Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 133 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 133 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Wajdi S. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
No wifi. 130 stair steps every time
View staff
Naja ....
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Voon Y. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
POOR service at reception
transport go to Patong beach were on time.
Terrible.two girls travel n we requested for late check in and for airport transfer when we arrived HKT but apparently there is no one come n fetch us.when we arrived hotel by taxi..i told hotel staff how come no one come n pick us up as i requested.he juz like dont care n ignore my questions. Never feel sorry or apologize at all. And I felt he is rude when talking to us and we hv no choice coz he is only one can speak english! The hotel is stiff n locations was bad.when we check out at 4am for catching our early morning flt we call receptionist to ask someone to help us carry bag as we really shopping a lot,the receptionist juz repeatedly said: im alone and no one to carry ur bag. We stayed at 3rd floor and all the way carry our 18kg bag with staircase go down. the light was very dim on the way walking down to lobby.basically i will NEVER stay here again. Btw the seaview room dont hv seaview at all.personally i think that doesn't worth for money we pay at all.
Reviewed February 10, 2015

liz Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Very bad hotel to stay
1st n last to stay there.. Not worth it to pay more than they give..
Reviewed February 05, 2015

HEUNG L. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Not a good one
Doors are broken Stinky smell exsists Dirty bed sheets Air conditioning system never a good one Even after complaints were made Even worse Suddenly ran out of electricity in the middle of the night Poorest hotel ever stayed
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Yen T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Not Worth the money you paid
Friendly staff, quiet surrounding, good facility
The money paid was not worth it as the hotel rooms are old. Maintenance and upgrading service should be carried out soon. With the price you paid here, you can get a better hotel which is located nearer to the beach.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Saravana S. from India
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Great
Close to beach,good ambience and great food
Good experience
Reviewed May 09, 2014

Wei L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
nice design hotel
design,view
Was booked deluxe seabird ,but when we arrive the room given was seaview as what the receptionist said and since we arrive there like 9pm and they surroundings quite dark we can confirm its seaview or not,after d next morning we look around n then only realise thet we were given city view. After our request and asking about d type of room we r staying only then they change to Higher level that is really a seaview.
Reviewed October 06, 2013

Jean L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
top hill resort with nice view
nice surrounding but need to walk up stair-case to your room, clean room & nice view
this is a nice resort, but need to walk up a hill , walk a lot stair-case to reach your room, but i feel nice to stay here. room size is just nice, balcony with town, mountain & ocean view.Not much place to go near to hotel, but u can rent a bike & travel to beaches & Jungcelun shopping mall(around 10 minutes bike ride)
Reviewed September 14, 2013

chiang L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Great location to an otherwise average hotel
Location, cleanliness, spacious
stayed there for 5days, really good for people not looking for luxurious hotel, near to beach and good seafood restaurants, also just a 10minutes walk to the shopping area and patong nightlife area.
Reviewed August 07, 2013

marcella K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
relaxing stay
calm safe n quiet far from noise n crowds. ocean view. privacy.
the staff was very friendly and very helpful. we ordered drink to send to our room which was located on the most top of rooms and theymanage to seny it in flash. very puntcual. hahaha. place n location was nice peace n quiet but not recommenede for those senior adult/old people cuz it involves a lit of walking n climbing stairs.
Reviewed July 25, 2013