arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1177 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1177 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2

8 Mark K.
United Kingdom
October 19, 2012
Fantastic
Staff were helpful and friendly, Hotel clean tidy and has all needed to enjoy a stay.
the hotel and its facilities are under repair and refurbishment but interruption was kept to a minimum. there is near by building work taking place but again disruption is minimal and work carried out at reasonable hours. patong beach was my second hotel during my 7 day stay in patong after a 3 month stay in thailand it rounded it off nicely. close to everything you need and want if you have chose patong as a destination then kick back and enjoy.

10 Khairina K.
Indonesia
October 19, 2012
Nice hotel with the great locations.
The pool and the room with beach view
The staff are very nice, friendly and helpfull. I recommend this hotet as the location is very convenient, near to the beach, restaurant, night life (bangla road), hardrock cafe.

9.7 Kane M.
Australia
October 16, 2012
Great Location
Location, great sized rooms
stayed one night, hotel is in a great location - on the beach road in patong. huge swimming pool, fantastic rooms - large and very clean and maintained. they were doing renovations next door which where quite noisy during the day, but quiet at night.

6 Deni M.
Australia
October 14, 2012
Over priced and greedy
Vacinity
Too many hidden charges, tried to charge me $30 Australian (1000 baht) to call a taxi for me to the airport, The 45min taxi trip only cost 600 baht, Many other charges that I can't be bothered with, The noise of the young guests was unbearable, called Reception on numerous occasions and nothing was done. The renovations made the day time noisy. The fire works in the middle of the night, every night were annoying, the nearby nightclubs made it impossible to get any sort of rest before 430am. Heaps better places to stay than PBH.

10 Kellie S.
Australia
October 14, 2012
Great Hotel Great Location
Close to Everything
had a great stay ... worth upgrading to a delux room views are great overlooking patong beach! loved the balconys for relaxing afternoon drinks! would def stay again and look forward to my next visit...

9 Tan H.
Singapore
October 13, 2012
Excellent service provided by the hotel
Great location nearby to the beach
The hotel has 2 swimming pools and is just 2 minutes walk to the beach. It is centrally located to all the shops and eating outlets. The service staff are helpful and will provide all necessary assistance to the traveller. There is a travel agent in the hotel so that you need not have to look elsewhere for tour itinerary.

8.3 zhou Y.
Singapore
October 08, 2012
Great location and beautiful hotel rooms
5mins walking distance to the beach and 10mins to the most popular Tiger Bar.There are many local restraunt combine with Italian food.Everything just is so conveniently to find.
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.5mins walking distance to the beach and 10mins to the most popular Tiger Bar.There are many local restraunt combine with Italian food.Everything just is so conveniently to find.

7.3 Mick V.
Australia
October 07, 2012
Always Great
Close to the beach, clean, quality accommodation
The Patong beach hotel is a great hotel. Beautiful Pool, opposite the beach, on site parking and minutes walk from all the attractions.. Bangla Road, Restaurants, cafes, bars, night clubs and most importantly its oppiste the beach. 20 metre stroll and your on the sand.. Beach is not the best in Thailand, bit of rubbish but over all its quite nice..

8 Mick V.
Australia
October 07, 2012
Great romantic getaway
Good service and great locactio
My girlfriend and i really enjoyed this hotel. Great location, great service and great facilities.. THe pools were amazing. We were minutes walk from Bangla road, restaurants, cafes, bars and night clubs.. The shopping is amazing.. A must stay..

6.7 michael M.
Australia
October 04, 2012
Kitsch, retro - lime green and orange
Large room close to the beach
The room is spacious with a king size bed and includes a flat screen TV with cable. Far from modern, it is located a stones throw from the beach and infamous 'Bangalar Road'. It can be a little noisy at night with fire-works happening on the beach each night around 10pm. There is no free wifi and I found it to be very expensive when I inquired about it. The laundry service is also very expensive at around 50 baht per item, compared with nearby laundry services at 50 baht per kilo. Although dated, the room is a good size and could be good for romance on a budget.