Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1599 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1599 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Roza Y. from Uzbekistan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Pleasant stay
location, breakfast, service
overall, It was a pleasant stay. The service was good. Breakfast selection surprised me, they had a good variety. The only drawback is noise. I suggest to bring ear plugs. The mattress wasn't comfortable.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Moana E. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in April 2014
Great place, saving to come back :)
Location, pool and beach
This hotel was great, not much room in the showers. But the perfect location
Reviewed April 15, 2014

keith E. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014
Inexpensive - reasonable quality for price
Location, beach, night life
The hotel is in an excellent location and right on Patong beach and VERY close to nightlife places (Bangla Rd). If you are looking for both sea & good clean beaches and a fun time right on your door step, then it is perfect. There are lots of shops, eateries, clubs and restaurants all around including the busiest street for night clubs within 2 minutes’ walk. In general the hotel is very nice within a reasonable budget. It is a bit “tired” and could definitely do with some major upgrades as it is about 30 years old and the furniture and bathroom shows it. Service and amenities all are okay, nothing special but not bad at all. The restaurant of the hotel itself is very nice The breakfast provided was good with good variety of food both western and Thai and eggs freshly cooked to order. If you are looking for a calm quiet stretch of beach then it may not suit you because despite being a large beach it gets very crowded. On the street a lot of tuk-tuks, shops, taxi, foods. Basically food is everywhere with some high class restaurants.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Saswata D. from India
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
I am pleased to stay over there for 5 Days
On top of Beach | Friendly Staffs | Centrally Located | Quick Room Service
I like to refer my Friends to stay over there at least once. I'm happy and mostly pleased.
Reviewed April 03, 2014

BATUMALAI N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
good location to beach
location , beach, restuarant
good ,nice place to visit. go beach walking , jogging, , site seeing, diveing, speed bot.see temple, have good food. the water was clean,Only i have complain about we arrive early so we not get room on arrival, so since our trip to phuket was early morning,, we sleep for while at longe area.!!
Reviewed April 02, 2014

paula J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Patong is extremely busy, beaches overcrowded
central location, quiet at night, right on the beach
Patong Bay Garden Resort seems to be more suited over 60's. It's a great central location. Bathrooms need updating, mattress's very hard uncomfortable pillows.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Angus M. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
Too many non paying guests.
Right on the beach. Swimming pool. Decent buffet breakfast.
There was a sales drive for condos being conducted at the hotel, which overwhelmed the facilities and diminished the ambience for the paying guests.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Ong S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Very good location for sun & beach lover
Location, internet, quiet
Not my first time to stay in this hotel, love the location because is just set beside the beach & just few minutes walk to the famous Bangla road for drink & party. However, was a bit disappointed with the water pressure i the shower room, having to take quite a long time to rinse off shampoo during shower especially when some other room are using the shower at the same time. Breakfast buffet menu is miserable, with very limited choices to choose from.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

hung N. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Love the location.
Beach front, close to Bangla road.
I would highly recommend booking a room on the first floor that is close to the swimming pool. We stayed on the second floor and it took us forever to reach the stairs and quite a bit of a walk to the pool, beach.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

hung N. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
I love the center location of the hotel.
Beach front. Close to Bangla road. Close to Jungcelon mall.
I love the varierty of breakfast choices each morning. Beach front hotel. Close to nightlife, shopping malls, restaurants. I have stayed in Phuket 4 times now, and this is the best hotel i have stayed in.
Reviewed February 13, 2014