arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1179 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1179 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2

7.3 Benjamin L.
United States
March 30, 2012
Average Room but Great Food
Great Food. Good Service. Security could be an issue in hotel rooms
i went to this hotel not knowing what patong would be like. it was too crazy for me. the room wasnt worth the money in my opinion. toilet didn't work properly, shower was broken, hotel sliding door didn't lock and could easily be broken into by walking balcony to balcony and also the bed wasnt a king size bed like it was advertised in the ad. i didn't stay here for my entire vacation because of this and the fact that patong is the ghetto of thailand. however, the food at the hotel was the best ive eaten in thailand yet. the staff was very friendly also. i would stay here if i was going to patong for the sole reason to party.

8.3 Chad G.
Canada
March 27, 2012
Very nice hotel & Good service
Close to the beach & shops
I thought the food was a little pricy but , I enjoyed everything else...

8.3 Andy R.
United Kingdom
March 26, 2012
Nice hotel great location
Quiet although close to the beach
A very nice hotel for a visit to patong beach, the staff were very helpful and the rooms were quite spacious. the only thing I could complain about is the prices charged for Wi Fi, there are no areas in the hotel with free Wi Fi.

6.3 Troy S.
United States
March 22, 2012
Great location
(1)wireless internet should be free for guests. (2)i prepaid for two people, but was told that i could only bring the same guest each time. if i brought different guests i was told that i would be charged, although i had prepaid for two people. this policy is not guest friendly, and so i will hesitate to use this hotel again.

7 Mark D.
United Kingdom
March 18, 2012
Great hotel shame about most the staff
Swimming pool
Very dissapointed with the staff very rude and not helpful considering we booked 3 rooms through them I was shocked how unhelpfull they were we got upgraded to a better room but had to complain due to first room right next to a club and being eaten alive by mosquitos there were about 3 really nice staff all the others were so rude very dissapointed due to being on my honeymoon will not stay here again

6.7 Mark D.
United Kingdom
March 18, 2012
Moody hotel staff
No pros with staff only 3 nice ones and nice swimming pool
Really upset me my brother was hear on honeymoon and asked me to join him staff tried ripping us off and were not polite very dissappointed with service recieved only had 3-4 nice staff and for the money we paid was not happy shame really as a nice hotel

6 Jim K.
Australia
March 17, 2012
average hotel
Near Patong beach, close to shopping and Bangla road
my room was on the 5th floor and the balcony door was extremely difficult to slide open. at least, i was rewarded with a nice view of a construction crane right in front of the hotel! the hotel offers paid wifi which is a joke. it is expensive and painfully slow! the swimming pool is ok, but the decking around it is in desperate need of a "face lift". if you intend to entertain, go to another hotel! "guest" charges are quite steep and the hotel staff are rude and unwelcoming towards your "guest". i have stayed in cheaper hotels that offer better value for money.

8.7 Antony Z.
Australia
March 15, 2012
Great hotel in great location
Location close to everything
have been staying in phuket for over 10 years, usually twice a year and tried most 4-5 star hotels. although this hotel is a little old it is in the best location for everything. if you just want to walk everywhere in patong, enjoy restaurants, entertainment in bangla or simply lie around the pool, this is the place for you.

8.3 Lori M.
Australia
March 14, 2012
Nice hotel, great western breakfast buffet
Location, Pools
Just a shame buffet wasnt included in the price of the room

10 Craig W.
United Kingdom
March 14, 2012
Beautiful hotel, rooms very nice & modern
The rooms were very nice, modern & very comfortable
my stay at the patong beach hotel was only for 2 nights, but i thought the hotel was very nice, extremely comfortable & also had alot of facilities i.e gym, swimming pool & a food & dining area which i enjoyed using. the staff were very friendly & good with assisting me with my needs. i would recommend this hotel for people who enjoy a bit of class & don't mind spending a day by the pool or enjoying a nice evening meal while listening to some relaxing tunes.