arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1177 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1177 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2

6.3 dab S.
Australia
November 16, 2012
Never coming back
location
This was our third time at Patong Beach Hotel and we were bitterly disappointed after 2 previous great stays. Terrible service, very limited english by all staff - we were hung up on several times on the phone when requesting something, and a suspicion that fruadulent activity on my credit card happened here. The room we got had a big bed but the quilt was way too small for it, we did another one. The sink was awful and had mould growing around the corners. This place is very dated now and the service has gone down hill too. There are better places around - Destination is a better choice.

8.3 Fawzia M.
Bahrain
November 06, 2012
great location with small rooms
best features of the hotel
we booked for 4 nights but stayed only for 3 nights tried to refund one night but no luck.

8 Grant C.
Australia
November 06, 2012
Really cool resort in a great location.
Quite back from main road large pool area
really cool resort in a great location. it is good for families and young couples or singles. large pool and outdoor area is good for children and adults to relax. the rooms were comfortable and clean and modern. the resort was set out spaciously and the dining options were good. the resort was located straight across straight across from patong beach and there were many restaurants in the area for dining out and it was also located close to the night life of bangla road. the only real criticism was that there were some construction works across the road but this wasn’t the hotel’s fault.

8 Grant C.
Australia
November 06, 2012
Really cool resort in a great location.
Large resort and pool area
Really cool resort in a great location. It is good for families and young couples or singles. Large pool and outdoor area is good for children and adults to relax. The rooms were comfortable and clean and modern. The resort was set out spaciously and the dining options were good. The resort was located straight across straight across from Patong beach and there were many restaurants in the area for dining out and it was also located close to the night life of Bangla road. The only real criticism was that there were some construction works across the road but this wasn’t the hotel’s fault.

10 rhys D.
Australia
November 05, 2012
Great service, very accomodating!
Pool area and service with a smile
I was on a boys trip with a few mates. We got pretty rowdy and the staff were always very accomodating and fun. They helped us with what ever we needed. The pool area was great, bar was great and breakfast was all you needed to get the day started. Overall, i would definately stay there again.

9.7 Swati G.
India
November 05, 2012
All in all a great hotel
location, room, breakfast
Everything was good about the hotel - be it the location (almost right at the beach) or the room (very cozy with all basic amenities) or service (prompt and warm) or breakfast (amazing variety and quality). We found it to be an amazing value for money and highly recommend it !

7.7 Odd T.
Norway
October 31, 2012
Very nice hotel and service with a smile
Ideal location and nice staff
very nice hotel. i made a very good bargain because i was upgraded and got a very nice room with balcony overlooking the pool area. but i had to pay extra for wifi, that was a bit disappointing.

5 MOHAMMED A.
Saudi Arabia
October 31, 2012
great location but stuff
i dont like stuff there
me and my friend we are in different rooms we face some issues with the hotel stuff (bad ethics)

9 DAVID G.
United Kingdom
October 24, 2012
Top location and quality
Newly refurbished so everything modern and stylish
Cannot find a fault with this hotel...the only grumble was did not get offered inclusive breakfast but was offered it for 250 baht on arrival which was reasonable. Pool area is great and never crowded and is only 2mins walk to beach opposite. Nightlife is only 5 mins walk so no tuk tuks required..Enjoy!

8 LI L.
Singapore
October 22, 2012
excelant room food great nice location
pool, breakfast, rooms
The hotel is huge and you need to walk a lot. There are several pools. The rooms are nice but there is only one TV in the living room. The stuff is not so friendly and the location is not so attractive (but in the middle of the way between MBK and Khao San road). The WIFI in not free and cost a lot!