Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1193 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1193 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Alexander S.
Germany
April 19, 2012
booked because of location
shopping and night life within walking distance
I booked the hotel because I wanted to be near shopping and nightlife for my three night stay; and that’ s what you get: on beach road, few minutes away from Bangla Road and Jungceylon shopping. The hotel is busy with the accordingly clientele, can be noisy eat night. A bit tired bathrooms, small room and small gym. Pools are nice.

Meagan F.
Australia
April 12, 2012
Good location in heart of patong
nice pool, good breakfasts
The room was ok.There are new shops currently being constructed at the front of the hotel (due for completion June 2012) it will probably be great once opened but the construction and workers wasn't the nicest view to have from our room. I would recommend requesting a room overlooking the pool if staying before June 2012.

qutaibah A.
Kuwait
April 10, 2012
old old old
i didnt like it really
old rooms plus small wc !!! location only good but the rest no the value to much for it

So I.
China
April 05, 2012
Bad experience!
No
Impolite of the staffs! They claimed we took the soap dish after checking out the room. We told them that we did not see any soap dish in our room, but they insisted us to pay for it. We are fuirous and asked them to check all our luggages and belongings, if they found it, I could pay them US$1K or they need to say sorry to us. Finally, the staffs let us go wihtout any apologies and in a very impolite manner. We had a very bad experience and would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends. For those who want to book this hotel, please be reminded to check all the things in the room!

Pamela S.
New Zealand
April 03, 2012
Lovely hotel friendly staff
Central to everything
Safe would not lock in room, asked reception twice a day to send someone to fix it but left with it still broken.

TREVOR M.
Australia
April 03, 2012
very good location. good show
location
this is a good place t stay . one block to all the fun places. i have stayed here six times.ask for a top floor. the view is great . there is building going on in front ( ask for higer floor) it will get noiser and the view will go i suspect. the staff are good. you have to pay extra for a guest to stay even though you have paid for a duble room . it is ok for a 4 (?) star hotel.the beach is accross the road.good place to stay if in patong

Vicki T.
Australia
April 02, 2012
Great Hotel and fantastic location
Great swimming pool and enjoyable breakfasts
loved this hotel. even though we stayed in the older part of the hotel it was terrific. it was always clean and tidy. the breakfast was enjoyable with a great selection to choose from. the swimming pool was large and always spotless. the staff were extremely helpful and friendly - nothing was ever too much trouble for them. the hotel is located close to all the action but i recommend booking a room in the newer part away from the banana disco

Abbas L.
Pakistan
April 02, 2012
Good option at given price, specially location.
location was best
Superior hot deal was not good as the room location was at a corner and breakfast wasn't included however after paying baht per day I changed my room type. The view from top floor is best, location of the hotel is a an advantage, next to Bangla road and the Beach. The staff was very friendly however the electronic equipment at hotel weren't that good, as my air conditioner brook down had to change room till it got repaired. The facilities in the hotel are good, specially swimming pool, however the paid internet was a drawback it should be complementary. Overall it is a good option in the given price

Benjamin L.
United States
March 30, 2012
Average Room but Great Food
Great Food. Good Service. Security could be an issue in hotel rooms
i went to this hotel not knowing what patong would be like. it was too crazy for me. the room wasnt worth the money in my opinion. toilet didn't work properly, shower was broken, hotel sliding door didn't lock and could easily be broken into by walking balcony to balcony and also the bed wasnt a king size bed like it was advertised in the ad. i didn't stay here for my entire vacation because of this and the fact that patong is the ghetto of thailand. however, the food at the hotel was the best ive eaten in thailand yet. the staff was very friendly also. i would stay here if i was going to patong for the sole reason to party.

Chad G.
Canada
March 27, 2012
Very nice hotel & Good service
Close to the beach & shops
I thought the food was a little pricy but , I enjoyed everything else...