arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1594 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1594 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Idzwan A.
Singapore
September 12, 2013
Calming and soothing feeling wen ur in the room.
comfortable clean accessible
Everything was good except that the wifi was very slow in connecting.. and there were some communcation issues with regards to late check out which was solve after much clarification. ..but overall I will sure come back to this hotel...thumbs up.

Fritz P.
Australia
September 11, 2013
It was a great short time stay we would go back.
Location loccation location
My wife and I spend two nights at this hotel and for a short stay it was perfect. Sitting at the beach bar, it was fun to witness the multitude of activities on the sand just below. By low tide the beautiful beach is unfortunately spoiled by heaps of litter. With the mega money generated by tourism some of this revenue could be spent to better clean up this unsightly mess.

Arif M.
Brunei Darussalam
September 11, 2013
beach, fun, sun
beach, bangla street, cosy
stay was good, staff very helpful, there was a water leak but was fixed immediately. very very close to the beach. very very close to Bangla Street where all the happenings happen.

Lesley B.
Australia
September 08, 2013
Right on the beach
beach, close to shops & restaurants
This hotel is in great location. 2 min walk to Bangla Rd where the bars are & 5min walk to Jungcelyon Mall. Rooms are done out like a lot of hotels in Phuket,are quite good,bathrooms ok but could do will a little updating but beds are always hard! We were in one of the Junior suites in the middle of the Hotel so didn't have any noise problems.

CHYE T.
Singapore
September 05, 2013
Good location
Good location, at the beach side, easy to reach the eating place & shopping area.
Not bad, room rate a bit expensive, breadfast not much choice, some foods has ant, have to improve everything.

Elbert K.
Singapore
September 04, 2013
Returning trip
Near beach, centrally located, grest room
This is my third time staying at this hotel. always enjoyed the closeness to the beach, the surroundings and also the esae of access to food and shopping.

garry M.
Australia
September 01, 2013
looking tired, great location but needs work.
location, swimmng pool. friendly staff.
this was my 2nd stay at Bay Garden, Location being the obvious attraction, the swimming pool was very nice,but was closed at 7pm every night,way too early in my opinion. wouldnt advise booking a superior room,my room had a view of the steps leading to the 3rd floor.the shower was just a hand held sprinkler,better spend a few dollars more for a room with a pool view. the breakfast was generally lukewarm at best, but i find that this is the case with many hotels in thailand, can be noisy at night ( fireworks ), but having said all that i would stay there again.

GRANT M.
Australia
August 21, 2013
Disappointing
Beach,shopping,beach
Very over priced considering the appalling condition of the so called 4.5 star rated Resort!

Wee N.
Singapore
August 18, 2013
Great Get Away...!
WiFi, Location & Staff
Good generally, except the hotal's facility a bit old in terms of swimming pool, shower room, bath tub, etc.

Phattakorn M.
Thailand
August 17, 2013
Beachfront hotel
big room and thai classic design
We went there for honeymoon, and booked via agoda. We requested the room which shows the seaview, but we didn't have that. The staff was ok. But need to be more service mind.