Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1195 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1195 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Ian C. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
Overall very good hotel
Breakfast, Pool area, location
Located very close to markets and bangala road, where all pubs/clubs are. Good food served by hotel
Reviewed February 08, 2013

Low R. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel with superb location
Location, nice cosy rooms
If you are looking for a hotel with a convenient location, this would be the hotel that you might want to consider. Just next to the famous Bangla road, this hotel is also within walking distance to Junceylon mall and also with many eateries nearly. For sunlovers, the beach is just across the road. The breakfast spread is good, with lots of varieties and delicious cakes and muffin (the french toast is yummy!!) Also, there is also a good restaurant nearby, Sabai Sabai, with good Thai food and along the same row, do try out an italian restaurant called Marco Polo. The food is superb!
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Wasif M. from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great Location
Excellent Location
Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The hotel is located at excellent location with lots of things happening all the time. Its right next to the beach and Bangla Road. The rooms were a bit old and dark and the staff was also not friendly. I was not really satisfied with my overall stay.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Dorothy N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Great location, reception staff need to improve
Location
Well located in the heart or the action, yet surprisingly quiet at night. Rooms are small but clean and have funky decor. Good air con. Really my overall impression would have been positive if not for the reception staff. I organised airport transfers through the reception desk, and confirmed the time several times. Then when I went to check out I asked about my transfer and was told to wait in the lobby. After 20mins of waiting I asked the same staff member about our transfer and she then said that she had no record of it. A little initiative would have gone a long way in this situation. A friend we were staying with had similar problems with staff at check in. They are not a busy reception desk so they could work on improving their customer service skills in their spare time.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Freda P. from United States
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Great Vacation Spot
Great location, friendly staff, magnificant breakfast buffet
I took my grown daughter to Phuket for her birthday. We had a marvelous time. The Patong Beach Hotel is right across the street from the beach and in the midst of market shopping and local restaurants. We stayed in a junior suite in the newer section. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Hong C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Lovely Big Hotel
2 mins Walk to Beach
Hotels Room Are Nice. Overbooked and no early check in as cleaning staff is slow.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Bing Y. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
good hotel
good view
Fantastic, staffs are very nice. good view and you can shop around there.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Thomas J. from Switzerland
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
great location and huge pool
location and pool
great and ideal location for people which like to live in the center of Phuket. Pool is huge and very clean. Poor is that the wifi is not for free. Also are the prices from the hotel room and also from the internal restaurant pretty high and in my opionon too high for the received service.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

THI M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in December 2012
Great location great rooms
Great looking rooms, great perfect location
Location was great. Right on the beach and one minute walk to Bangla road. One downside is that we could t have any visitors at all or else they will charge 1500 baht per person per entry which I think is ridiculous. They also have back breaking king beds and the nights are very loud due to it being right in the middle of the nightlife. Light sleepers I wouldn't recommend stay at this hotel.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Arpita S. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel located in the heart of patong
Friendly staff, Good view, Great Location
The staff were so friendly and helpful, the service was exceptional. I would recommend this hotel to anyone !
Reviewed January 02, 2013