Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1193 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1193 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Andy R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
Nice hotel great location
Quiet although close to the beach
A very nice hotel for a visit to patong beach, the staff were very helpful and the rooms were quite spacious. the only thing I could complain about is the prices charged for Wi Fi, there are no areas in the hotel with free Wi Fi.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Troy S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great location
(1)wireless internet should be free for guests. (2)i prepaid for two people, but was told that i could only bring the same guest each time. if i brought different guests i was told that i would be charged, although i had prepaid for two people. this policy is not guest friendly, and so i will hesitate to use this hotel again.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Mark D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2012
Great hotel shame about most the staff
Swimming pool
Very dissapointed with the staff very rude and not helpful considering we booked 3 rooms through them I was shocked how unhelpfull they were we got upgraded to a better room but had to complain due to first room right next to a club and being eaten alive by mosquitos there were about 3 really nice staff all the others were so rude very dissapointed due to being on my honeymoon will not stay here again
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Mark D. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Moody hotel staff
No pros with staff only 3 nice ones and nice swimming pool
Really upset me my brother was hear on honeymoon and asked me to join him staff tried ripping us off and were not polite very dissappointed with service recieved only had 3-4 nice staff and for the money we paid was not happy shame really as a nice hotel
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Jim K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
average hotel
Near Patong beach, close to shopping and Bangla road
my room was on the 5th floor and the balcony door was extremely difficult to slide open. at least, i was rewarded with a nice view of a construction crane right in front of the hotel! the hotel offers paid wifi which is a joke. it is expensive and painfully slow! the swimming pool is ok, but the decking around it is in desperate need of a "face lift". if you intend to entertain, go to another hotel! "guest" charges are quite steep and the hotel staff are rude and unwelcoming towards your "guest". i have stayed in cheaper hotels that offer better value for money.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Antony Z. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in March 2012
Great hotel in great location
Location close to everything
have been staying in phuket for over 10 years, usually twice a year and tried most 4-5 star hotels. although this hotel is a little old it is in the best location for everything. if you just want to walk everywhere in patong, enjoy restaurants, entertainment in bangla or simply lie around the pool, this is the place for you.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Lori M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Nice hotel, great western breakfast buffet
Location, Pools
Just a shame buffet wasnt included in the price of the room
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Craig W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Beautiful hotel, rooms very nice & modern
The rooms were very nice, modern & very comfortable
my stay at the patong beach hotel was only for 2 nights, but i thought the hotel was very nice, extremely comfortable & also had alot of facilities i.e gym, swimming pool & a food & dining area which i enjoyed using. the staff were very friendly & good with assisting me with my needs. i would recommend this hotel for people who enjoy a bit of class & don't mind spending a day by the pool or enjoying a nice evening meal while listening to some relaxing tunes.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Chin L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Nice Service but Construction On Going
Very Near Patong Beach
Nice hotel with nice view of patong beach, But i would not recommend this hotel anytime soon, The construction on going just infront of the hotel is extremely noisy.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

James S. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 9 nights in February 2012
Great location. Poor service
Close to the beach
The hotel room smelt of mould. The safe did not work. When I contacted reception about the problem the staff were rude and unhelpfull. I was forced to upgradfe to a cleaner room and pay extra for my stay. It was not untill I asked to speak to manager they waived the extra charge for the room. I would not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.
Reviewed March 10, 2012