arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1577 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1577 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

8 Paul G.
Australia
January 30, 2013
Excellent views
View of beach
The resort is in a fantastic location right on the beach. The only issue we had were groups of young men hanging around the pool and also the people touting for timeshare out the front of the resort.

6.7 Paul G.
Australia
January 28, 2013
great position but dated
near the beach
A little expensive for the dated and old rooms but the position is great so we will be back again. All the older men at the hotel trying to sell time share is very off putting.

8 Daniel N.
United States
January 28, 2013
On beach but nearby road is loud
Nice rooms and hotel is right on the beach
The hotel is in a great location in Patong, right on the beach. The facilities are nice, swimming pool is good, breakfast is excellent and more. It's near all the other attractions, too, seafood restaurants and shopping areas. The downside is some rooms get a lot of noise from the road and doors are paper thin.

8 Nicholas W.
United Kingdom
January 27, 2013
Convienient hotel
Location is great
We arrived late in the evening and got a room with no view. There was no other available. Luckily this was not the only hotel we stayed in while on this trip and therefore we took it on the chin. Apart from that the room was spacious and clean. Bed hard as everywhere else on Phuket. Breakfast was goor. Best sellingpoint was the location! Right at te beach, with lovely Bikini beachbar and the comfiest sunbeds on Phuket for hire! Better sleep on them then on the hard bed in the room!Bangla road is 3 min away. So, will come back again, just for the location!

8.7 Shane M.
Australia
January 25, 2013
Best location on Patong Beach.
directly on patong beach. one of the only hotels with direct beach front. hotel staff extremely friendly and speak english very well.
great hotel at a good price considering the location. rooms quiet well maintained. cleaning staff extremely friendly. restaurant directly on patong beach. pretty awesome having breakfast right on the beach. extremely close to bangala road yet far enough so you feel like your at a secluded beach resort.

8 John O.
United States
January 24, 2013
Location
Location
Did I mention location. It is near everything on Patong beach especially the beach. The staff are very helpful and nice. The beach is just outside your door and everything on Beach road is within a few minutes walk. . It is an older hotel and oomparably priced to other hotels in the area.

5.7 Patricia C.
United Kingdom
January 23, 2013
Great small hotel on the beach
Small, compact hotel, on the beach and right in heart of patong
Rooms a bit old, and my superior looked onto a corridor so no natural light. Curtains closed all the time. Friend had to spray his room every night for cockroaches and mosquitoes, and bitten very badly oneye and hand.

8.3 Johannes O.
Austria
January 23, 2013
Very great hotel directly on the beach in Patong
Seaview restaurant
Unfortunately we stayed there only for one night, but the rooms were very good and the location is awsome.

7 Choon C.
Malaysia
January 16, 2013
Great location
On Patong Beach side
We had a good time in the hotel. The hotel was beautiful but no very clean and not very well maitained. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located near to the beach and right at the shopping area with lots of shops and eateries around.

3.3 david M.
United Kingdom
January 14, 2013
Location good, room and service were not so good
Close to the beach and centre
The room was worn out and past it's sell by date, in fact I found all the Hotel was not up to much. It was sold on as a nice modern hotel but in reality it is not. The bed was rock hard, all the sheets were well worn and I was constantly bitten at night. The shower head was broken and the noise from the beach at night and the street was too much, I did not sleep well at all. The supposed view of the beach was obscured by trees and deck chairs, the resteraunt was not so good, the range of breakfast food was so so and the cleanliness was not what I would expect of a hotel of this supposed standard. Pay the extra and stay next door, much much better.