Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1195 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1195 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2

SENG K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Vacation with near evacuation
swimming pool is so great.
This is a great hotel for the price. also especially for the location near to bangla road. The beach is just infront of the hotel. Friendly and helpful staff at the front desk but some of them kinda rude and inpatient. You will need to pay for the wifi in the room. The food in the hotel is so great.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Rachel M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
In the heart of Patong with Beach views
Fantastic Pool
friendly staff at front counter, prompt room service however dissapointed with the lack of service around the pool, would have ordered more drinks/food if I didnt have to go to the bar.However pool was at a 'just perfect' temperature and the views from our floor (8) were breathtaking. Not far from Bangla Rd however did not hear noise from our room.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Darren H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Great Location clean room good air conditioning.
Large Pool
Good Location, close to beach and bangla road. good chioce of restuarants nar hotel. Pool was good large size. No service around pool. Rooms were good, large bed very good air conditioning.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

andy H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great Location but not for the beach
clean rooms, good location for first visit to patong
For first time visitors to patong city, the hotel location is excellent as it is within walking distance to the bars, eateries and shops. However, if one is looking for nice beaches, this is not the place to go as the beach is not clean and definitely not private. The hotel room was very nice, large nicely decorated bathroom. The hotel as 2 pools and the smaller one is a great place to hang out in the day. Service was not very ideal at the hotel. Our bags took almost an hour to be brought up, despite repeated chasing and the hotel's assurance that they were on the way. In fact, they were actually sitting in the lobby and we had to discover this for ourselves when we purposely made a trip to the lobby to find out what was happening. All in, we won't be coming back to this hotel and will choose to stay in one of the resorts with private beaches instead.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

mark B. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Lovely Hotel absolutely helpful staff
The View and the Location
had a great time at the hotel the staff were absolutely helpful the incident which stands out....i wanted to print my web check in ticket but the office was closed but one of the front office staff let me use her email id and got the ticket printed at her residence and send it over....would go there again
Reviewed May 24, 2012

rohaimi O. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2012
great service and condusive
modern and contemporary concept
Strategically located within the main tourists attractions. Value for money Hotel personnel is very kind and helpful Great services Excellence overall
Reviewed May 21, 2012

John B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012
Good Hotel, Great Location.
Location, Hotel Features.
Hotel was Good, Location is Great. Room size and features was excellent. Minimal issues while I had my stay there for 7 days. The only down side was that the renovations that was going on outside of the hotel complex which was out of the Hotels Control. All in all my stay at Patong Beach Hotel was a very pleasant and enjoyable one.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Nor Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Good location, convenient
Location, nice pool, decent room
The best part of this hotel is its proximity to the beach and to the happening Bangla road. The room was also decent and fairly new. Nothing much to complain about this hotel for the price that we got.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

AMANDA T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great spot and nice rooms
Service
It was a nice hotel close to everything but very busy. If you want relaxing and quiet move further away from patong. I loved being in the middle of everything. Rooms are nice and staff are really nice. The only thing I'd say is that they make you pay for wifi wear a lot of other hotels this is free. But over all nice hotel
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Nur U. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Lovely hotel, cozy room and convenient.
The location and the room
Enjoyed my stay in Patong Beach Hotel. Very cozy room and convenient to anywhere. Especially nightlife.
Reviewed May 16, 2012