came through and they had to pass the pool/room area to go to the venue they were using, which happened to be at the very back - beach front. The pool could also be viewed by people walking pass on the street. For value for money it was very poor and we will not be staying here again or recommending it to others. I've stayed in some bad hotels before, but for the money and position it was I expected better.

Alexandre S.
Spain
February 25, 2015
Basic hotel
location, price, breakfast ok
it's Patong, so it's not a great start... Good place for a weekend in the area if you fancy that sort of thing. The hotel is clean and comfortable.

SOMSAY K.
Japan
February 24, 2015
Old room,some cockroach found in the room
Location, staff
Very good location, but the room is old, we found many cockroach in the room, trying to change the room but no more new room available for us.

john B.
Malaysia
February 23, 2015
nearby entertainment area and beisde the beach
nearby entertainment area, beisde the beach & peaceful at night
i enjoyed my stay in this resort. it is located in front of the beach and you can easily access the sea area. at night you can just take a walk to the entertainment areas and have a nice cold beer. room is clean and there is no complaints about it. the bellboy is very friendly too.

daniel G.
United States
February 19, 2015
Hotel pick up from airport was late over an hour!
Nothing
The beach was trashy, and the water was polluted

Kitti A.
Thailand
February 16, 2015
Dirty room, trreible service
Just location was good
The room was so dirty and old There were bedbugs in my room. I feel tickle until now from I stayed (9th feb) I got something on my all body I told the staffs that I got illness when I checked out and I wanted to get a madicine for it. They just said they dont have and I should buy the madicine myself I thought it would be better and I didnt say anything to them The problem was after the day I was too much sick because of tickle and I called the hotel but A staff didnt speak English and wanted me to send a e-mail I sent the e-mail twice because they didnt reply for my first e-mail They dont still give me the anwer even I sent photos of my body though The service is really terrible I've ever had I strongly recommend to do not stay at the hotel if someone dont want to get the illness same as me If you just care about good locaion its fine

Stephen M.
United Kingdom
February 15, 2015
Decent location
Close to beach, clean , staff friendly
Decent place backs right onto beach and close to banga road and all nightlife. We paid £60 per night for twin room normally £100 but not worth £100. If yiu can get cheap online its worth staying here as a good base.

Mikael A.
Sweden
February 15, 2015
Good
Location, pool, see
Wery good