Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1599 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1599 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Raghu R. from India
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Pathetic room service and Not worth the money
Location, Pool, Food
Reviewed October 03, 2014

Barry S. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Stay in Patong
Position good, Friendly and efficient staff, Facilities good
Good as we decided to extend our stay at Patong Bay Garden Resort
Reviewed September 29, 2014

ramalingam K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
nice place for party goeres.
beach, food, location
Good
Reviewed September 27, 2014

David B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Gone downhill since the last time we were here.
Only one thing, and that is the location relative to the beach. That's it really nothing else to add.
Disappointing. The hotel was full of time share touts and salesmen trying to sell time share to Australian tourists. The pool is in a bad state with lots of tiles coming loose on the bottom. The bathrooms are dated. The beachside restaurant had been demolished, due to the mayors new ruling on beach encroachment, and as such breakfast was servied in a filthy Italian restaurant next door. I felt sorry for the staff, they were trying to do their best of a bad thing, but having been here twice now, we will not be going back. Incidentally the first time we went was -0 months ago and it was great. The beach clearance and the touts is what lets it down now. Even staying at the hotel some English tout tried to strike up a pitch, I politely told him no.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Chakradar R. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Short vacation
Clean,convenient,comfort
Reviewed September 26, 2014

CHRIS M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Not very good
We did not enjoy our stay at all. The hotel was not very well maintained and the room smelt musty and damp. It was not anywhere as good as it looked in the pictures. We would not stay there again - it may be suitable for partying bachelors who are not too fussy. My wife did not sleep at all due to feeling "unclean" in the room.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Joleen S. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in September 2014
Close to Bangla road and on the beach
Close to Bangla. Room size
Bathroom needs cleaning. Bath was painted, grouting has seen better days. Dust everywhere. Aircon noisy.
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Allan H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 23 nights in July 2014
Right on tyhe beach
Beach very close. Food was great in the restaurant and breakfast. Location.
The hotel was needing a bit of maintainance however it was generally ok. The staff were great and very helpful. Its location near the beach and the main streets for the night life was excellent. Not far to stumble home after a nice night out.
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Wee I. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Lousy Stay in Patong Bay Garden Resort
Only have Negative remarks for stayed Patong Bay Garden Resort
The stayed at Junior Suit, Patong Bay Garden Resort from 25-28 Jul 14 was not present this time. The room was so old, run-down especially the toilet. The water flow was so small that u need to take 20-25 minutes to shower instead of 7 minutes. Lookout for the plant vase inside the toilet, staff didn't change the water daily, mosquito lava was found inside the vase.
Reviewed September 14, 2014

Chris M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in August 2014
Excellent accomodation
Swimming pool, staff, location
The location (right on the beach and near the centre of Patong Beach) is fantastic. The pool and surrounds is also a great place to relax. I got food poisoning one night and the staff were very helpful in getting me medical treatment. Highly recommended.
Reviewed September 11, 2014