arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1594 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1594 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Edwin M.
United States
February 11, 2014
Amazing location!
Location, cleanliness, affordable

Gregory I.
United States
February 06, 2014
Nice location
Food, clean, nice staff

Karl M.
Sweden
February 04, 2014
Patong Bay Garden Resort
god god god

MANUEL S.
Portugal
January 18, 2014
enjoyable
good location, friendly, price compatable to the category

Emily N.
Australia
January 17, 2014
good value for money due to beach location
location location location
We stayed here 2 nights before heading off to Phi Phi. This is not a fancy hotel but clean value for money because it has a good location, being on the beachfront which I prize above all. The staff were friendly and the food good. Even though I had read reviews about time-share (or similar scheme) sales people being overly zealous at this hotel I did not get hassled by them but did notice the hard sell being put on others- that is a definite turn off and the managers or owners of the hotel should take note of the many comments about this on line. Would still recommend though.

John B.
United States
January 12, 2014
hotel was disappointing and website was misleading
not 3 good things to say
the hotel website was very misleading on the room size and type. we had to pay a considerable sum on check-in to get a room similar to the one described. otherwise, we were in a tiny room (practically in the street) with a view of a wall. even after paying way too much extra, we had a view of a wall unless you craned your neck to the side. also, the door rattled really badly & the hotel almost ruined an expensive dress by washing it when i sent it to be dry cleaned. there are other much better options on the beach!

DANILO C.
Philippines
January 08, 2014
It was relaxing
Friendly staff, clean, near shoppng areas
The stay at the hotel was very good. Hats off to the attentive staff.

Yanlin D.
China
December 25, 2013
Best location (shopping & beach)
Near shopping mall, in front of beach, friendly staff
The location is quite good, near shopping mall, in front of beach and the staff are friendly and helpful. My room (superior) only has a window facing the corridor. The air-con blows toward my bed...too cold. I had three cockroaches in my room for the 5 days stay. There is no hair dryer in the bathroom.

Yonas G.
United Kingdom
December 18, 2013
Enjoyable
Friendly staff, easy access to the beach and clean room
Generally enjoyed staying in the hotel other than the noise next door and the hallway if sleeping after 8 am

Kashan A.
Pakistan
December 15, 2013
Great Location. Friendly staff.
Location, Location, Location.
Overall experience was good. Some rooms have excellent view of the ocean and the beach. However, you have to plan in advance of what type of room you want. I upgraded after checking in and it costed me more than the online cost. Having said that, I still don't have any regrets, since the new room was literally on the beach, One step on the room terrace and the next in the sand. Highly recommended.