arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1579 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1579 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Staff Performance 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Blair M.
Australia
August 27, 2012
Fantastic pricing, for a quick stay
Fantastic kind staff
Rooms were enough for the ordinary rooms, would prefer a better view...

Darren M.
United Kingdom
August 26, 2012
Great location but very dated decor in the rooms
Just a short walk to Bangal Road and the many bars on offer.
The hotel was picked due to its location and star rating but I was dissapointed with the decor of the rooms. To start with, after opening my door I had to blindly walk down two steps before I could get to the slot for my key to activate the room's electricity and switch the lights on. The AC unit was so noisy and kept waking me up through the night. Very basic bathroom facilities and dated looking. Whilst the staff were friendly and helpful the hotel rooms needs a huge makeover.

agustine V.
Indonesia
August 26, 2012
Good location only
Location
Really disappoint with the service and staff, only good location because right beside the beach. Only one staff was good to the guest. The others are rude, Especially the security has no manner at all. And you better check your room before you check out. I never check and count the thing in the hotel's room, when I check out, they said that 2 slipper from 2 rooms (1 slipper each room)( we book 5 rooms), are missing. But we never take the slipper, what for? It's not a good one and not the new one. But still we have to pay for that, eventhough I told them to check all our belongings.

Nigel W.
Australia
August 23, 2012
Terrific location
On the beach, cool breeze, close to Bangla Rd
The hotel is in a very convenient and pleasant location. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is looking a bit tired and would benfit from a new coat of paint.

En N.
Malaysia
August 22, 2012
Excellent Location!
Beach front, excellent location
I really love the location. The people are friendly, price is reasonable. The property is located at the beach front. Food and drinks is inexpensive, bars, restaurants, pharmacy, optical shop, McDonalds, Massage within 2 mins walking distance. Clean and Good!

John E.
Australia
August 21, 2012
Average hotel in awesome location
Location, location, location.
This hotel is not the Ritz Carlton but I didn't expect it to be for the price, anyway. The room was fine and like the rest of the hotel, had seen it's better days years ago. The staff were on the whole very friendly. The location is the biggest selling point of this hotel. It is the only hotel in Patong that is located on the beach. It is also very conveniently located right next to the heart of the best nightlife area on Phuket. The swimming pool, while not so big, is sufficient to have a nice relaxing dip. The beach is less than a stone throw away. All in all, at the price I paid, it was a bargain.

Alexey B.
Russia
August 21, 2012
Right on Patong beach
Close to the beach and nightlife
if you are planning to combine beach and nightlife this hotel is worth considering. it is rather shabby but the price is reasonable. prepare to share baffet breakfast with the hotel staff (guards, cleaners, maids, etc.) and even local policemen - this practice seems to be something new in hospitality business...

Darell E.
Australia
August 20, 2012
What A great Place On the Beach
Breakfeast on the beach, or Cocktails and sunset at the bar its all there and a great pool
We had 10 nights at the hotel, its just what we wanted quite at night peacful lazy full of sunshine by day. right in the heart of Patong only 3 min walk from all the night life but we didnt hear it at all when in bed and slepted well. Of corse there were some small problems the staff are as friendly as you will find anywhere in Thailand but there english was not as good as other places we just had to work around it no big deal. this was my third holiday but first time staying at this hotel and i will be back for sure.. give it a go.

JINSHAN C.
China
August 19, 2012
Good location but old hotel
Good location
The hotel is close to La Flora and Impuana resort, I choose it because the two neighbor hotels were full booked, so I stay the hotel for one night. Rooms are old and small pool. It a good choice for economic consideration.

SHANE H.
Australia
August 19, 2012
good hotel good service with a smile
good restaurant on the beach nice coktails
friendly service close to everything. close to bangla road but also quiet and very private.