Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1194 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1194 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

hiroyuki K. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Easy place to stay
Beach access, Variety of breakfast choice,
Reviewed August 15, 2014

James H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
Good value!
Location, ease of finding food and taxi
Decent, had to buy internet though which I wasn't happy about that.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Chin Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Good location, value for money!
Room is clean and tidy, staff are polite and walking to bangla street or beach is within 5minutes!
2nd time staying in patong beach hotel, experience is the same.! Good and excellent.! Value for the amount I spent on the hotel..now there is a new small area called banana walk, has good dining place as well.! Everything there was just nice.!! :)) definitely will go back to this hotel again is I'm planning to visit phuket again..
Reviewed August 06, 2014

Chin L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Big Pool & Big Superior Room
Comfort superior bedroom, nice giant pool & great location.
Great location close to shopping area, restaurants & Patong Beach. Very nice swimming pool & comfort room, however, no free wifi provided. Buffet breakfast is nice too.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Danilo C. from Uruguay
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in July 2014
Excelent!!!
Confortable rooms, near the beach and main tourist atractions
Everything was perfect, nice hotel, confortable and clean romos. The hotel is well located just few meters from the beach and to the shoppings áreas and night life. Highly recomended hotel!!
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Paul Y. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 9 nights in July 2014
Great hotel in a great location.
The proximity to the nightlife of Bangla Rd is fantastic. Hotel staff were very friendly and attentive.
We loved our stay at Patong Beach Hotel. So close all of the shopping, beach and the action of Bangla Rd, but no problem sleeping at night as you couldn't hear the noise from the nightclubs at all. We got a free upgrade to a Deluxe Room overlooking the pool, which was fantastic. I highly recommend The Patong Beach Hotel.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Alan S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Great location providing you want a "lively place"
Location. Good staff. Clean
Great location in the centre of "noisy" Patong Beach but itself very quiet and relaxing. Staff were very attentative and the room clean. Nice pool with a safe kiddies area. Would go again if we wanted to stay in Patong, but would probably return to a quieter beach like Karon.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Minghui H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2014
Quite annoying
Only the location is good.
You get 2nd rated treatment for being Asian. One of the staff just left me at the desk to rush to serve an European couple. And then i had to wait for him to serve them before coming back to me, even when he was half way doing my check in.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Minghui H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Good, but can be better
Location, Location, Location
Was dissappointed compared to my stay 6 months ago. This time, everything is money, money, money. had free wifi last time, but this time we had to buy package. The ice tongs (we ordered for ice) were already rusted. The shower only had two setting, Amazingly HOT or Amazingly Cold. had to keep shifting the controls during shower.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Sean L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Annoying
Location to nightlife Location to beach Pool
Not good. One reception staff member was particularly rude on two desperate occasions. They charge extra for wifi, even in the common areas. They want to charge 300baht if you don't bring your key card back (they cost about 2cents each) they had to check the room for damages and missing property before we could check out. Holes in the bed sheets. VERY noisy room with ppl walking past and yelling etc. including staff. And some sort of habitual banging like a laundry shoot or something. I have stayed twice now but would go back. I would recommend it only for partygoers as it seems that's the clientele they are shaping their business model around
Reviewed June 26, 2014